To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

28LJ4540

Key Features

  • HD Display
  • Triple XD Engine
  • HDMI
  • LED Backlighting

available sizes:

27.5"
Suggested Price

$169.99

Suggested Price

Triple XD Engine

Triple XD Engine processes images with even greater precision to enable more natural color expression, deeper contrast and for a more lifelike picture.

HDMI      

HDMI (High Definition Multimedia Interface) offers incredible audio/video quality and single-cable convenience. This monitor includes an HDMI input, so you can connect a true high-definition source, such as a high-end computer, Blu-ray player or next-generation videogame console.

LED Backlighting

LG’s LED backlighting delivers exceptional brightness and amazing image clarity. You'll see richer colors and deeper blacks too, and LEDs offer greater energy efficiency compared to conventional LCD monitors.

SUMMARY
PANEL
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
TUNER INPUT
SPEAKER
POWER
SPECIAL FEATURES
WALL MOUNT
STANDARD
ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good picture, so-so sound Bought this to replace a failed TV for the kitchen. Price and size were primary factors, as it had to sit under a cabinet. I am happy with the picture, but the sound is not great. No external speaker option. Bleh....
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleep timer no pictures, like the LED Backlight and the sleep timer
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking for a smaller TV I purchased the TV about a month ago to replace the last of my tube TVs. I was looking for a smaller size and this one fit the need perfectly. I am very satisfied with the picture quality and ease of setup.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice small tv It would be nice to have a port for a DVD player, other than that it is fine for the guest room
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24LJ4540 - 24" TV meets my expectations Purchased this 24" TV as a replacement for an old TV in the bedroom. Setup was easy and the automatic search feature found all the stations on our provider's fiber line. Picture looks great. The sound is OK for a bedroom set!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small TV Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the picture of this set. Easy set up too. Not a heavy set at all. Sound is good as well and no annoying noise when you turn the set on.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use better sound! I bought this for my kitchen and the picture is somewhat fuzzy when you have it set to fill the screen size picture!!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my exercise room and easy to mount Bought this on Amazon and glad I got it and it came quickly
Date published: 2018-03-30
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the shipping box dimension for this TV?

Asked by: rk0330
Hello, the Shipping Size is (WxHxD) 27.6" x 15.8" x 5". ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-27

We have a cabinet that measures 23.5 - wide and 21” high . Will the 2017 22Lj4540 fit with stand? Thanks.

Asked by: Zzzzzzzzzz
The W x H x D dimensions for the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 with the stand attached are 20.0" x 14.1" X 5.8" and ther are 20.0" x 12.5" x 2.1" without the stand...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-09

Can I use a Roku on this TV?

Asked by: moogo
The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 has an HDMI Input (ver. 1.3) that can be used to connect to external devices...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Does this unit have a USB?

Asked by: Deilert
Hi Deilert. The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LJ4540 does not have a USB port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this TV come with Netflix and YouTube?

Asked by: sarahbella19
The 22LJ4540 is not a Smart TV and therefore can not stream. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-01

Hi, you send this product to Brazil? Smart TV?

Asked by: SmartJunior
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag) 28LJ4540.    What is the refresh rate for this television and can I order directly from LG?

Asked by: Upstate Dave
Regrettably, the LG HD 720p LED TV - 28" Class (27.5" Diag), Model # 28LJ4540 cannot be ordered directly from LG. This TV has a 60 Hz refresh rate...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

We.are.expecting this tv to arrive tomorrow. LG Electronics 24LJ4540-WU 24-Inch 720p LED TV (2017 Mode) why size are the mounting brackets for this tv

Asked by: Becky2u
This unit will work with a VESA compliant size 75x75 wall mount. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05802269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT