To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag)

  • 24LH4830-PU

Key Features

  • Perfect for the Kitchen or Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • Miracast & WiDi Connectivity
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified

LG LH4830

The right Smart TV for your bedroom, den or small apartment matters. Enjoy brilliant picture and smart audio with Miracast & WiDi connectivity, when and where you want, better than ever.

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners, including Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more.

Smart TV Connections

Connections

LG Smart TVs include built-in Wi-Fi, allowing simpler access to limitless online content. Stream all of your favorite content wirelessly via Miracast.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the US Environmental Protection Agency and the Department of Energy. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

PANEL
Screen Size 23.6"
Resolution 1366x768
Panel Type Wide Viewing Angle
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) 72%
Color Bit 8bit (6bit plus FRC)
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.38175 x 0.38175
Brightness (Typ.) 200 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio (Original) 1000:1
Contrast Ratio (DFC) 5M:1
Response Time_Typ. (GTG) 14ms
Viewing Angle(CR≥10) R/L 178 (Typ.), U/D178 (Typ.)
Surface Treatment non Glare
JACK INPUT/OUTPUT
Composite Yes (commonly used with component)
Component Yes (commonly used with composite)
HDMI (Ver.) Yes (HDMI1.4 2EA)
USB 2.0 Yes (1EA)
AUDIO INPUT
RCA Yes
AUDIO OUTPUT
Optical Yes
TUNER INPUT
Digital Yes(ATSC)
Analog NTSC
NETWORK
LAN Yes
Wi-Fi Yes
SPEAKER
Type Internal
Audio Output 5W x 2
FREQUENCY (H/V)
H-Frequency 30kHz~83kHz
V-Frequency 58Hz~62Hz
POWER
Type (w/ Watt) Adapter (40W)
Input 100~240V
RESOLUTION (VIDEO)
HDMI 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p
Component 480i, 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p
Composit 480i
CONTROL KEY
Key Number (Power Key Included) 1 Key
Key Type Joystick (4 direction-center push)
LED Color (On mode) Off
LED Color (Standby) Red
SPECIAL FEATURES
Simple Smart TV Yes
Quick Start Yes
Launcher(Recent/home/My Apps) Yes
Premium Yes
Apps & Games Yes
Network File Brower(DLNA) Yes
Google Dial Yes
Miracast Yes
WiDi Yes
Wi-Fi B/in / Wi-Fi Ready Yes
WiFi Direct Yes
Simplink (HDMI CEC) Yes
HDCP Yes
Remote Control Yes
Plug & Play DDC2B
EPG Yes
Caption Yes
Audio Description (Visual Impaired) Yes
Cinema Mode Yes
Divx HD player (USB Media Player) Yes (Video, Music, Picture)
Screen Share (Wi-Fi Mirroring) Yes
Smart Energy saving Yes
Motion Eye Care Yes
Picture Mode Vivid/ Standard/ APS/ Cinema/ Sports/Game/Expert1/Expert2
Triple XD engine Yes
ARC-PC 16:9, 4:3
ARC-Video 16:9 - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI Just Scan – DTV, Component, HDMI (720p) Original - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI 4:3 - DTV, ATV, AV Component, HDMI Vertical Zoom - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI All-Direction Zoom - DTV, ATV, AV, Component, HDMI
Virtual Surround Yes
AVL (Auto Volume) Yes
Equalizer Yes
Auto / Manual Clock Yes
On/ Off Time Yes
Sleep Timer Yes
Auto Off / Auto Sleep Yes
Number of Languages 4 (Korean, English, Spanish, French)
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHTS
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 21.9" x 5.8" x 15.2"
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 21.9" x 2.1" x 13.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 27.6" x 15.8" x 5.0"
TV with Stand weight 7.5 lbs
TV without Stand weight 7.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 9.7 lbs
Wall Mount 100 x 100
ACCESSORIES
Remote Control Yes
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
FCC-B Yes
EPA Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192607866

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer service I had an issue and to get it fixed is so far away.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low power consumption ! Working like new still and space saver in my small counter!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen I give it thumbs up would buy more for the small rooms
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great television for the price! Excellent clarity and features, we loved it so much we got two for our bedrooms.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No internet! I bought this television because it was marketed as a smart tv. I equate smart tv to being able to stream through wifi. I also equate it to mean access to the internet. This model does not access the world wide web. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture Crisp picture and great reception with HD antenna in an office setting.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features are Great The sound is great for surround sound. Easy to find and use features. Energy Star compliant is good saving. An excellent product.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought two several months ago and went from direct-tv to sling TV and it works great, have 1 in the kitchen and 1 in the study
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24LH4830-PU Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this tv have a QAM tuner? 

Asked by: oriana
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU has a built-in 64 & 256 QAM tuner...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-07

does this come with the dish anywhere app?

Asked by: tjn123
The LG Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830 does not have any apps that Dish has designed for compatibility with it or with LG TVs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-28

Can I attach a regular antenna for local TV channels?  I do not have cable or satellite, etc.

Asked by: mec111
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. Yes, stations can be received using a digital antenna. A cable box and/or satellite will not be required.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-28

Can I watch Amazon video?

Asked by: goyoi
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. Press the HOME button on the remote control. It is recommended to check either the APPS & GAMES field, or the PREMIUM field, to search for the Amazon Video or Amazon Prime application. For additional assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-23

Can you connect it to an antenna or cable with no wi fi?  Is there a model with a dvd in it?

Asked by: Maxxlbr
Neither cable programming nor Over-the-Air programming that you can receive using an antenna uses Wi-Fi. You do not need Wi-Fi for those. The LG Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830 has a 75 ohm RF Antenna/Cable In connector in the back that you can connect to either and internal or external antenna for Over-the-Air digital broadcast signals or connect to your cable's set top box to receive cable programming. LG does not make any TVs with a built-in DVD anymore. Most companies, if not all, stopped manufacturing TVs with built-in DVD players a while back...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-10

Can I buy just a remote for this TV and how? We somehow got the wrong remote when purchasing the tv.

Asked by: Rythegirl
If you received the wrong remote with the LG Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830-PU, check if you are still within the return policy for the store from which you purchased the TV and they will provide you with the correct remote. If you need to purchase a replacement remote, you can order it from an LG Authorized Parts Distributor and the closest one to you is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com. The part number for the remote control is AKB74475433...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-06

Does this have a way to connect 1/8 inch headphones?

Asked by: LameDuck77
I apologize, but no; this television does not appear to have a 1/8” Stereo Mini plug for use with headphones.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-01

Can I sink my I phone and how?  My phone is not recognizing tv.

Asked by: Garylewis7
The LG Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LH4830 supports Miracast, DLNA, WiDi and Wi-Fi Direct all of which can be used to screen mirror smart phones on the TV or share files from them. Regrettably iOS devices do not support Miracast and use Apples's Airplay technology for screen mirroring. They also do not support Intel® WiDi, DLNA or Wi-Fi Direct. You can also get the Apple TV which uses AirPlay and that will "push" video from your phone to the TV. Otherwise, we suggest that you contact Apple for assistance. There may be apps available that might help. It would also help to know which iPhone you have...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-12-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05777527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT