To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag)

  • 24LJ4840-WU

  • White

Key Features

  • Perfect for the Kitchen or Bedroom
  • Smart TV
  • Miracast & WiFi Connectivity
  • ENERGY STAR Qualified
LJ4840

LG LJ4840

The right Smart TV for your bedroom, den or small apartment matters. Enjoy brilliant HD picture and smart audio with Miracast & WiDi connectivity, when and where you want.

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners, including Netflix, Youtube, Hulu and more.

Smart TV Connections

Connections

LG Smart TVs include built-in Wi-Fi, allowing simpler access to limitless online content. Stream all of your favorite content wirelessly via Miracast.

Disclaimer: Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR certified monitors are on average, 25 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle, and on.

SUMMARY
Display Type LED TVs
PICTURE QUALITY
Screen Size 23.6" / 60.3cm
Resolution 1366 x 768
Panel Type Wide Viewing Angle
Color Gamut (CIE1931) 72%
Color Bit 8bit (6bit+FRC)
Color Depth (Number of Colors) 16.7M
Pixel pitch(mm) 0.38175x0.38175
Brightness (Typ.) 200 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio (Original) 1000:1
Contrast Ratio (DFC) 5M:1
Response Time_Typ. (GTG) 14ms
Viewing Angle (CR≥10) R/L 178 (Typ.), U/D178 (Typ.)
Surface Treatment(Glare/non Glare) non Glare
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
HDMI 2 EA, HDMI 1.4
USB 2.0 1EA, USB 2.0
TUNER INPUT
Digital ATSC
Analog NTSC
SPEAKER
Type Internal
Audio Output 5W x 2
POWER
Type (w/ Watt) Adapter (40W)
Input 100-240V
Normal On(Typ.) 24W
DC Off (Max.) 0.4W
FEATURES
HDCP Yes
Remote Control Yes
Caption Yes
Smart Energy Saving Yes
Motion Eye Care Yes
Auto / Manual Clock Yes
On/ Off Time Yes
Sleep Timer Yes
Auto Off / Auto Sleep Yes
Picture Mode Vivid/ Standard/ APS/ Cinema/Sport/Game/Expert1/ Expert2
Triple XD Engine Yes
ARC-PC 16:9, 4:3
ARC-Video 16:9 - DTV, ATV, HDMI Just Scan – DTV, HDMI (720ph) Original - DTV, ATV, HDMI Full Wide - DTV, ATV 4:3 - DTV, ATV, HDMI 14:9 - DTV, ATV, HDMI Zoom - DTV, ATV, HDMI Cinema Zoom - DTV, ATV,HDMI
WEB OS TV
Quick Start Yes
Launcher(Recent/home/My Apps) Yes
LG Content Store -
- Premium Yes
- Apps & Games Yes
Media Share -
Network File Brower Yes
- Google Dial Yes
Screen Share -
- Miracast Yes
- WiDi Yes
Wi-Fi B/in / Wi-Fi Ready -
- WiFi Direct Yes
- Simplink(HDMI CEC) Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 75x75
STANDARD
UL(cUL) Yes
FCC-B, CE Yes
EPA Yes
ACCESSORIES
Remote Controller Yes
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
With Stand (WxHxD) 21.8" x 5.5" x 15.1"
Without Stand (WxHxD) 21.8" x 2.2" x 13.5"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 27.6" x 5" x 15.8"
With Stand Weight 7.7 lbs
Without Stand Weight 7.3 lbs
Shipping Weight 10.8 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192609013
Country of Origin Mexico

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first TV purchase ever I like the size and that its smart. I just bought it yesterday at best buy. It has great picture. However, the sound is not the greatest. You can go from 0 to 100 on the volume and not hear much of a difference. I'm still learning how to configure the apps. Wish there were more to choose from. Other than the mentioned points, I really like my first television!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, awesome television Purchased this television about a month ago and have been impressed with the picture quality and the included features for the price. The TV includes all of the major apps our family uses - Hulu, Netflix, and Amazon prime. Additionally, we use an exterior HD Antennae for all of our local stations, which look better than Xfinity's HD broadcasts. Would highly recommend this television if you are looking to add an extra TV to a bedroom or office.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wife wanted a small TV for the kitchen and this fit the bill. The picture is bright and clear and the sound is ok but would be better if our kitchen were smaller. The only trouble I ran into was getting a full motion wall mount. The placement of the cable ports caused a few returns but I was able to eventually find one that didn't cover up the ports. All in all a great purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Have only had it for about a month now however I'm very pleased so far. Excellent picture with more than adequate sound (as least for me it is). Easy to navigate "smart TV" features. For the price that I paid I could not be more pleased, at least so far. Would recommend this product to anyone looking for a smaller TV with smart features.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought it a month ago and not happy with the sound volume. I have to raise the volume almost to 100 before I have half way decent sound. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to hear it when purchasing it. Picture quality gets too light if not watching it straight in front of you. I bought it because it was on sale.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TV but I Expected More The sales associate at Best Buy said I could use the TV to browse the internet with it, which would have been great since the TV was for my kitchen and it would have been great to search recipes instead of using my tablet. I see the Screen Share option but can find NO instructions anywhere to figure out how this works. So for now it's just a TV in my kitchen. I have the TV mounted on the wall but the adapter cable is too short to an outlet and I cannot use an extension cord because I don't want to see the cords which are neatly tucked under my cabinet. LG doesn't offer another power supply and I have to buy on from a third party distributor.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TV for kitchen! I bought this for a new kitchen remodel and it fits perfectly in the corner. Loved that it was white which blended much better and the picture quality is good. The only complaint I have is the sound quality isn’t as good as I’d hoped. May end up getting a sound bar but other than that I’m very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice Purchased this TV for our kitchen. It is the perfect size and has an excellent picture. Finally, it is white and looks absolutely great in the white kitchen.
Date published: 2017-11-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24LJ4840-WU Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I use the bluetooth function? It is not in the manual.

Asked by: cici calixte
The 24LJ4840-WU does not have bluetooth capability. If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

Can this tv be a computer monitor? If yes, what connecting cord do you need?

Asked by: Star99
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LJ4840-WU has 2 x HDMI ports (ver. 1.4) that are the only way you can connect it to a computer with an HDMI cable, so you computer will need to have an HDMI output on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-21

How do I program my remote to control a Blue ray player?

Asked by: Sonnyloc
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. To setup the remote you would press HOME and select DEVICE CONNECTOR. From there, you would follow the on screen prompts. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, if additional support is needed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-14

How do I connect this TV to my network for the first time. It was difficult. Could not figure it out. Please send instructions, thanx!

Asked by: Spectra
We appreciate your interest in this monitor and its features. To connect to the internet you would go to SETTINGS > ALL SETTINGS > NETWORK. From there, you can connect via Ethernet or wirelessly. If you require further assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-31

Where you get another power cord and remote

Asked by: Wanda Quincy
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the power cord is EAY62850007 & AAA75271712 for the remote.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-11

My picture is horrible and grainy! What can I do??

Asked by: Beccaswatch
We regret the dissatisfaction that has been experienced with this monitor. A grainy picture can be caused by multiple factors. It is recommended to contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to further troubleshoot the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-26

Will this TV hook up to a wireless Bluetooth speaker

Asked by: Dieter 001
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LJ4840 doews not have Bluetooth capabilities...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-24

How do I get the TV to connect to my speaker via BT? I don't see a BT option in the on screen display menu but the box shows that the TV has BT.

Asked by: Skip1945
You would not be able to connect the speaker to the unit via Bluetooth. The Bluetooth on the unit would be for the Miracast.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-24
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05815949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT