Smart TV: Easy to Enjoy

42" Class (41.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart LED TV

42LB5800

SIZE32"   39"   42"   47"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV does everything I need. I am very well pleased with this TV. The picture quality is great. I have one complaint and it is with the manual that came with the TV. I have a sound bar that has to be hooked up with an optical cable. The manual doesn't tell you that you have to turn the TV speakers off, in "Settings". The manual just shows where to hook up the cable. Small complaint but the manual could be more helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use We use this tv in a motorhome, so we always have to "reset" it when we go to a new campground. Easy to do. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG smart tv I just recently purchased my LG smart tv of the 2014 and I'v had the tv for almost a month and so far I like it and I love it that I can stream movies off of it and play videogames and and the apps that I have on it that I can use but there is one thing that I wish is the LG magic remote that would come with the tv instead purchasing of separated cause the tv would work wonders that way and better and easier and faster for your smart useage but all over all I'm still happy with my purchase of my lg tv and I enjoy quality on it of what it can do and the features of the tv is sweet that goes with my personality to dig the tv and plus my friends have seen the tv and wish they could have the same tv after letting get a try of the smart tv now they want one so that makes it better for me that I made the right choice for my money's worth saving for! Thank LG you for making smart tvs to go into our homes in style. Peace from Brandon July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome television The picture quality is the best I've had with any tv I have ever owned. The remote is easy to use. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV. Wish it was Bluetooth capable This TV is great! The light-weight and slim profile of this product is amazing!! The picture is clear and has exceptional technical capabilities. From the built-in Wi-Fi to the SmartTV applications (preloaded and downloadable)...this TV rocks! The ONLY problem with this TV is the fact that it doesn't have the capability to connect to devices via Bluetooth. Not a major complaint, but since this is a review, it's the best place to offer my opinion. The fact that a 47" (46.9 diagonal) TV can only weigh around 27lbs is amazing! My friends and family are amazed when they watch Netflix on my TV and are surprised at the great price on such a powerful TV. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a great price I purchased this TV as an upgrade to my last that had seen better days. I am very pleased with the high quality of the product as well as the many features built right in. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality , great TV for the money after a bad experience with a competitive brand i decided to go with LG since most of the other products i have are doing great. it was easy to set up and easy to use. picture quality is good and refresh rate is acceptable for the price point. speakers are average but as with most TV's this size they need to be run through an alternate device to get the full effect . i would recommend this product for anyone looking for this size TV. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE my television! Excellent price compared to others. Great name to "stand-behind" Features and settings are AWESOME! Can control the tv with my cell-phone or tablet April 9, 2014
2 Next>>

It's easy to enjoy LG's LB5800 with Smart TV*. Enjoy instant access to the best of the Internet direct to your TV. Built-in Wi-Fi® lets you connect to your existing network so you can stream and share your movies, videos, music and pictures from compatible devices direct to your TV. MCI 120 helps keep fast moving scenes crystal clear; and Full HD 1080p, LED and Picture Wizard II, you're sure to enjoy the stunningly clear picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close