Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50
42LG50

Discontinued Product

Now There’s Always Something Good On TV

42” Class LCD HDTV with 1080p Resolution (42.0” diagonal)

42LG50

  • Pick up this seductive LCD HDTV with its striking red-and-black design. With innovative features like Intelligent Sensor which automatically adjusts picture quality based on surroundings, and an Invisible Speaker System fine-tuned by audio expert Mr. Mark Levinson, how can you resist?
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid TV I havent had one problem with the Tv. Its made well and if you take care of it and don't beat on her she works tge same as th2 first day I got her, options are limited, wi fi is decent, I like March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great image quality for the price - great value. Pros: Great picture quality, even when viewing analog CATV channels. Very user-friendly menu system. Cons: After approximately 2-years, the blue power on indicator stopped functioning, however, this does not seem to have negatively impacted the TV's performance otherwise. After approximately 4 years, the remote control started acting funky, even with fresh Alkaline batteries it became necessary to stand no more than 6 feet from TV to get the remote to function properly. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV! Love the TV! Great picture, great sound, great features! However, recently, it has a squealing noise that I have contacted LG about. I am currently awaiting a response from tech service on this issue. I shall revamp this review after hearing from them. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends Amazed with Picture Not only has this model been easy to use and joy to view...I am most impressed by my friends complimenting the crispness of the picture. You rock LG!!!! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TV "I purchased this LCD TV around 10 months ago. It was the very first flat screen TV I have ever owned. Til this day, I do not regret buying this product. The picture is very vivid and outstanding in every way. I am a person who enjoys movies. when I added this TV to my home I was more then overwhelmed with the quality and improved enjoyment I get everytime I purchace a new video. I am more then pleased..." December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality This is a very good product.I like the tv very much,it has very good color,sound and picture. September 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love my TV. We bought it about 2 years ago. The only issue I have with it is the volume. Sometimes it seems we can't get it to turn up loud enough. But this is a fantastic unit. September 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherry We got this TV at a great price and love it. Picture is so clear and it's great for watching football September 27, 2011
2 3 Next>>

Whether you’re into movies, TV, sports, or gaming, this LCD HDTV makes you feel like you’re part of the action. With 1080p resolution, Intelligent Sensor which automatically adjusts the picture based on its surroundings, and multiple AV modes that optimize picture quality, you’ll see every detail as it’s meant to be seen.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close