Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

42LB5800
42LB5800

Discontinued Product

Smart TV: Easy to Enjoy

42" Class (41.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart LED TV

42LB5800

  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

42" Class (41.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart LED TV

42LB5800

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • 42"
SHOW HIDE SMART TV
  • MHL (Mobile HD Link)
  • Premium Content
  • Yes
  • Netflix, Hulu Plus, Youtube and more
SHOW HIDE AUDIO
  • Speaker System
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • Dolby® Digital Decoder
  • DTS Decoder
  • Audio Output (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Sound Mode
  • Clear Voice II
  • Optical Sound Sync
  • Wireless Sound Sync
  • 2ch Speaker System
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 20W
  • 6 Modes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE CONNECTIVITY
  • Wi-Fi® Built-in
  • Wi-Fi Direct
  • SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC)
  • USB
  • - Video
  • - Photo
  • - Audio
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • DivX HD
  • JPEG, JPS, MPO
  • AC3 (Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MPEG, MP3, PCM, DTS
SHOW HIDE INPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • Component Video In(Y, Pb, Pr + Audio)
  • Composite In (AV)
  • HDMII®
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • USB 2.0
  • LAN
  • RS-232 (mini jack)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (shared w/Component)
  • 3 (Side)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 3 (Side)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (Rear)
SHOW HIDE POWER
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
  • Standby Mode
  • Yes
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
  • 0.3W
SHOW HIDE DIMENSIONS / WEIGHTS
  • TV without Stand (WxHxD)
  • TV with Stand (WxHxD)
  • TV without Stand weight
  • TV with Stand weight
  • TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Weight
  • 37.83" x 22.32" x 2.19"
  • 37.83" x 24.02" x 8.58"
  • 20.3 lbs
  • 20.9 lbs
  • 41.50" x 25.39" x 5.75"
  • 25.6 lbs
SHOW HIDE WARRANTY / UPC
  • Limited Warranty
  • UPC
  • 1 Year Parts & Labor
  • 719192593459
SHOW HIDE PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
  • Screen Size Class (diagonal)
  • Resolution
  • Display Type
  • MCI
  • 42" Class (41.9" diagonal)
  • 1920 x 1080
  • LED
  • 120
SHOW HIDE VIDEO
  • Triple XD™ Engine
  • Just Scan (1:1 Pixel Matching) 0% OverScan
  • Resolution Upscaler
  • Picture Mode
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Real Cinema 24p (2:2 pull down)
  • Picture Wizard
  • Yes
  • HDMI™: 1080p/1080i/720p, Component: 1080p/1080i/720p, RF: 1080i/720p
  • Yes
  • 8 Modes
  • 8 Modes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE CABINET / ACCESSORIES
  • VESA® Size (mm)
  • Remote Control
  • 400 x 400
  • Standard
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !!! "Outstanding Picture Quality" -Life's Good Forever !!! August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Am N Luv wth My LG TV! I hv had my Lg tv several months now and its the Bomb! There is nothing negative I can say about this smart tv, I was a diehard Zenith n JVC fan but LG has all of my heart! So much so, that I now hv a LG top loader washing machine that's only a month (maybe) old. I've already told my hubby I need the matching dryer! My guess is my house will soon b a LG House, lol. Great products so far n luv their svc reps that hv come 2 our house 2 do a chk on my nu washer. Getting my LG dryer n a few months, that will matrch my washer, caint wait! August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Great Buy Really like the picture quality of this TV. Set up was easy, but I did not connect to Wifi, instead connecting directly to my router. Love the features, the sound, the look and the price! The only downside is the poorly designed remote. It works, but not without having to look at the buttons unlike my Directv remote that you can use with your eyes closed. July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV, but cannot get the Wi-Fi to work I received this TV last July for my birthday. It has amazing picture quality and sound. Remote is a little cumbersome, but once you get used to the buttons you need you can use it in your sleep. MY ONLY COMPLAINT --- I have yet been able to get the built-in WiFi to work. I have been able to log into my cable provider through my wifi router and via the tv's browser and find a program that I want to watch. I start the program and it just pauses and will not upload and play. At one point, the TV was next to the wi-fi router and still NO LUCK. I do not want to hardwire the TV into the router .. what's the point of wi-fi, right? Anyway, I am recently moved and I am hoping the new cable provider and a new router will do the trick. Very disappointed in the lack of wi-fi access on the TV .. my only complaint. I want to sign up for Netflix, but not if I cannot stream with the wifi. Any suggestions??? August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Excellent We wanted a bigger television and it had been a while since we purchased one. We had a heavy, state-of-the-current-art LCD television that weighed a ton and wasn't as clear as we wanted. We also had a space problem, so this is the largest TV we can fit. We were thrilled with how easy this TV was to set up, how light it is, how bright and clear the picture, and how easy the controls are to use. For non-technical people, this was a snap. And, it was reviewed favorably on several sites. We love our LG TV! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptionally clear picture We have been VERY impressed with the picture quality of this TV. Old Perry Mason episodes almost look like real life! Set up was fairly easy, although we have not yet been able to get our TV connected to our WiFi, unfortunately. Overall, we have been very pleased with this device. June 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 6 Months Now And STILL Can't Use The Smart Feature Honestly, I am so frustrated now! I had bought this smart tv for Christmas and as of today, I am still unable to fully use the smart features. First, let me sy that I live and purchased my smart tv in the Caribbean, however when I tried to go to the default LG portal for my product, ALL the information was in Spanish without the ability to change the language to English. So I had to change the default region to he USjust to register my product. I also had to change the region to US for LG Smart World because of the same problem - no biggie, right? Wrong! I am nable to download ANYTHING from this app store! Here's the kicker: this LG operating system does not allow/permit/have the ability to "sign-in"and therefore I cannot utilize the appstore. There is no sign-in icon (person's head) on the home screen; changing regions under settings does not help. to add insult to injury, I am unable to get "live support" because I do not reside in the US and when I try to email for support, I cannot even find the model in their prouct list. Unless something miraculous happens, I cannot recommend this product. what I do recomment is that you save your money and buy a regular flat screen tv. THIS SMART TV IS THE WORST WASTE OF MONEY!!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY TV!!!! Overall I love my smart tv, great picture, good sound. I havent owned it that long, so im still learning how to use its features. One thing im not really happy about is not knowing how to connect the internet to it. I couldve sworn it has a internet feature and still have no answer as far as that feature. But I will definitly be purchasing a bigger LG tv seeing that im starting off with a 32". June 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-19T12:33:29.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05096096, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

It's easy to enjoy LG's LB5800 with Smart TV*. Enjoy instant access to the best of the Internet direct to your TV. Built-in Wi-Fi® lets you connect to your existing network so you can stream and share your movies, videos, music and pictures from compatible devices direct to your TV. MCI 120 helps keep fast moving scenes crystal clear; and Full HD 1080p, LED and Picture Wizard II, you're sure to enjoy the stunningly clear picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
42LB5800

42LB5800

top