Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

42LB5800
42LB5800

Smart TV: Easy to Enjoy

42" Class (41.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart LED TV

42LB5800

SIZE32"   39"   42"   47"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best tv EVER!!!! I recently bought my tv for my birthday. I have had company over and have received so many compliments. They can't beleive how clear the picture is... They say it looks like they are right there to touch. Like SUPER DUPER CLEAR!!! I simply love my TV and recommend it to any and everyone to buy and check it out. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV and worth it for money paid The TV picture clarity is great, able to connect WIFI easily and stream videos very well. Sound system is acceptable but not on top of high quality. Thanks August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! The tv was easy to setup and start enjoying immediately including the remote. The features are great and easy to explore and discover new features that I didn't even know I would use, like Vudu, love it! Picture is great and the lines of the tv are clean and pleasing to the eye. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV does everything I need. I am very well pleased with this TV. The picture quality is great. I have one complaint and it is with the manual that came with the TV. I have a sound bar that has to be hooked up with an optical cable. The manual doesn't tell you that you have to turn the TV speakers off, in "Settings". The manual just shows where to hook up the cable. Small complaint but the manual could be more helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use We use this tv in a motorhome, so we always have to "reset" it when we go to a new campground. Easy to do. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for bedroom This one closely matches the 47LB6100 model, which I review here. It is just the right size for a medium size bedroom. Setup to my network was very easy. The picture is crisp and clear, the colors are natural and the contrast very good. There are a ton of available apps, almost too many, and the on-screen navigation is fairly easy. The one drawback is the standard (non-Magic) remote control that is somewhat difficult to use with the up-down-right-left toggle button; it's easy to not get it right with that button. Anyway, it is still usable, and the TV is a great value at such a low price. One feature you won't likely read about is a button on the TV itself, centered along the bottom edge. It is great for making adjustments or turning on or off if the remote is not nearby. I had an easy time mounting the set to a wall mount for a clean look. The sound is okay for a bedroom. All in all, a top entry-level choice. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased having had lg in the past we were looking for something different but got drawn to lg again and are very pleased so far July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG smart tv I just recently purchased my LG smart tv of the 2014 and I'v had the tv for almost a month and so far I like it and I love it that I can stream movies off of it and play videogames and and the apps that I have on it that I can use but there is one thing that I wish is the LG magic remote that would come with the tv instead purchasing of separated cause the tv would work wonders that way and better and easier and faster for your smart useage but all over all I'm still happy with my purchase of my lg tv and I enjoy quality on it of what it can do and the features of the tv is sweet that goes with my personality to dig the tv and plus my friends have seen the tv and wish they could have the same tv after letting get a try of the smart tv now they want one so that makes it better for me that I made the right choice for my money's worth saving for! Thank LG you for making smart tvs to go into our homes in style. Peace from Brandon July 19, 2014
2 Next>>

It's easy to enjoy LG's LB5800 with Smart TV*. Enjoy instant access to the best of the Internet direct to your TV. Built-in Wi-Fi® lets you connect to your existing network so you can stream and share your movies, videos, music and pictures from compatible devices direct to your TV. MCI 120 helps keep fast moving scenes crystal clear; and Full HD 1080p, LED and Picture Wizard II, you're sure to enjoy the stunningly clear picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close