To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24LH4830-PU

Key Features

  • Perfect for the Kitchen or Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • Miracast & WiDi Connectivity
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified
Suggested Price

$149.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$129.99

Promotion Price*

LG LH4830

The right Smart TV for your bedroom, den or small apartment matters. Enjoy brilliant picture and smart audio with Miracast & WiDi connectivity, when and where you want, better than ever.

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners, including Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more.

Smart TV Connections

Connections

LG Smart TVs include built-in Wi-Fi, allowing simpler access to limitless online content. Stream all of your favorite content wirelessly via Miracast.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the US Environmental Protection Agency and the Department of Energy. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

PANEL
JACK INPUT/OUTPUT
AUDIO INPUT
AUDIO OUTPUT
TUNER INPUT
NETWORK
SPEAKER
FREQUENCY (H/V)
POWER
RESOLUTION (VIDEO)
CONTROL KEY
SPECIAL FEATURES
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHTS
ACCESSORIES
STANDARD
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price and the size. Great TV for a bedroom, or Offiice, or a smaller area
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I was very reluctant to buy an LG because my last TV was an LG and it simply died for no reason after about 3 years. But I was searching for a small HDTV for my coffee table and this seemed the best Amazon had to offer. So far, it's been great and I'm pleased with the purchase. My fingers are crossed it will last longer than it's older, larger predecessor.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds my expectations !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE FOR KITCHEN This tv was exclusively for our kitchen viewing, but I have went to a 32 inch and I have given the 24 inch to my husband for his private viewing in our bedroom when he does not want to indulge in my HGTV and LKM
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my den/guest bedroom Got this for my retirement Community apartment. It’s just the right size for my den/guest bedroom/office. Has a wonderful picture.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrible user guide I really like the TV, good reception, easy setup, tuner in TV seems very good. I'm on an antenna, so many of the preloaded apps like Netflix aren't applicable. User guide however is absolutely terrible. I can't figure out how to delete double channels. Searched online too, nothing found. Also haven't been able to figure out how do get an app from the internet.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than anticipated! I purchased this television for our bedroom which is wired for cable but has no cable box. It was very easy to set up. I had intended to purchase an HD antenna but was plesantly suprised to find that all of the local HD channels were available without an external antenna. The picture is crystal clear.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our second LG TV, we have a larger (42" or so) one in our living room. It has been a very good, in fact LG is probably the best TV we have had over the years!
Date published: 2018-03-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can you get the direct tv app?

Asked by: Jessica198110
Hi Jessica198110. The DirectTV App is available for select LG TVs that are DirectTV ready TVs. Regrettably, the LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU is not a DirectTV ready TV and is not compatible with the app...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-14

Is Pureflix able to be streamed?

Asked by: Mz Ward
Regrettably, we do not have access to documentation that lists all of the pre-loaded apps on the Model # 24LH4830-PU, but most of the more popular apps like Netflix, YouTube, Channel Plus, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video, Google Play Movies, and VUDU can be found on the TV. Compatible apps can be downloaded from the LG Content Store (App Store). ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-02

When can we get an update LG premium apps in this TV? All IPTV app offered are based in the European Union, we need USA base app like YouTube TV so I can get ride of the big cable bill, thank you.

Asked by: elmaik79
We apologize, we do not have any information regarding future updates. Keep an eye on our website for future information regarding your TV. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-02

How can Sling TV be added to the WebOS firmware of the 24LH4830-PU?

Asked by: garmedon
Unfortunately we do not have a list of all available apps for the TV. Compatible apps can be downloaded from the LG Content Store (App Store). ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-02

Can i get the Dish anywhere app with this tv

Asked by: Ryanburt34
Hi Ryanburt34. The Dish Anywhere App is not listed as a compatible app for the LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-02

Does 24 inch smart lg tv has inbuilt wifi and Ethernet port?what about youtube and Netflix and web?

Asked by: Mortal man
This LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU has built-in Wi-Fi and does not have an Ethernet port. It is designed for VOD (video ON Demand) service and does not support a web browser. The Netflix and YouTube apps are preinstalled apps. We noticed that you're in Kenya and you need to make you aware that this TV has a built-in ATSC tuner and an NTSC tuner, neithger of ehich will work in Kenya...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20

I want to change the screen angle. How can I?

Asked by: PamGR
The stand base for the LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU is fixed and cannot be adjusted...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-09

Is it available in Bangladesh?

Asked by: Nazrul041514
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT