To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

HD 720p LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag)

  • 32LJ500B

Key Features

  • 720p HD LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
  • HDMI Connectivity
Crisp, clear 720p HD LED with Color Master Engine

Crisp, clear 720p HD LED with Color Master Engine

Enjoy a crisp, flicker-free 720p high-definition picture with enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 100 mount* (100mm x 100mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

SUMMARY
Display Type LED TVs
PICTURE QUALITY
Resolution HD (1,366 x 768)
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Color Master Engine Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Stand By 0.5Wi
WALL MOUNT
VESA 100X100
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 28.7" x 17.2" x 3.1"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 28.7" x 18.7" x 7.2"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 31.8" x 20.2" x 5.6"
TV without Stand Weight 10.8 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 11.0 lbs
Shipping Weight 16.1 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192608511

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Performance Easy to install and get up running. Excellent picture and sound. Features fit the purpose for purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Complete package that has great style and dependable.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We bought this about a month ago as a temporary living room t.v. and it looks like there's no hurry to upgrade any time soon. Picture quality is great and for a flat screen t.v., sound quality is also really good. So far it's been great and user friendly.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Documentation or lack of This is my third LG product purchased and was suprised that the user manual was lacking in so many ways. Is a more detailed one on cd or printed media?
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Picture, Great Value We purchased this tv for our child's playroom in our basement. We were looking for a good quality tv at an affordable price. We have had the LG for approximately 3 months and are very pleased with the picture quality and features.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from work great so far love the look of the picture and performance and love LG products.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear crisp picture I had this t.v. for a couple of months now and I love it. Screen big enough to watch across the room, but compact and light. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good TV, but THAT SOUND!! My dear wife and I live in a 38' motor home, and travel the country volunteering. We had a really great tv that had lasted for about 10 years, and then it didn't. Dear wife REALLY wanted to watch a specific program, so there wasn't a lot of time. I checked on my computer and found a listing of the top three tv's in the size we needed. The LG was available and at a good price so we got it! The picture is WONDERFUL. Great contrast. The LG takes the bumping and bouncing it is subjected to. The only problem is THE SOUND! 1st, there is a old LOUD Germanic woman that SHOUTS whatever you do with the sound control. "Mute!" "50!" . And, I have not found a way to mute this lady who drives us crazy! Conversely, and I think this is the fault of the networks, sometimes, especially with movies, the sound isn't quite loud enough. All in all except for the Slavic in the room, we are VERY happy with the TV.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 32LJ500B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I send TV audio to external speakers? The sound quality on this TV is TERRIBLE.

Asked by: Hamdennew
Regretfully, there is no way to export sound to another device from this television.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-09

Hi, Which Type(format) of video can i put in my usb key.

Asked by: Francois Cardinal
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-08

how do I operate the tv if I lose the remote control there is nothing on the tv to change channels

Asked by: crazydaisy
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this television and its operations. If no cable box, or other receiver, is available with its own remote control, then there will be no method available for changing the channels without the remote control. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AGF78667001.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06

Is this compatible in East Africa for Digital TV

Asked by: DHtz
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in Uganda. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/eastafrica/support/contact/chat-email .
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-24

How do I change the resolution from 480i to 720p

Asked by: Redgirl
We appreciate your interest in this television. The INFO BAR on the screen is designed to provide information relating to the incoming signal or broadcast. This information will have no bearing on the image displayed on the screen itself. As such, if your external device shows operations at 480i, then that is what will show in this INFO BAR. Regardless, the TV is automatically upconverting the signal to the full 720p resolution. This is all normal operation. If there are additional questions about this matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-29

I am strongly considering buying this tv, but it might occasionally be used for local broadcasts. Will this tv receive local antennae broadcasts?

Asked by: Touk
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT