To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

43UH6030

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • HDR Pro Supporting High Dynamic Range Content
  • webOS 3.0: The Best Smart TV Just Got Better
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available sizes:

43"

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

Wide-Ranging Color & Brightness

Color Prime Pro produces a wider range of colors for a more accurate, more lifelike picture that’s enjoyable from a wider viewing angle. With Ultra Luminance, enhanced brightness and contrast help reveal even more cinematic detail from High Dynamic Range (HDR) content.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

TruMotion 120Hz

TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast- moving entertainment.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG's exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp and clear video! I bought this to replace a 10 year old rear projection big screen TV. It never occurred to me that 4K UHD would make such a huge difference in the picture quality. I am beyond pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TV I bought this over a year ago, but now would like to update channel options and can't without a code I do not have!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I've enjoyed this tv since day one! It has the best quality!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It fell off the stand & the display was punctured Bout it a month or so ago & now it’s ruined and I don’t even know what happened and of course my manufacturers warranty doesn’t cover that they said it was physical damage but I came home to my television on the floor and punctured... Good Times!!!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use.Great pic.sound qualaty .Great features.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BUT I'm really loving this tv..but 1 thing I do not like..no Bluetooth...
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above What I Expected I received this LG SmartTV as a Christmas gift and every week I'm discovering something new that LG has to offer. Each time I open an App or explore the internet, it's like a whole new world and activities just open up. I don't have to fight the kids over the computer anymore!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this tv a year ago and enjoy the great colour range. The sound system is so clean and modulated, that I forget that I love in apartment.
Date published: 2018-03-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_983
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I bought LG 65UH6030 and I am using it in Poland, where I live. I tried to use "account management" in my options but TV says "the LG service country inf couldn't be retrieved from server. Is there any way to create account and get apps from store? 

Asked by: Mateusz
The 65UH6030 is designed for use within the US. Not all features are available if the product is taken out of the US. If you need assistance with servicing the unit in Poland please refer to the following: www.lg.com/pl/wsparcie ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

I have LG 43UH6030 tv. I dropped my internet and use a jetpack. How do I connect to WIFI with my jetpack? I also subscribe to Netflix separately and need WIFI to watch

Asked by: ridgewood1
Hello ridgewood1, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so we can assist you. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-26

I lost the remote control to my lg 49uh6030 so how can I manually change the channel?

Asked by: Bribri27
Hello, please see the manual on page 8 in regards to the button on your TV. The manual can be found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-49UH6030 and a replacement remote can be found here: http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/AGF76631064 ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-21

If I have a Bluetooth transmitter connected to one of the audio outputs can I connect Bluetooth headphones?

Asked by: Mcchill
We apologize, the 43UH6030 does not have Bluetooth connectivity. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-21

What does the 01/02 mean on the LG built-in apps.

Asked by: Jane Doe666
Hello, we would need more information to be able to assist. Please simply send us a direct message on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-21

When pressing Mute on either the LG remote or my xfinity remote, about 30% of the time the tv will display a "select the menu" screen, featuring the model, SN, sw version, and options to "av reset" and "auto tuning". How do I fix this?

Asked by: Scott_MN
Hello, pressing the mute button 3 times repeatedly pulls up a quick service menu. If this comes up, simply press the exit button and it will go away. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

Does my tv have the ability to connect to Bluetooth headphones? I am unable to find sound sync (wireless). LG 43UH6030

Asked by: JonnyOhh2018
Hello, the 43UH6030 does not have Bluetooth connectivity. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-21

I am using the tv as a menu board displaying a single jpg image. The set after a period of time goes into a sleep mode. How do I set it so it dosn’t go to sleep?

Asked by: Savage Henry
Hello, this unit only has one power saving feature: HDD power saving mode. If you set the mode to ON, the USB HDD connected to the TV will go into power-saving mode when it has been left unattended for an extended period of time. To change this setting, go to: HOME > Settings > All Settings > General > Power saving mode. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_531
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT