To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

720p LED TV – 24” Class (23.6” Diag)

  • 24LF452B

Key Features

  • 720p HD
  • 60Hz
  • HDMI
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

LG 24LF452B

An ideal TV for the bedroom, den or other small space should combine performance, convenience and design. The compact VESA wall-mountable LG 24LF452B delivers a high-definition picture along with HDMI and Component Video connectivity.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 75 mount* (75mm x 75mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 23 inches
Diagonal Size 23.6 inches
Resolution 720p
Display Type LED
Display Format HD
HDMI Port(s) 1
Other Input(s) RCA, Component, Tuner
Smart TV Operating System -
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Speaker System 3W x 2
PICTURE QUALITY
Screen Size 23.6"
Display Type Vertical Alignment (VA)
720p HD (1366 x 768) Yes
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Picture Mode Vivid/ Standard/ Eco/ Cinema/Game/Photo/ Expert1/Expert2
ARC-Video 16:9 - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI Just Scan – DTV, Component, HDMI (720p) Set By Program - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI | 4:3 - DTV, ATV, AV Component, HDMI Zoom - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI Cinema Zoom - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI
AUDIO
Type Internal
Audio Output 3W x 2
AVL (Auto Volume) Yes
Equalizer Yes
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
RCA Yes
Component Video In Yes
HDMI / HDCP In Yes (HDMI 1EA)
Tuner Input ATSC (Digital), NTSC (Analog)
POWER
Power Supply 100~240V (33W)
Power Consumption 33 (kWh/year)
Standby Mode 0.4W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 75x75
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.9” x 2.1” x 13.6”
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.9” x 5.35” x 13.6”
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 27.6” x 15.8” x 5”
Without Stand Weight 7.05 lbs
With Stand Weight 7.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 10.14 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192198777

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good TV Bought this TV about 8 months ago as a kitchen TV so it's not used as much but it does the job. I just wish it had an Audio Out connection & a couple more HDMI ports. I cannot plug my external speakers or headphones if I want to sit at the kitchen table & not interrupt anyone. Next time I'll do my research but otherwise it's a good TV.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE As far as I'm concerned it is tops in any field that I could mention. For the price I paid, I thought that it would just be acceptable. I think that it is outstanding.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good performance and great value. This was a good product for me at the time of purchase. I needed a smaller product and this one is great. Good performance and great value.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good picture, great for Kitchen. Fits compactly Into cabinet. Sound isn’t great and there are NO INPUTS for alternative sound accessories
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Kitchen Addition I bought this unit to use in the kitchen as I prepared meals and performed household chores. This makes keeping up with the news and other shows so easy. The picture is perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG TV Works great just wish it had better sound audio!!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought this TV at a Black Friday sale, it is truly outstanding. Great picture and even the sound is good. If this had a 2nd HDMI input, it would be perfect!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Original used this as a monitor for my husbands desk top computer - now it's used as a TV in my basement workout room! Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24LF452B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this TV able to be connected to Direct TV and use their remote?

Asked by: Terry Dee
Hi Terry. If you have a DIRECTV set-top box, if it has either Composite (Red/White/Yellow RCA Ports) on it or an HDMI port, it can be connected to either of those ports on the LG 720p LED Model # 24LF452B. With regards to if you can use their remote, you will need to contact DIRECTV about that. It will depend on what type of remote they gave you with the set-top box...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18

I miss placed the 9v cord adapter  Where can I order a replacement and/or which adapters are compatible 

Asked by: Cee Cee
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the cord is EAY62768607.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-09

Is it a smart tv

Asked by: Hurn
The LG 720p LED TV – 24” Class (23.6” Diag), Model # 24LF452B is not a "Smart TV"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-30

Does it allow for earphones in this LG 24"

Asked by: HossD
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 720p LED TV – 24” Class (23.6” Diag), Model # 24LF452B does not have any headphone jack on it that you can connect headphones or earphones to and it does not have Bluetooth that you can use to pair Wireless Bluetooth Headsets to either...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-29

Can external speakers be installed if so where

Asked by: HossD
I apologize, but no; this television does not have an Audio Output Jack available for any manner of external speakers.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-13

Where can I get the operation instructions for this tv since their were none included

Asked by: HossD
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. A copy of the owner’s manual can be obtained from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-24LF452B.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-14

Can I use a Bluetooth speaker with this without the cord?

Asked by: Ravi 240
I apologize, but no; this television has not been designed with a Bluetooth module. As such, it will not be able to pair with a Bluetooth speaker.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-05

Where can i purchase a power supply and cord for this tv

Asked by: Chrishead21112
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: EAY62768607.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT