Stunning Picture Quality

42" Class 1080p 120Hz LED TV (41.9" diagonal)

42LN5400

SIZE42"   47"   50"   55"   60"
  • LED Backlighting
  • TruMotion 120Hz
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another quality TV from LG. I bought this television to replace my old power hog LCD. The features on this TV are great and the of out the box setting are great. The only negative thing about this TV is the lack of inputs. I have a lot of older gaming consoles so I have ton of component and A/V inputs to play with. But that is easily remedied with some switch boxes and my home theater. This is a great TV and I recommend it to anyone. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for new tv Our old TV died very unexpectedly, and we were in a hurry to replace. This TV does all we need/want it to. Has good picture, sound. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Our New TV!! We got this TV in early June and are SO happy with the result. The picture quality is extremely clear and the size is perfect in our modest living room. We got a great deal at Best Buy, which was an added bonus. The TV was easy to set-up and we're really enjoying it! Fun to watch everything from The Bachelorette to baseball games. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Buyers will consider this LED HDTV! 120 Hz, great picture and sound! We had already purchased a Roku 1 and had Amazon Prime so getting a "Smart" TV didn't seem necessary. A simple TV controller to select source (Only two HDMI ports), AV for red/yellow/white RCA cable inputs and antenna for over-the-air broadcasts (which is what we are currently using). There were some complaints about the sound quality and volume (which is true about other brands), but sound seems fine with two installed speakers at the base of the TV? The 120 Hz seems crisp/clear for sports (Hockey/Baseball/Golf/Cycling) and haven't noticed blurring - which, I was really worried about. So far the TV has been great and was one of the less expensive units for it's size. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good tv for the money, easy set up our experience was very good with this set. No difficulties in setting it up. We wanted this size without a lot of extra expense for features we would not use. this is perfect for us. I would buy another one. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 7yr old son is my tech support! Love this TV! I was aiming for Samsung at first, but my son noticed the glare & difference in both TV's. When I asked the store associate, he confirmed the difference!! The Samsung was a couple of inches bigger, but it doesn't matter about the size, it's the quality! Not only that, my son likes to play his video games, I had to show him how to use the input button on the remote, it has options for AV, TV, etc., this TV is easy enough that a 7yr old can notice the diff in quality & can maneuver this TV features!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome picture! This is my first LG TV. Without a doubt, I am impressed! The picture is as great as it claims to be. Set up is easy and controls are simple to navigate. I researched many televisions before purchasing this one. I have no regrets. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PICTURE WITHOUT THE SMART TV PRICE! This a great tv. It has a really good picture and good features. The only complaint I have is that it only has one cable connection, one component video connection and 2 HDMI connections. I had to buy a switching box to be able to connect the video games and dvd player. July 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Elevate your viewing experience with the LN4500 high definition 720p LED HD TV.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close