To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43LJ5000

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
  • HDMI Connectivity

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 200x200 mount*(200mmx200mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

PICTURE QUALITY
Resolution Full HD (1,920 x 1,080)
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Color Master Engine Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) AC 120 V ~ 60 Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 200 x 200
43LJ5000 (42.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 38.2" x 22.4" x 3.1"
W Stand (WxHxD) 38.2" x 24.6" x 8.6"
Shipping (WxHxD) 41.7" x 26.1" x 5.6"
TV Without Stand 18.3 lbs
W Stand Weight 18.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 24.9 lbs
UPC 719192608696

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality TV for reasonable price We bought this TV for den to replace a smaller unit. We are very please with the size and resolution. We cut the cable 2 years ago and view broadcast digital TV, DVDs and subscription movies. We use Android tablets, phones and Google Chromecast devices. The TV supports these media and USB sticks. It's easy to change devices. Our only issue with the TV and why it doesn't get 5 stars is the lack of audio output jack or wireless audio.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG43lj5000 I bought this TV in sept. 2017. I like the tv very much, but it has one annoying feature. The female voice that comes on when the tv is turned on, and when you raise or lower the volume. I can't find a way to stop the voice
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our Bedroom This Tv has the features I was looking for. The picture and sound is very clear. I have a 60" LG smart tv in the living room an I am very satisfied with both.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please give us something back! Good picture, easy setup, just ... the sound is not so good. Okay, this applies to all new TVs: No stereo outputs! PLEASE give us this; I know it doesn't cost that much at the manufacturing level, and for those of us streaming and receiving OTA ... we need this for better sound than the tiny speakers modern TVs provide.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tv but the video quality could be sharper Brought this about a month ago and I am happy to finally have a smart TV. It's a lot of fun!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to operate Have had the LG TV for about a month - was easy to install and use. The review is harder than using the TV!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best garbage ever. This is the best garbage I bought for $$$. Above all with a LG logo. The sound quality is very poor. Thought I would add a soundbar...found out no optical port...No Coaxial port either. Bought 3.5mm RCA cable only to realize there is no setting (menu) to change audio out. I am really disappointed with LG. Till today I thought LG is good but no more. Thank you LG.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice picture like the tv,do not like the woman tell me when it comes on or when you change channels,cannot delete at least i do not know how. let me know how
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43LJ5000 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I am trying to help my dad long distance turn off the lady who tells him what channel he is on or what the volume is at. Can you walk me through the steps.  Thanks

Asked by: Bp21
To use/disable Audio Guidance Settings>Accessibility>Audio Guidance When the Audio Guidance is set to On, the TV will announce its current status (Channel, Volume) by voice. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-28

Can this tv work with internet

Asked by: Bobsie
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

Hello We just bought an lg 43lj51. We are trying to hook it up to our home theatre, so that the TV audio can be played in surround sound. But the audio output only shows a slot for headphones. Does this TV support optical digital audio cable?

Asked by: Jyothi
The 43LJ5000 does not have an audio out option. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

Does this tv has function for “on timer”?

Asked by: Ryan C
The 43LJ5000 has a sleep timer that can be set with a few easy steps. Information regarding this can be found on page 11 of the owners manual located here http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-43LJ5000#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

Hello, My name is Joseph. I wanted to know if you could tell me why mote my tv not turn on at all. While pluged in.

Asked by: Joseph89
Hate to hear, for assistance with your support question, please go to Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSA. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-07

Does my LG 43LJ5000 have a way to use earphones!

Asked by: Cpookie
The 43LJ5000 does not support wireless sound sync to connect to headphones. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29

Good Day, ahm i just wanna ask how to put the sound from 43lj5000 to my dvd player? using RCA? badly needed. Thanks

Asked by: Ronel cupon
The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ5000 is an entry-level TV that is designed for people who are not looking to add a Sound Bar, receiver or Home Theater System to their TVs and it does not have any audio output ports that you can connect to other devices. It does have 2 x HDMI® ports and a Shared Composite/Component port that can be used to connect external devices like your DVD player so you can play the sound from those through the TV's speakers. Which ports you connect to will depend on what type of DVD player you have. If it's a Progressive scan DVD Player that has an HDMI® Output, you can use that to connect to the TV. Other types of DVD player may connect via their RCA outputs and those can be connected to the TV's Shared Composite/Component port on the TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-17

Does the 43LJ5000 come with Netflix and etc. already built in?

Asked by: AKS1968
The LG Full HD 1080 LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ5000 is not a "Smart TV" and is not capable of downloading apps nor does it have any pre-installed apps ...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT