To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43LJ550M

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Color Master Engine
  • Virtual Surround
AVAILABLE SIZES:

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. News, weather and entertainment are all accessible right through an elegant TV interface.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

A World of Apps

Watch all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu™, Amazon Video, VUDU® and more.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound happens all around you, just like real life.

Sound in the real world comes from every direction — left, right, above, below and behind. LG Virtual Surround recreates the experience so everything from blastoffs to bumps in the night sound like they're happening all around you.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 43 inches
Diagonal Size 42.5 inches
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Display Type LED TVs
Display Format Full HD 1080p
Other Input(s) 2 HDMI, 1 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, Component In (Shared w/ Composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.5
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features webOS 3.5, Color Master Engine, Virtual Surround
PICTURE QUALITY
Resolution Full HD (1,920 x 1,080)
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Color Master Engine Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
DTS Decoder M6
Surround Mode Virtual Surround
Clear Voice Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.5 Yes
Remote Control Standard
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built In Yes
Wi-Fi Direct Yes
Simplink (HDMI CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF In (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5Wi
WALL MOUNT
VESA 200x200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 38.5" x 22.6" x 3.2"
W Stand (WxHxD) 38.5" x 24.8" x 8.7"
Shipping (WxHxD) 41.3" x 25.2" x 5.5"
TV without Stand Weight 18.3 lbs
W Stand Weight 18.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 23.1 lbs
UPC 719192610071

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced my 32 inch TV! I received this for Christmas! I love having a Smart TV and we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice picture Have had it for a month now. Nice picture and sound. Had to buy different legs because the legs were too far out for my tv stand. Also a little difficult to learn it's features such as the apps or screencasting. Overall nice tv for a relatively decent price.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so First thing I noticed is that the remote sensor on the tv is underneath it, I bought an LG soundbar to set in front but I can't, it blocks the remote control operation. Second is I can't get good contrast on blacks and darks, they wash out too easy.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color, Voice assistance is outstanding. We started looking at 35 in. TVs for a bedroom and ending with the 43LJ550M. The access to apps are so well done, easy to access and operate. The colors are beautiful and the voice assistance is a great feature as the operations are learned. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice tv but lacking in basic app availability just received, excited to get a smart tv so i could use my roku elsewhere... turns out this model doesn't support Sling TV. guess that's my bad for not checking more detailed but a new tv with the newest WebOS would be expected to include one of the most popular apps around for cord-cutters. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tv - good picture but lacking some features Bought a older LV tv a year ago and like it. I like the channel plus channels it had because I have below basic cable. This TV does not support channel plus. I thought all lg tvs hat channel plus , I was wrong. This tv also does not have Bluetooth for speaker output, only optical connection. These 2 options would have make it Six stars.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good features I bought this product 2 weeks ago. I totally enjoy the clarity of the picture and the resolution. The sound quality is good. However this is the first smart TV I have owned and was a feature I was looking forward to. The instruction manual is not very good. It explains very little of the T.V.'s operations. In short the product is very good but the instructions are poor.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features, color not good. Nice size, nice features. Only difficulty is that the picture is dark. It is not crisp and bright like my other Smart TV's. It is a disapointment, I expected more from LG.
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43LJ550M Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi, How would one go about of downloading the HBO to Go app? Any input would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance. Regards, Jeremy

Asked by: JubesR6
Hello, if it is available on the model purchased, you will be able to download it from the Content Store on the TV. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-16

What hardware do I use to attach wall mount? M8 or M5 or other? 

Asked by: Vito sign guy
This TV will need screw size M6. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-13

Can I Use a Magic Remote with my 55LJ550M?

Asked by: Scubasteve217
The 55LJ550M does not have the ability to pair with a magic remote. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-04

Is there a way that when I use the remote, I don’t get the woman giving me the play by play?

Asked by: Adam1121
Please go into Setting, Accessibility, Audio Guidance and turn it off. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

when will sling tv be available on this model?

Asked by: CDNash
The Sling TV app is available for all 2016 webOS 3.0 and 2017 webOS 3.5 LG OLED and UHD Smart TVs. Although the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LJ550M is a webOS 3.5 TV and is not listed as a model that supports this app, you can still use the Sling TV service via other devices such as computers and smartphones, or you can enjoy its service on your TV screen by connecting those devices on which Sling TV is available to your LG Smart TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-20

So if this TV has WEBOS 3.5, how can it not support Sling TV? WEBOS 3.5 is supposed to have Sling....

Asked by: JDJAX
Available app information can be found on the following website: http://us.lgappstv.com/appspc/main/main/main.lge If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16

How do you download the user agreement on lg tv model # 43lj55om

Asked by: curt gandy
User Agreement can be accessed from Settings > Support > "Terms of Service and Legal Notice" in the TV's menu. You can review the Terms and Conditions and other legal documents governing your use of the TV. That menu allows you to change your agreement to those documents at any time. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-15

Really bummed that this model 43LJ550M is not Bluetooth enabled Does LG even make a model that is?

Asked by: Cc5by5
All of our OLED TVs, all of our SUPER UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TVs and all of our 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TVs beginning with the UJ6500 series and up have Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT