To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround

available sizes:

See Retailer for Pricing

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. News, weather and entertainment are all accessible right through an elegant TV interface.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

A World of Apps

Watch all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu™, Amazon Video, VUDU® and more.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound in the real world comes from every direction — left, right, above, below and behind. LG Virtual Surround recreates the experience so everything from blastoffs to bumps in the night sound like they're happening all around you.



Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.



Find Your Model Below


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy to install, and has a great picture. We are very happy with the price.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New tv Can’t complain I love my new tv I worked hard for it!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful TV I got this tv as a birthday gift and i absolutely love it!!! There are many features to this tv, however, i would like to be able to have the option of fixing the contrast and add more channels.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the features and the picture quality Great picture quality, great style, and performance.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional TV I purchased this tv a few weeks ago and I am amazed at its capabilities .
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good TV ! Ive had a couple of weeks now and totally pleased. Initial set up was a breeze. The picture is wonderful, the sound ok. I have learned that most tv s today dont have impressive sound. Suitable for regular programing, but not near enough power to watch a concert or enjoy the sound track of an intense movie. Plan on adding additional components if you want great sound. I havent used any of the"smart" features yet.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My LG UN32M5300 has a better picture Disappointed with the sharpness and clarity of the picture. Was expecting a similar or better display than my LG UN32M5300
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture and sound Bought this 1 out of 10 being the best I give it a 8
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where can i find a spare power adapter that connects to the power port in the tv?

Asked by: El_suavecito12
Hello, the part can be obtained from the included link. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

I am running my cafe's menu on this model.  I had to update the menu, but when I reinserted the USB drive my files were no longer recognized.  I have tried reformatting the USB, but to no avail.  Your phone support customer service is of np help at all.

Asked by: AronB
We would be more than happy to look into this issue for you. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-09


Asked by: akohio
There aren't any special types of HDMI cables required for use with LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ5500. There are currently four kinds of HDMI cables available: High speed with Ethernet, High speed without Ethernet, Standard speed with Ethernet, and Standard speed without Ethernet. Standard speed cables can handle up to 1080i. High speed can handle definition far beyond 1080p. Most cables you'll find in stores are the high-speed cables, so the high-speed without the ethernet should be fine. You can have a Sales Associate qualify you on which one is best for you based on your needs and your setup...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

How do I add the Acorn app?

Asked by: Kim215
Hello, if it is available on the model purchased, you will be able to download it from the Content Store on the TV. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

I just purchased this TV. How do I find the Sling TV app on it? I cannot find it in the content store

Asked by: Dnorth68
Regrettably, the Sling TV app is currently available only on 2016 2016 Models (webOS 3.0): All OLED and UHD models and 2017 Models (webOS 3.5): All OLED and UHD models. It is not available on the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ5500. Although the Sling TV app service is not available on your Smart TV model since it is not one of the above-mentioned models, you can still use the Sling TV service via other devices such as computers and smartphones, or you can enjoy its service on your TV screen by connecting those devices on which Sling TV is available to your LG Smart TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08

What size bolts are needed for a bracket to be fitted to the back? 

Asked by: GeorgeB200013
The metric measurement for the width of the screws that will fit into the bolt holes in the back of the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ5500 for wall mounting is M6 (i.e 6 mm). The length will dep3end on the depth of the wall mount that you use. Typically, when you purchase the right wall mount that supports the TV's VESA Wall Pattern of 200 x 200, the right sized VESA Standard screws come with the Mount and will have the right length. They are usually two or three different types of screws with varying lengths that are supplied with spacers that you can use if the screws are too long. If this is an existing wall mount that you have lost the screws for, you will want to measure the depth of the wall mount to determine what length you will need...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08

Can I buy a bluetooth transmitter for this tv? If anyone knows which on let me know please?

Asked by: azlaurie
Hello, we are sorry but this TV does not have the capability of using a Bluetooth transmitter. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-06

Where is the sleep button on the remote 

Asked by: Mobilmal
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms