To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24LJ4840-WU

Key Features

  • Perfect for the Kitchen or Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • Miracast & WiFi Connectivity
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified
See Retailer for Pricing
LJ4840

LG LJ4840

The right Smart TV for your bedroom, den or small apartment matters. Enjoy brilliant HD picture and smart audio with Miracast & WiDi connectivity, when and where you want.

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners, including Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more.

Smart TV Connections

Connections

LG Smart TVs include built-in Wi-Fi, allowing simpler access to limitless online content. Stream all of your favorite content wirelessly via Screen Share.

Disclaimer: Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR certified monitors are on average, 25 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle, and on.

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
TUNER INPUT
SPEAKER
POWER
FEATURES
WEB OS TV
WALL MOUNT
STANDARD
ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Picture The ease of setup was great. The picture is awesome for such a small TV. I gave four stars only because once you put the TV on the stand it titles forward and it cannot be adjusted.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly to connect. & a great value for money. A practical way of buying appliances.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent TV We bought this TV about a month ago for the sewing room. The receiver brings in more air wave antenna stations than the previous TV we had there and the signals are stronger. Also, the picture is better, brighter colors and clearer picture than our previous TV there.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever kitchen TV! Love this little TV! It's perfect for watching morning news while waking up with my first cup of coffee.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not useable I bought this to use in an area that I have no cable access. Wanted it to get the regular channels CBS, ABC, and NBC. I have Comcast for my Internet and I have found no way to use this TV.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small TV This is a perfect TV for our kitchen. It is the right size and it has a great picture which be viewed from any angle.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear picture, true colors I bought this as just an extra smart t.v. for my small apartment, and since I've already had an L.G. for the living room for a couple years that gets almost constant use and has never had an issue, I went with the same brand. It didn't hurt that it was also a great price! I love that it fits on my bedroom stand, and the white edge looks nice with my other decor. It's small enough to move around or take to a friends house, and also has true colors and a clear picture for gaming.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I'm so happy I chose this TV. I like that it is white for the kitchen. My appliances are white so it looks very nice on the counter. The smart TV freature is a plus for watching Net Flix and Amazon Prime.
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

When will Youtube tv be available for this model in the lg apps?

Asked by: seibertspace
I talked to Youtube about this and they will never have the app on this TV. The reason is it is not compatible with this operating system or store. I've asked Youtube to update their supported devices page.
Answered by: chemdream
Date published: 2018-05-21

Is the white tv available in 28" or 32":, or is this your only white tv ?

Asked by: Swifty
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LJ4840-WU and the newer LG LK610BPUA HDR Smart LED HD 720p TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LK610PUA are the only TVs in our lineup that are white...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-10

Is vudu available on this model

Asked by: Travis85
If the VUDU app is not included under Smart Premium Content on the LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LJ4840, it can be downloaded through the LG Content Store (App Store) feature on the TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-21

Does this Model 24LJ4840-WU come with a power cord?

Asked by: Fenney
Yes, all of our TV's come with power cords. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-17

How can I download slingtv ?

Asked by: Wagz77
Hello, if it is available on the model purchased, you will be able to download it from the Content Store on the TV. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

 Will this model support the “YouTube TV” app? 

Asked by: Nickieduckie
Regrettably, we do not have access to documentation that lists all of the preloaded apps on the 24LJ4840-WU, but most of the more popular apps like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu can be found on the TV. Compatible apps can be downloaded from the LG Content Store (App Store) ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-09

I bought model 24LJ4540 and it didn't have a power cord. Where can I but one?

Asked by: bowright
Hello, you can purchase the power cord from the following link. ^AC https://lg.encompass.com/item/9629181/LG/EAY62850007/Adapters
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-09

Just purchased the tv and trying to.install Plex. Is it possible

Asked by: Skibknuc
Hello, you will be unable to install Plex on the TV. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT