To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

32LJ550B

Key Features

  • 720p HD LED
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
See Retailer for Pricing

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. News, weather and entertainment are all accessible right through an elegant TV interface.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Crisp, clear 720p HD LED with Color Master Engine

Crisp, clear 720p HD LED with Color Master Engine

Enjoy a crisp, flicker-free 720p high-definition picture with enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

A World of Apps

Watch all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu™, Amazon Video, VUDU® and more.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound in the real world comes from every direction — left, right, above, below and behind. LG Virtual Surround recreates the experience so everything from blastoffs to bumps in the night sound like they're happening all around you.

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
AUDIO
SMART TV
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lokaomlotus Putting together this television was the greatest experience.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV Great price for the features, highly recommend, great value
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set-Up I've had numerous LG TV's, and I keep buying them, because they are dependable, great pictures and have easy set up. The only downside to this and some other LG TV's is that they don't have Audio OUT connections.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SOUND, PICTURE AND SET-UP I BOUGHT THIS A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO. SET UP WAS EASY, EXCEPT IT WAS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH MY CABLE PROVIDER WITHOUT A SPECIAL BOX. ONCE I GOT THE BOX IT WAS A SNAP TO SET IT UP. WHEN I NEED TO BUY ANOTHER TV I WILL LOOK AT LG FIRST.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best TV for the amount of money spent. Love this TV.I think LG is the best for anything they make.The sound could be a little sharper but the overall TV is great.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the fact that it has so many apps I love the apps feature on the remote you literally push a button and don’t have to do anything else!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only use the tv features. Works great I bought this a month ago. I liked it so much I went and bought my best friend one for a house warming gift. He also loves his. Great tv for the price and all I use is the features on the tv.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it all TV It has a great picture, sound and features. This would be a 5 star rating, except the Web Browser is very slow.
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I am not getting to download Netflix and it is not showing on the LG Content Store so I can download it.

Asked by: Cherise1987
Hello, if it is available on the model purchased, you will be able to download it from the Content Store on the TV. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-08

Will it Bluetooth to an LG stereo system with Bluetooth capabilities?

Asked by: Kyleemb210
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LJ550B does not support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26

How do you turn it on hotel mode? I don’t have cable for my tv and I hate turning it on and having the static. I want to turn it on and have it automatically on the app screen. How to? 

Asked by: Blakemere
Hello, this TV does not have a hotel model as it is not a commercial unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Can you tell me if the LG Smart TV 32LJ55 can be used as a monitor? Thank you.

Asked by: Tami Mousty
The LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LJ550B has 2 x HDMI Input ports on it, any of which can be connected to the HDMI Output port on a computer that has one using an HDMI cable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-09

Can I download hbo go onto my tv? And if so, how?

Asked by: Ramennoodlemaster
Available app information can be found on the following website: http://us.lgappstv.com/appspc/main/main/main.lge If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-13

How can connect headset please can i get answer,,,

Asked by: Joelperez822
This units available connections are: 2 HDMI, 1 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, Component In (Shared w/ Composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical out. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-25

I buy the majority of my movies on Google Play and of course they're stored in my Google Movies...will I be able to watch my Google Movies on this TV?

Asked by: Evandoucet86
Check to see if your LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LJ550B has the Google Play Movies & TV App on it. Google Play Movies & TV allows you to watch movies and TV shows purchased or rented on Google Play. You can also watch your favorite movies and shows instantly on your LG Smart TV. You can also download and watch from anywhere on your mobile, even when you are not connected. If the app is not showing on your TV, you can download it through the LG Content Store (App Store)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

What or where can i find which USB files are supported?

Asked by: HoseA
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT