To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43LH5000

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:

LH5000 Series HD LED TV

Enjoy TV shows, movies, games and more in crisp 1080p(40-inch and 43-inch-class) or 720p(32-inch-class) HD resolution, with the bright color and outstanding efficiency of an LED-backlit display. With its slim profile, the LH5000 television is an elegant way to bring an impressive picture to more spaces.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 43 inches
Diagonal Size 42.5 inches
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Display Type LED
Display Format Full HD 1080p
HDMI Port(s) 2
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 Component In (shared with composite)
Smart TV Operating System -
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Speaker System 2ch Speaker System
Other Features Dolby Digital Decoder, ENERGY STAR® Qualified
PICTURE QUALITY
1080p Full HD (1920 x 1080) Yes
60Hz Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.3W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 200 x 200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 38.5" x 22.6" x 3.8"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 38.5" x 24.1" x 9.1"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 41.7" x 25.6" x 6.0"
TV without Stand Weight 20.0 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 20.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 26.0 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192604698

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not realize that this TV doesn't have output connection therefore no external sound
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from our LG TV Wow we bought this TV back in 2016 to take to our Baja Mexico home and wow what a TV. Easy set up and easy to find the manual on the computer and understand. Our only complaint about it would be the sound. It would be nice if the sound would come out of the sides of the TV rather than on the Bottom. Even with my husband wearing hearing aids it is hard to hear. We are not ones to buy a lot of extra equipment to hook up. But again as far as the color and ease of use we would highly recommend this TV to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Bought it about 9 months ago really enjoy it. Would recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Picture Nice size for across the room viewing. Sound quality is very nice. Base is okay but good considering the size of the speakers. My only disappointment is that Every Single Thing is controlled by the remote. I would have selected a different model if I had known this when we purchased it. The very first thing we did was misplace the remote. It was set to the DVD attached so we were stuck with that for over a week. The remote turned up eventually. If it had not I would have returned the set to the store. Being tired to the remote is not a good feature in this old mans book. What Im wondering now - in 6 years when the remote finally dies... I am forced into a new set? Yes replacements are available Now. What about in a few years? Do I need to get a replacement now and just keep it safe? I will worry over that later. For now Im going to enjoy my nice picture
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tv at a good price we purchased this tv for power point presentations at trade shows. It works very well, is light-weight enough for one person to set up and the remote is fairly intuitive. One thing that could be better is that is has a very reflective surface so that it is not easily visible when used outdoors.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New TV We have had our new TV for a few months now. The picture is fantastic! The sound is great as well. It's easy to use and works great. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Man cave TV this unit for the man cave and it is great it is mounted from an upper shelf and is perfect to view. the only change that I can see is the speakers need to be coming out the front of the unit it is in a garage and up close to a wall and the sound is hindered for that reason
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I am very pleased with this TV, color is great and a great value.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43LH5000 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I get Local channels without cable or intenna

Asked by: Joyi
You would need to use a cable connection or antenna to get access to your local channels.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25

Can i connect my wireless modem to my tv to watch movies online

Asked by: lg 43lh5000 specs
It would not be possible to connect this television to the internet. it appears that no LAN port nor any other network adapter is available on this TV.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-23

Does this tv stream from a mobile device?

Asked by: Jburden811
You cannot stream from a mobile device to the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LH5000...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-20

I cant see the picture on my t.v. how do i fix it?

Asked by: Bonnie29
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this television. Unfortunately, as we are not technicians, we cannot advise what might resolve such a matter. It is recommended to contact a qualified service technician in this situation. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

Looking for TV Code. Thank

Asked by: Raaa
Hi Raaa. Regrettably, we are not clear on what TV code you require for the LG 1080p LED TV - 40" Class (39.5" Diag), Model # 40LH5000 and would need some clarification. Please let us know what the code you need is for so we can better assist you...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-14

I lost the remote to my tv. How can I change the inputs and volume 

Asked by: Shay2010
We appreciate your interest in the TV. There would not be a way to adjust the volume or change inputs on the unit without the remote control.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

How do I pull up Netflix. There is no Netflix button on the remote. 

Asked by: Wfreebie
We appreciate your interest in this television. Unfortunately, this is not a Smart TV and would not have the ability to access apps such as Netflix.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-28

Where can I buy a panel replacement for my 43lh50

Asked by: Lexo
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. For components such as a screen, it is highly recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified service technician for purchase and installation. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT