To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

43LJ550M

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround

available sizes:

43"
See Retailer for Pricing

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. News, weather and entertainment are all accessible right through an elegant TV interface.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

A World of Apps

Watch all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu™, Amazon Video, VUDU® and more.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound in the real world comes from every direction — left, right, above, below and behind. LG Virtual Surround recreates the experience so everything from blastoffs to bumps in the night sound like they're happening all around you.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
AUDIO
SMART TV
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to set up 2 weeks old and learning all there is -- the help guide is used alot. next step is using it as computer and merging/completing that feature if possible. great color and graphics to set up -- initially was nice to see, made it all less stressful
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome TV I went from a couple of pretty dumb TVs to this! no regrets!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a new TV. I don't have a problem with this brand.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Smart TV with Great Features I purchased this and attached it to a digital antenna. This smart tv guided me through attaching to the antenna. It speaks to you through the process and then walks you through each additional application. The system makes it very easy to set-up. Clear very colorful picture and tells you when to update the application.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture and Features LG,,, enough said.... Simply the best!!!! Has everything that a you would want....
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up, great to use I bought this to replace my 40" flatscreen that face planted into the stuff in front of it when I accidentally caught the edge of it. Note: Yes, you do want the straps that attach it from the back to the stand on which it sits if you are not wall mounting it! I had it plugged in and set up in no time, and it worked perfectly from the get go. It includes buttons on the remote to immediately access Netflix and Amazon Videos, which is really great! The only thing I wish it were easier to do is to configure the remote to work with my cable box. Really not a fan of the multiple remote syndrome!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Screen, Does Not Play Well With Wi-Fi Picture quality is okay. But screen seems a little dark. I tried the different settings (e.g. vivid, dark room, cinema). It still feels like I'm watching tv with sunglasses on. It doesn't retain my Wi-Fi password. At least once every day I have to reconnect my Wi-Fi. The problem is not my Wi-Fi since my other devices remain connected. I'm a cord-cutter so I don't have cable tv or an antenna. Whenever I turn the tv on it defaults to live tv with its static screen/sound which is very unpleasant. If only it would remember the last "channel". For the positives, the remote is user-friendly. Was able to figure it out without referring to the manual.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little tv great picture. easy to set up . easy to find what you want.
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_571
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I recently purchased an LG 49LJ55 smart TV and I was wondering if it is capable of 4K?

Asked by: TrollFace
Hello, the 49LJ550M is a Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV but is not 4K. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-23

Does this have bluetooth, I purchased a LG CM4360 mini component stereo with LG TV connect, bluetooth.

Asked by: Austin192214
Regrettably, the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LJ550M does not support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-20

What is the contrast ratio?

Asked by: Princess Pea
Regrettably, the contrast ratio for the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ550M is not listed in its specifications. Manufacturers do not list Contrast Ratio for TVs anymore because there was never a standard way to measure it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08

I cannot find the Pandora app. Is it available?

Asked by: Mark3724
All Apps that are available on the TV will be located in the LG Content Store. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-04

Does my LG 32LJ550M have a camera 

Asked by: Deb25
The 32LJ550M does not have a camera. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-23

How do I smart cast from my phone

Asked by: Aton
Press the HOME button on the remote control. > Select the Device Connector app. > Select the Smartphone. > Follow instructions in Device Connector. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-22

Will i get smart remote for this tv

Asked by: Praveen Nick
Hi Praveen. The LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LJ550M is not compatible with the LG Magic Remote and it only comes with a standard remote control...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

I can’t find the sling tv app

Asked by: Suejm
Hi Suejm. Regrettably, the LG HD 720p Smart LED TV - 32" Class (31.5" Diag), Model # 32LJ550M does not support the Sling TV App. The Sling TV App is only supported on all 2016 LG webOS 3.0 OLED and UHD TV models and on all 2017 webOS 3.5 OLED and UHD models. Although the Sling TV app service is not available if your Smart TV model is not one of the above mentioned models, you can still use the Sling TV service via other devices such as computers and smartphones, or you can enjoy its service on your TV screen by connecting those devices on which Sling TV is available to your LG Smart TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT