To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

HD 720p LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag)

  • 32LJ500B

Key Features

  • 720p HD LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
  • HDMI Connectivity
Crisp, clear 720p HD LED with Color Master Engine

Crisp, clear 720p HD LED with Color Master Engine

Enjoy a crisp, flicker-free 720p high-definition picture with enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 100 mount* (100mm x 100mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

PICTURE QUALITY
Resolution HD (1,366 x 768)
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Color Master Engine Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) AC 120 V ~ 60 Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 100X100
32LJ500B (31.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 28.7" x 17.2" x 3.1"
W Stand (WxHxD) 28.7" x 18.7" x 7.2"
Shipping (WxHxD) 31.8" x 20.2" x 5.6"
TV Without Stand 10.8 lbs
W Stand Weight 11.0 lbs
Shipping Weight 16.1 lbs
UPC 719192608511

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture is fantastic!! My husband & I bought this a few months ago & we are very happy with our new tv
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The "2017" model is bad - earlier version is good I bought a 32LJ500B over a year ago and it has been great. I decided to buy another one for a different room, only to discover it was discontinued and replaced by a newer "2017" model. The menu system has changed; that's OK. The new voice prompts were annoying but easy to turn off. A few buttons on the remote control were changed; that's annoying but I can live with that. The real problem is that the sound quality is just awful. Every few minutes the sound drops briefly. It does this on all channels, regardless of signal strength. You'd think that having the audio cut out for a quarter second (or less) wouldn't be that bad, but it's really annoying. Unfortunately, I recycled the box the day I bought it figuring that it's going to be just as good as the first one I bought, so now with no box I'm not sure I can return it.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy to use i've had this tv for almost 2 months now. its very easy to use and shows fantastic quality. the picture is very crisp and clean even when watching older television shows and movies.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture! I recently bought this TV for my master sitting room. The clarity is exceptional, the size perfect.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Image great sound very poor. Bought the TV to replace on that broke down for the bedroom. Picture is great but the sound is very poor that we needed another device for sound quality.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from annoying voice over The picture is clear, but every time you put it on, there is a big, very loud announcement that it is on, same when you change the volume, and turn it off. It also states numbers, and measurements when you turn it on. It would be nice to eliminate this feature, and is stopping me from buying another set.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture is Crisp and Beautiful We haven't actually used it yet. We've just hooked it up getting it ready to have our satellite dish installed. It was our housewarming gift to ourselves for our new home. It installed nicely and we had no problems getting it ready to go. If you'd like me to do another review, with pictures, after we've moved in and had a chance to actually use it, let me know.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I got my TV back in Aug. I had heard about the Lg from one of my family member who had one and they were telling me how they liked it. When i went to the store where i got my TV everyone were telling me about thier. I love mine it has such a good picture and real good sound I will tell anyone who is buying a TV to get the Lg model it is a good brand.
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 32LJ500B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this TV compatible for receiving decoders like DSTV?

Asked by: Veev
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/africa/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

Is the screen itself matte or glossy on this television model 32LJ500B

Asked by: Scott11
The screen on the 32LJ500B is a matte screen. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

Just bought this TV - 32LJ500B. Spec sheet says will take both 110v & 240v 50-60 hz, however behind the TV, I only see 110v 60 hz. Can this TV actually run on 220v 50hz? This is important as it is the only reason I bought the LG so I can use it overseas

Asked by: geeged
Hi geeged. Please accept our apologies, but the Power Supply specifications for the LG HD 720p LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LJ500B are AC 120 V ~ 60 Hz as you have on the back of the TV. It will not work on 220~240 V, but the TV also has three built-in tuners, an ATSC tuner, an NTSC tuner and a QAM tuner and none of these tuners are compatible with the Television Broadcast Systems used abroad so it will not work overseas...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-29

can I see videos and movies from USB ?

Asked by: Nickeycoll
Please see the Owner's manual for the list of supported USB files. http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-32LJ500B ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I don't see any OUTPUTS for Audio

Asked by: Rawn
The LG HD 720p LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LJ500B does not have any audio ports on it. It is an entry-level TV that is designed for people who are not looking augment the sound or add external receivers, Sound Bars or HomeTheaters to the TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-30

How do I send TV audio to external speakers? The sound quality on this TV is TERRIBLE.

Asked by: Hamdennew
Regretfully, there is no way to export sound to another device from this television.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-09

Hi, Which Type(format) of video can i put in my usb key.

Asked by: Francois Cardinal
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-08

how do I operate the tv if I lose the remote control there is nothing on the tv to change channels

Asked by: crazydaisy
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this television and its operations. If no cable box, or other receiver, is available with its own remote control, then there will be no method available for changing the channels without the remote control. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AGF78667001.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT