To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43UH6030

  • Black

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • HDR Pro Supporting High Dynamic Range Content
  • webOS 3.0: The Best Smart TV Just Got Better
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

Wide-Ranging Color & Brightness

Color Prime Pro produces a wider range of colors for a more accurate, more lifelike picture that’s enjoyable from a wider viewing angle. With Ultra Luminance, enhanced brightness and contrast help reveal even more cinematic detail from High Dynamic Range (HDR) content.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

TruMotion 120Hz

TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast- moving entertainment.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG's exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 43 inches
Diagonal Size 42.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type LED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 Component In (shared with composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Speaker System 2ch Speaker System
Other Features Tru Black Panel, Dolby® Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
IPS Panel Yes
UHD Mastering Engine Yes
Tru Black Panel Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
HDR Pro Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 200x200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 38.4" x 23.0" x 3.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 38.4" x 24.9" x 8.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 41.6" x 26.0" x 6.0"
TV without Stand Weight 19.2 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 19.8 lbs
Shipping Weight 24.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192607408

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great picture awesome picture wth great sound, have enoyed tv for parties
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TV Nice TVGreat picture and picture option but when I received it the remote control was missing and or damage it to three weeks to get a remote control I don’t really understand how to use all the different features on the TV as far as the programs but it’s a nice TV
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great TV I bought this tv to replace one that stopped working after four years. We love this tv and all the features and extra channels provided by LG. The only issue we have is the picture quality. Its always dark, especially if the sun is in the room and you strain to see the picture. We have tried to adjust the color, contrast etc and changed from sports to movies etc and it doesn't get any better. So we have 2 other tvs we can watch if we can't see the picture that well.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent TV for the price I was not willing to spend a ton on a new TV, so I went for the budget option and got this one on sale (the old model was being phased out, I think). It's a decent TV. The picture is good. The features and menu are pretty intuitive, though it has been a learning curve for my family to get the hang of it, like anything I guess. We appreciate the built in apps, like Netflix and Amazon - though the Netflix app almost never works properly. I'm not sure if this is the TV's fault or not, but we never had a problem with our Roku, so I assume so. Almost every time we try to use it, nothing shows up - it just says it's "unavailable at this time" and we have to search for shows or movies manually, rather than choosing something from our watch list or categories. Super annoying, and almost unsuable. The sound isn't the best either. It was pretty good at first, but after owning it for only a month, we started to notice strange sounds whenever there was low bass. Sure enough - it's the TV speakers, since when we turn the sound off and only listen through external speakers, the sound is fine. It's like the low end is blown out already. So it sounds pretty terrible. I guess we're stuck with it, but on hindsight, I wish we splurged for something a little better.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent picture. Sound needs help Great functional tv. Picture is second to none. I find the quality of LG tv’s right at the top of the food chain.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this TV! I've had this TV for a few months now and like probably most people we use it every day. Mostly, we bought it for the 4K feature and the fact it has an optical line out for sound that our older LG didn't have. I've been very happy with this model. The image quality is excellent and the smart TV functions work seamlessly. I do have one complaint and that is the stand. The old stand was one piece and in the middle of the TV. This model here has two pieces and they are legs about 4 inches or so from the middle of the center of the TV. While normally this wouldn't be an issue, it happens due to the stand type the TV doesn't really sit on our old TV stand. We've had to improvise. Just something to keep in mind. Other than that, you are going to love this TV. For a Flat Screen the onboard sound is fairly good. Again, the image is excellent! Especially when you are watching a 4K stream. The smart apps work great. Also, we use this to watch streaming shows like 90% of the time. We are doing this over the built-in Wi-Fi. It works great! I can play my games in another room/or same room and the other user can watch TV shows/movies on the Smart Apps like Netflix and Amazon and there is no lag at all! In summary, great TV. I'd highly recommend it or the model that replaces this one. LG does a great job with TV's. Which is why I still have two of them :D Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear picture so easy to connect to your favorite apps and listen to your Spotify or Pandora on TV
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our 65" LG TV We love our LG tv and think it was very good value.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_909
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43UH6030 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I'm trying g to get my DVD player to show movies where do I go on the tv menus or imput?

Asked by: Rod56
To get the movies from the DVD player to show on the television, you would only need to change the television to the source on which the DVD player is connected.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-11

Need to purchase the TV base for my LG - 65" Class (64.5" Diag.) - LED - 2160p - Smart - 4K Ultra HD TV.  What part number or information do I need to purchase 

Asked by: Pam kent
The part number for the stand legs for the LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH6030 is Part # AAN75488611...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

I am looking to wall mount the tv.  At what points (screws) does the mount attach to the back of the tv.  What screws do i remove from the tv to attach the mount to.  I have the 65uh6030

Asked by: davek666
In the back of the LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH6030 is the LG logo which is surrounded by 4 bolt holes which are the bolt holes for where you would attach the wall mount. Two of the holes are on either side just above the logo and the bottom two holes are between the connection ports and the power socket for the TV. You shouldn't be having to remove any bolts from the TV, but if there are any bolts in there, those are the ones that you would need to remove...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

How do I get factory test mode off my screen

Asked by: Jmoore
The only way to get the TV out of factory mode would be by performing an IN-STOP on the unit. Service is normally required to get this performed. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-04

My magic remote dosnt let me press ok on the tv screen when i press it the power button just stay on what could this mean?

Asked by: Nancy13
It would be recommended to change out the batteries to see if it corrects the issue. If not, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

Hello, I would like to know, what processor is inside?

Asked by: Paweł
Regrettably, we do not have any information for what processor is in the LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH6030. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with the requested information. The LG 65UH6030 is a U.S. TV and will not work outside the U.S. If you are inquiring about a TV that was released in Poland, please contact the LG Support Center in Poland for assistance with the requested information. You will need the correct model number for the TV released in Poland. They will not have information for this U.S. released 65UH6030...^IV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

Does it have a magic remote

Asked by: cathydc
The LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH6030 is not compatible with LG Magic Remotes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-02

Is there a master pin code or... a default pin code? I can't remember my pin code for

Asked by: granny65
The master pin code will be "0-0-0-0". If that code is unsuccessful, try "1-1-1-1".
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT