Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

42LB6300
42LB6300
42LB6300

A Gorgeous Screen Either On Or Off

42" Class (41.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart w/ webOS LED TV

42LB6300

SIZE42"   47"   50"   55"   60"   65"
  • IPS Panel
  • LG Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • Premium Content
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$849.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality & value This is a great product and a great value. The picture is very sharp and colors are vivid. It takes awhile getting used to the new style remote with cursor and mouse wheel but it is functional and necessary for the smart tv functions. The setup went smoothly including the wi-fi connection. I would have preferred to be able to consult an online pdf version of the full operational description and menu options but the only thing currently available on the LG customer support site was the same instructions that came with the TV. I'd like to see the web site support expanded a bit. I would buy this again and would recommend it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with the 42LB6300 TV, The TV works great picture very good. Only wish it had a control button on the remount to set sleep timer instead of going the the control and set up menu. Would recommend it to anyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good picture We are enjoying the TV. However to set it up ourselves, the instructions could be a little simpler. It is now easier to use our DVR. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TVChoice Good product, has the features I wanted. The remote could be better, needs an input button on remote to work better. Finding settings to fine tune the picture and sound took some time to find. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I purchased this Smart TV based on my previous purchase of a larger LG Smart TV. I assumed the product would have the same quality as my first LG purchase, and it does. But much to my surprise, the software has advanced and is unbelievably fun to work with! I not only have recommended the LG product line to others but I will be purchasing another LG product very soon. All I can say is... LG keep up the great work! Love it! September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for the money but missing a few things.... I bought this TV because it had more positive reviews from customers than any other brand I researched. I've only had it about a month. It was very easy to set up and after tweaking things a bit I got the picture where I wanted it and it's pretty nice. Amazingly when I tried to connect wirelessly to my network the TV would not accept my password and after repeated attempts the TV actually hacked my router and got a connection using my IP address. There are a few things that may or may not influence any one else to purchase this product... 1. It does not support FLASH and if you try to view a YouTube video incorporating FLASH content you will not be able to view it. 2. When accessing emails it is impossible to reply to someone because there is no keyboard involved and you have to use the Magic Remote to pick and choose your letters from a grid. 3. The User Manual is very vague and tedious and if you have any serious questions you have to go on line to lg.com and find the troubleshooter which I found to be very good so far. 4. When trying to get the best picture, turn off the Energy Saver and the Power Saving functions and the picture will brighten dramatically. The TV does not use that much power and you won't be hurt by it. Overall I'm happy with the TV but the real test has yet to come since this is only the beginning. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV for the money Great TV with a lot of great features. My wife hates the Magic Remote and refuses to use it and does not understand all of the things the TV can do (she is not very computer literate). All she wants to do is turn it on and watch TV. So I purchased a Universal Remote that a Best Buy sales associate recommended and set it up for this TV. Now she can watch TV just as she always has done in the past. On the other hand me and my kids and grand kids use most of the features a Smart TV offers and we love it. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great TV We were looking for a replacement tv for our bed room and decided this tv had the best picture so we put it the living room and moved the other. We wanted to use Netflix and the smart tv works great. Great TV Great picture September 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

LG's LB6300 is a true entertainer. With LG Smart TV* and the Magic Remote with Voice, it’s easy and fun to access the best of the Internet like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus directly to your TV. Movies, videos, apps and games, this TV has it all! And, with LG’s new webOS user interface you will enjoy a seamless and intuitive user interface that makes accessing your content easy. Want to share your media on the big screen? There are multiple ways to share content to your TV, to make it easy for you to share how you want to. And, with LED, MCI 600 and Full HD 1080p you are sure to be dazzled by the picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close