To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

28LJ400B-PU

Key Features

  • HD Display
  • HDMI
  • LED Backlighting
See Retailer for Pricing
HDMI

    HDMI    

HDMI (High Definition Multimedia Interface) offers incredible audio/video quality and single-cable convenience. This monitor includes an HDMI input, so you can connect a true high-definition source, such as a high-end computer, Blu-ray player or next-generation videogame console.

LED Backlighting

LED Backlighting

LG’s LED backlighitng delivers exceptional brightness and amazing image clarity. You'll see richer colors and deeper blacks too, and LEDs offer greater energy efficiency compared to conventional LCD monitors.

PICTURE QUALITY
AUDIO
INPUTS
POWER
32LJ500B (31.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TV This TV has worked well thus far. Setup was not a problem. Sound quality is good. There is a vocal assist which is very annoying. The instructions to disable this "feature" is somewhat hidden. Registration process was cumbersome.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my mom who is in a nursing home after her previous tv went out. She likes her new tv. Says the picture is much better.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I like it very much and very good shows on it and i would keep it.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased TV last week; satisfied EXCEPT: 1. I am using maximum sound and find that I would appreciate the ability to turn it UP a bit. Obviously I cannot. 2. How do I get rid of the very loud built In opening and closing announcement?
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good buy Cable set up wad easy. TV works great, good picture. Good sound quality.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my application I bough this TV for use in my camper, I had limited space and a 28" was as large as I could install. It has a really nice image, better than I expected and the sound/volume is more than adequate for use in a 29' camper. The controls are easy to use and the TV was easy to set up which is nice because I unplug it between uses. Also, every campground that has cable has a different provider so it has to be reconfigured every time I use it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I've had this TV for about 2 months and really like it so far. Sharp picture, good sound and it paired with my Dish remote right away. Light weight for use in my travel trailer.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great picture but*** Bought it about 3 weeks ago because I needed a TV with a digital tuner and needed this to fit a "hole" in a camper. Picture is good, sound is not, and it has this very irritating voice that announces everything you do. And I mean everything.
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05847129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can anyone recommend a small, low profile sound bar to go with this tv? Love the picture, but the sound needs a boost. Thanks!

Asked by: JPC33
Hello, we do not make "low profile" sound bars but 2 of are small ones would be the SH2 and SJ4Y-S. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-19

Can I use wired headphones on this tv ? I have tried to send lug in a set and getno sound through the headset

Asked by: BLeg
Hello, the 28LJ400B-PU does not have a headphone jack. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

Does the LG 29LJ400B have a RCA video input connector? Sometimes you just need some older technology mixed in with the newer technology. Thanks

Asked by: Just Pondering
The LG HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag), Model # 28LJ400B, like most current TVs, has what is referred to as a Shared Composite/Component Video Input. As you are aware, the Composite Inouts is what is commonly referred to as the RCA inouts which are color coded as Red, White and Yellow and the Component are color coded as Red, Green and Blue. The TVs video input circuitry has been modified so that both a composite and component video source connection (and associated analog audio input) can be accommodated. However, you cannot plug in both a composite video and component video signal source (with associated analog stereo audio) to the TV at the same time. On our product page for this TV, you can use the left navigation arrow to scroll to the left of the main image and you can look at a picture of this port. The Red and White RCA barrel tips on an RCA cable are for the Stereo Audio signal and those can be plugged into the ports labeled as L/MONO AUDIO R by matching the colors. The Yellow tip of the RCA cable ( which sends an analog video signal in which both the Color and B/W portions are transferred together) can be plugged into half Yellow/half Green port on the TV labeled as Video/Y...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

Is there a screen mirroring feature on this TV? And if so how do I turn it on / use ot

Asked by: 1050
Hello, the 28LJ400B-PU does not have that feature. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

Does the TV have a digital QAM tuner? The cable TV service provider that I use has some channels that can be seen without the use of a set top box. I can see these channels by connecting the coax cable directly to a QAM capable TV set.

Asked by: zzap
A 64 & 256 QAM tuner is one of three built-in tuners in this LG HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag), Model # 28LJ400B. The other two built-in tuners are an ATSC tuner and an NTSC-M tuner...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-15

How to I disable to voice announcement option, ie"channel 9" ?

Asked by: Earthma
In the settings menu for your LG HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag), Model # 28LJ400B, navigate to (Settings) > Accessibility > Audio Guidance and set it to off. You can find these instructions on page 12 in your owner's manual under 'To Use Audio Guidance'...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

can I connect a sound base to the 28LJ400B? I don't see ARC. Will it accept an optical cable?

Asked by: goodskate
Regrettably, the LG HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag), Model # 28LJ400B-PU only has inputs on it. It does not have any Audio Outputs on it that you can use to connect to a Sound Bar or other external Audio Systems and it does not have an HDMI ARC port nor an Optical Digital Output either...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-30

Is the bezel and stand a gloss or flat black finish?

Asked by: Njtech2
The bezel is glossy, and the stands(there are two) are a matte finish.
Answered by: El Reno
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05847129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT