To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

HD 720p LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag)

  • 24LJ4540

Key Features

  • HD Display
  • Triple XD Engine
  • HDMI
  • LED Backlighting
AVAILABLE SIZES:

Triple XD Engine

Triple XD Engine processes images with even greater precision to enable more natural color expression, deeper contrast and for a more lifelike picture.

HDMI      

HDMI (High Definition Multimedia Interface) offers incredible audio/video quality and single-cable convenience. This monitor includes an HDMI input, so you can connect a true high-definition source, such as a high-end computer, Blu-ray player or next-generation videogame console.

LED Backlighting

LG’s LED backlighting delivers exceptional brightness and amazing image clarity. You'll see richer colors and deeper blacks too, and LEDs offer greater energy efficiency compared to conventional LCD monitors.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 24 inches
Diagonal Size 23.6 inches
Resolution 1366 x 768
Display Type LED
Display Format 720p HD
HDMI Port(s) 1
Speaker System 2ch Speaker System
Other Features Triple XD engine, Flicker Safe, Eye Comfort Mode, Smart Energy Saving, Motion Eye Care
PANEL
Resolution 1366x768
Panel Type ADS
Color Gamut (CIE 1931) 72%
Color Bit 8bit (6bit plus FRC)
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M colors
Pixel Pitch (mm) 0.38175 x 0.38175
Brightness (Typ.) 180 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio (Original) 1000:1
Contrast Ratio (DFC) 5M:1
Response Time_Typ. (GTG) 14ms
Viewing Angle R/L 178 (Typ.), U/D178 (Typ.)
Surface Treatment non Glare
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI 1 EA, HDMI 1.3
TUNER INPUT
Digital ATSC
Analog NTSC
SPEAKER
Type Internal
Input 3W x 2
POWER
Type (w/ Watt) Adapter (24W)
Input 100~240V
Normal On(Typ.) 26W
Power Save/Sleep Mode (Max.) 1W
DC Off (Max.) 0.5W
SPECIAL FEATURES
HDCP Yes
Remote Control Yes
Caption Yes
Flicker Safe Yes
Eye Comfort Mode Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Motion Eye Care Yes
Auto / Manual Clock Yes
On/ Off Time Yes
Sleep Timer Yes
Auto Off / Auto Sleep Yes
Picture Mode Vivid/ Standard/ APS/ Cinema/Sport/Game/Expert1/ Expert2
Triple XD engine Yes
ARC-PC 16:9, 4:3
ARC-Video 16:9 - DTV, ATV, HDMI / Just Scan – DTV, HDMI (720p and up) / Original - DTV, ATV, HDMI / Full Wide - DTV, ATV / 4:3 - DTV, ATV, HDMI / 14:9 - DTV, ATV, HDMI / Zoom - DTV, ATV, HDMI / Cinema Zoom - DTV, ATV,HDMI
WALL MOUNT
VESA 75x75
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
FCC-B Yes
EPA Yes
ACCESSORIES
Remote Controller Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.9" x 5.8" x 15.2"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.9" x 2.1" x 13.6"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 27.6" x 15.8" x 5"
With Stand Weight 7.5 lbs
Without Stand Weight 7.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 9.7 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192608986

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tv Great Price I received this T.v. as a gift and for the price its great and has many good features. The only issue I had was a cord for the dvd player. Keep in mind this T.v. only uses HDMI cord use that does not come with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture easy setup I bought this tv 2 weeks ago and am very pleased with it. The only difference from my last set is I have to increase the volume much higher to hear it.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Setup This TV is lightweight, easy personalization menus, and a nice clear picture!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price and size We bought it for counter top in kitchen. It is a perfect size for location. The picture is outstanding and very pleasing. I would have rated it a 5 star but the sound is a little “a little shallow” but are overall very happy with the choice.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome montior for work or home! My manager bought me this monitor for work. Wow, it works great with my laptop and was very easy to install and configure! I had this monitor setup and working in less than 10 minutes after I received it. The resolution is so much clearer than my other 17 and 21" monitors. I highly recommend this monitor to because of the ease of configuration and quality.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good picture and perfect size for the kitchen. Very happy with the picture and sound of this TV. Only negative is quite loud tones upon turning on and off.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value bought two several weeks ago. works great, looks great
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Purchased tv for kitchen, hard to find one small enough to sit on counter. Works nice, great picture.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 256ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24LJ4540 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I use a Roku on this TV?

Asked by: moogo
The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 has an HDMI Input (ver. 1.3) that can be used to connect to external devices...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Does this unit have a USB?

Asked by: Deilert
Hi Deilert. The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 does not have a USB port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this TV come with Netflix and YouTube?

Asked by: sarahbella19
The 22LJ4540 is not a Smart TV and therefore can not stream. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-01

Hi, you send this product to Brazil? Smart TV?

Asked by: SmartJunior
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag) 28LJ4540.    What is the refresh rate for this television and can I order directly from LG?

Asked by: Upstate Dave
Regrettably, the LG HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag), Model # 28LJ4540 cannot be ordered directly from LG. This TV has a 60 Hz refresh rate...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

We.are.expecting this tv to arrive tomorrow. LG Electronics 24LJ4540-WU 24-Inch 720p LED TV (2017 Mode) why size are the mounting brackets for this tv

Asked by: Becky2u
This unit will work with a VESA compliant size 75x75 wall mount. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-29

Does this have a QAM Tuner?

Asked by: theoutlaws20
This TV has both ATSC and NTSC tuners. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-26

I ordered 2 of these TV’s from an electronics retailer for my kids for Christmas. Prior to purchasing I asked if these were smart TV’s and could they connect to Netflix. I can’t figure out how to load Netflix or any other smart TV features.  Suggestions?

Asked by: Frustrated Mother
Hello, we hate to hear, sadly these unit are not smart TV's and can not have Netflix loaded to them. Smarts TV's are listed here: http://www.lg.com/us/tvs/all-tvs ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT