A Gorgeous Screen Either On Or Off

42" Class (41.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart w/ webOS LED TV

42LB6300

SIZE42"   47"   50"   55"   60"   65"
  • IPS Panel
  • LG Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • Premium Content
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Clear Picture Got this TV as fathers day gift great picture, clear picture easy to use and set up. Need more apps though like Funimation etc. Only problem I have seen is if we pause a movie in netflix etc the external soundbar quits working and we have to turn on the sound back to the tv and then back to the soundbar to get it working again. Other then that great tv. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tv on the market, bar none If you want the best smart tv, buy this one. It is smart, very smart! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great picture easy access to apps Like this tv easy to use. Only issues 1. Must turn off tv speakers to use external sound ie, sound bar and 2. Can't figure out how to use clear voice option, tried everything. The kids love the magic remote too. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product design is amazing The Product price was amazing. The design is simple and elegant. The steel Grey color of the frame gives you feeling as its whole screen and no frame. The features included are the latest and remote control is wow...!!! We would definitely recommend this product to all our friends and family. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for avoiding honey-do list. LG was recomended to me, by me from previous experience. Love having the smart features built-in. A bigger remote with numbers and an alpha keyboard on the back would be nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad we bought this This computer/smart-TV is new so we really cannot judge its quality in the long run. But out of the box, the picture looks terrific and it is pretty apparent there is a computer inside. It connects to the wireless network and gives a new easy way to view Netflix, Youtube or other video from the net. The TV knows exactly what to do with a mouse or keyboard if one is connected. Minuses: 1) While you get a picture and sound almost immediately, some menus are not available right upon startup, until the set "finishes its startup". An example is the "123/Input" button on the remote. You need to learn patience, wait until the set is ready for all commands -- old dumb TV models never had this problem. 2) There is a learning curve, just like a computer. Things are done with menus more than buttons, and you need to learn how to navigate to the right menu. The first couple of days were really frustrating but it got a lot easier after that. 3) The necessary information is not in a paper manual, it is in an onscreen one. Reading onscreen is just less pleasing and less effective than scanning a book of paper. Plus, we have seen unreasonable delays up to 1 minute simply going from one page to another. This could be solved by giving us a PDF to download and read on paper. Overall this feels like a very modern product (which needs faster software or processor), and I expect software updates to remedy many of these quibbles. I like it enough to have bought a 2nd one for another room. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by where's the flash & the Hulu ? My first Smart TV. Overall, I love it. The only two complaints are that the web browser does not work with Flash, kind of a bummer. Also, LG apparently is not compatible with Hulu Plus. Oh Wel...still love the TV July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV Love the easy access to Netflix and Vudu. Excellent picture quality. Web browser is a little disappointing in that the type is so small. It is a little difficult to type in long emails and passwords with the magic remote. July 6, 2014
2 3 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

LG's LB6300 is a true entertainer. With LG Smart TV* and the Magic Remote with Voice, it’s easy and fun to access the best of the Internet like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus directly to your TV. Movies, videos, apps and games, this TV has it all! And, with LG’s new webOS user interface you will enjoy a seamless and intuitive user interface that makes accessing your content easy. Want to share your media on the big screen? There are multiple ways to share content to your TV, to make it easy for you to share how you want to. And, with LED, MCI 600 and Full HD 1080p you are sure to be dazzled by the picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close