To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43LJ500M

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
  • HDMI Connectivity

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 200x200 mount*(200mmx200mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound in the real world comes from every direction — left, right, above, below and behind. LG Virtual Surround recreates the experience so everything from blastoffs to bumps in the night sound like they're happening all around you.

PICTURE QUALITY
Resolution Full HD (1,920 x 1,080)
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Color Master Engine Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) AC 120 V ~ 60 Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5Wi
WALL MOUNT
VESA 200 x 200
43LJ500M (42.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 38.2" x 22.4" x 3.1"
W Stand (WxHxD) 38.2" x 24.6" x 8.6"
Shipping (WxHxD) 41.7" x 26.1" x 5.6"
TV Without Stand 18.3 lbs
W Stand Weight 18.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 24.9 lbs
UPC 719192613416

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After doing a lot of online research, I decided to go with LG in purchasing this TV. Not sorry about my decision. Only problem I had was installing the feet to the TV - I didn't find any printed information on how to install them, and took about 45 minutes. Maybe LG could come up with a simpler design for older people.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet I love my new TV, the picture is clear and the sound s great. so glad I purchased this brand. thank You LG
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New tv Good quality good picture good for hiking up to stuff worth the moneyv
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No sound system can be connected! I bought this item online and it did not say anywhere that it could not be used with any other sound systems!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great picture,lots of coments from friends bought more than month ago,even my brother-in-law has one now.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great TV. I bought it four months ago and I’m very pleased. The picture and color quality is excellent. Very reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Clear Picture. I am really glad that I chose this TV. It has just the features that I was looking for. I really didn't want a smart tv. Also, I have an LG tv that we bought about 2 years ago and have been very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tv for price I got this tv on sale at bestbuy and couldn't be happier. I usually by Samsung, but was very impressed. The picture & sound are good and it was easy to setup,. I actually bought a smaller size of this same tv for my daughter's room. Excellent tv for price!
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43LJ500M Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do turn off the voice over on the tv

Asked by: Sassysenorita
Please go into Setting, Accessibility, Audio Guidance and turn it off. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-16

WiFi capable

Asked by: rope
The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ500M does not have built-in Wi-Fi and is not capable of Wi-Fi connectivity...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-04

What is the response time of this unit? I play a lot pf fighting games and need to know this but i cant find the answer anywhere

Asked by: Ren Aokawa
Upon doing some research various 3rd party websites say this TV has an average response time of 17ms. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-30

Does this tv support PAL?

Asked by: PATHI7
This unit does not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-29

Does this tv have antenna capabilities? If so where and how?

Asked by: Ryman
Hello, this TV does have a built in tuner and would just need an antenna attached to the RF In. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

Is this a smart tv

Asked by: JohnDavid
The 43LJ500M is not a smart TV and would not be able to access any of the smart features such as apps and web surfing. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-07

Does the 43lj5500 series have Bluetooth capabilities?

Asked by: Ktte
The Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ5500 does not support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-18

How much does cost a 43lj500m?

Asked by: Albi
While we have a recommended pricing each retailer sets their own pricing for each product. We would recommend reaching out to your favorite electronics retailer regarding their current pricing on this TV.
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT