Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

42PA4500 - 42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)
42PA4500 - 42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)
42PA4500 - 42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)
42PA4500 - 42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)
42PA4500 - 42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)
42PA4500 - 42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)

Discontinued Product

Expand Your Point of View

42” Class Plasma HD TV (41.6” diagonally)

42PA4500

  • TruSlim Frame
  • 600Hz Sub Field Driving
  • High Definition Resolution
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picture Died Purchased a 42 inch plasma TV, not this exact model but close. Purchased end of January 2014 and picture already went out. Not very happy to have a repair in just 2 months. Repair scheduled so not sure what the issue is but extrememly disappointed and not sure I would ever buy LG product again. Never had purchased a TV that needed a repair. What is the deal..... April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TV What can I say, I already Love LG Products, this TV is awesome, the picture, the audio, the motion, the style, the plug & play connection with other LG products make this TV the best purchase I have done on 2012. Recommended, recommended, recommended!!! God Bless LG "Life is Good"!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality for price. Purchased this TV in Aug 2012 to replace an LG 42" 1080i that died after 7 years. As I only have SD Satellite Receiver, the picture quality was not to my expectations until I got a S-video/RCA cable. Pic quality is now as good as DVD. Excellent fit for my room. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG is good Great tv, simple set up. Easy on the eyes. Sound is good. Good stereo performance. Easy adjustments June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great TV Excellent value for the price. Good features with an easy to use menu. Build is first class. This set actually has some metal instead of all plastic. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for a 50" Plasma TV The TV is awesome! The picture is beautiful and even the sound is good for a flat-screen TV (though I'm using an LG sound bar). It has a nice thin bezel, so it doesn't look as big as it really is. It was extremely easy to set-up too. I have it hanging above a fireplace in a finished basement with an HD cable box, Blu-ray player and a Nintendo Wii. The kids are always either watching movies or playing the Wii. They love it! The only thing I wish it had were more HDMI inputs. Other than that, this is a GREAT TV! I'm extremely happy with the purchase. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The picture is awesome We searched around for awhile before we found this TV. The store we went to had TVs lined up everywhere. We picked the picture we liked the best, which was from this product. The salesman was very knowlegable and was able to help us in our decision. I am happy in our choice. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product has great features for price had been looking for a flat screen for a long time. couldn't decide between led, lcd, or plasma. after reading multiple reviews opted for the lg. after tweeking picture settings to my liking all is good. picture is sharp, blacks outstanding and unit is easy to operate. set up was easy. doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the new smart tvs, but no matter, i just use the unit to watch tv and movies. very pleased , extreme value for price paid. highly recommend for anyone on a budget that wants a quality unit. March 12, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close