To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

43LJ5000

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
  • HDMI Connectivity
See Retailer for Pricing

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 200x200 mount*(200mmx200mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

PICTURE QUALITY
AUDIO
INPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
43LJ5000 (42.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tv for the $ I like it! The price was fantastic, especially for our second home.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great picture purchased this from a friend who didn't need it / the sound a little tinny but otherwise great picture / if it were me i would have opted for a SMART TV
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tv Love it!! Got my LG a year ago its my first smart tv. So it took me some time to figure it out but I love the high-definition look on the screen and I just love that it has all the apps on it and its easy to find and work
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Have had this almost 2 months and like it very much.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear photo, solid sound Very pleased with this TV. Sound quality and picture are great
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent but one small shortcoming I enjoy the TV its nice to have internet connectivity but the ability to download apps seems to be regulated to only LG approved apps. I thought I'd be able to download any and all apps?
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in our Den . Set up was easy . Looks great on the wall.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture I bought this tv after having a big box tv for years...I decided I needed to upgrade...really glad I did...it was like night and day with this tv..had to learn how to program it..but after that I enjoy watching tv now....great colors nice surround sound...overall great tv..
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Asking how to put netflix back on my tv have xfinity internet did have there cable changed to dish cannot download net flix on my tv

Asked by: janet lynn
Hello, based on the model number provided, the 43LJ5000, is not a Smart TV and does not have the ability to download Netflix. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

There are numbers of digital channels on this tv .. But lots of them are scrambled channels how can I fix them for viewing.

Asked by: Laide
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/africa/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

I am trying to help my dad long distance turn off the lady who tells him what channel he is on or what the volume is at. Can you walk me through the steps.  Thanks

Asked by: Bp21
To use/disable Audio Guidance Settings>Accessibility>Audio Guidance When the Audio Guidance is set to On, the TV will announce its current status (Channel, Volume) by voice. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-28

Can this tv work with internet

Asked by: Bobsie
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/common/index.jsp ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

Hello We just bought an lg 43lj51. We are trying to hook it up to our home theatre, so that the TV audio can be played in surround sound. But the audio output only shows a slot for headphones. Does this TV support optical digital audio cable?

Asked by: Jyothi
The 43LJ5000 does not have an audio out option. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

Does this tv has function for “on timer”?

Asked by: Ryan C
The 43LJ5000 has a sleep timer that can be set with a few easy steps. Information regarding this can be found on page 11 of the owners manual located here http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-43LJ5000#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

Hello, My name is Joseph. I wanted to know if you could tell me why mote my tv not turn on at all. While pluged in.

Asked by: Joseph89
Hate to hear, for assistance with your support question, please go to Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSA. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-07

Does my LG 43LJ5000 have a way to use earphones!

Asked by: Cpookie
The 43LJ5000 does not support wireless sound sync to connect to headphones. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT