To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43LH5700

  • Discontinued Product

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • Smart TV
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:
SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 43 inches
Diagonal Size 42.5 inches
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Display Type LED
Display Format Full HD 1080p
HDMI Port(s) 2
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 Component In (shared with composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System LG Smart TV
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Speaker System 2ch Speaker System
Other Features Dolby® Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
1080p Full HD (1920 x 1080) Yes
60Hz Yes
SMART TV
Smart TV Yes (Partners: Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, VUDU, YouTube)
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder M6
Surround Mode Virtual Surround Plus
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 200 x 200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 38.4" x 23.0" x 3.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 38.4" x 24.9" x 8.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 41.6" x 26.0" x 6.0"
TV without Stand Weight 17.9 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 18.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 22.7 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603332

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Super picture! It came with my 5th wheel trailer. Glad it did! Couldn't be more pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TV It is a nice, very functional Tv. Volume control could be better (doesn’t seem to get much louder from 25-75) but overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. I have had the 49" lg tv for about 6 weeks and am very happy with it. It has a great picture and good sound. I also like the smart tv features..
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW- WHAT A SCREEN! Refresh rate good- but could be a bit better. Excellent deal for the money
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Smart TV function.....Set up was easy and all automatic.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The download feature for your favorite things I love the picture quality and it's a smart TV and it's easy to use
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this TV about a year ago and i haven't had any problems with it unlike other TV brands.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Very clear crisp picture, vibrant colors, got at a great price.
Date published: 2017-10-13
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43LH5700 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I know if the 43LH57 model has the option to download Amazon Video?

Asked by: El_lara
The LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LH5700 is desogned for VOD (Video On Demand) watching service and it does not support a web browser. Amazon Video Prime is one of the preinstalled apps on this TV and any content from Amzon Video Prime can be accessed through the built-in app...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20

Can I add the Sling TV app on this TV

Asked by: Tkcmo
Hello, if it is available on the model purchased, you will be able to download it from the Content Store on the TV. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-20

Does this TV work with 3.5mm audio cable?  Thank you!

Asked by: Camp123
This TV does not have a 3.5mm audio jack. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-26

I am unable to fully download the Hulu app. After I install it, the download won’t complete. I understand from other message boards that I am not the only one experiencing this issue. Any fixes for this? 

Asked by: Jan2
We apologize you are having trouble downloading an application. It does appear that Hulu is having some issues and are working on getting this corrected. We appreciate your patience as we work with them in getting this resolved. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-20

Is there a sound bar that is compatible with this model?

Asked by: BJdoc
The LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LH5700 has an Optical Digital Audio Output on it that can be connected to any of our Sound Bars that have an Optical Digital Audio Input on them, any of those Sound Bars will be compatible with the TV. We have 24 different Sound Bars in our lineup that you can be review at http://www.lg.com/us/sound-bars. In their specifications, you will see a listing for 'Recommended TV Size' which is a guideline for which Sound Bars have a length that best matches the width of our TVs for a more aesthetically pleasing look...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-11

Does the 49lh570 lg tv have Bluetooth?

Asked by: Noheli
This TV is not equipped with Bluetooth. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-08

Can I use a blue tooth speaker bar on a 49LH5700

Asked by: Glenn O
We are sorry, that TV does not have Bluetooth. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-07

How can I change the backlight level ? Can you take it off power saving mode ? 

Asked by: Lg watcher
For step by step instructions on how to turn power saving mode off and adjust the brightness of your TV please refer to the user guide located here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-43LH5700#manuals The instructions to adjust those settings can be found in the "Picture/Sound setting" category. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT