To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag)

  • 43UH610A

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • HDR Pro Supporting High Dynamic Range Content
  • Any seat becomes the best in the house with IPS
  • Tru Black Panel
AVAILABLE SIZES:

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

Wide-Ranging Color & Brightness

Color Prime Pro produces a wider range of colors for a more accurate, more lifelike picture that’s enjoyable from a wider viewing angle. With Ultra Luminance, enhanced brightness and contrast help reveal even more cinematic detail from High Dynamic Range (HDR) content.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG's exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel the Internet

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 43 inches
Diagonal Size 42.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type LED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 Component In (shared with composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Speaker System 2ch Speaker System
Other Features UHD Mastering Engine, Tru Black Panel, Dolby® Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
IPS Panel Yes
UHD Mastering Engine Yes
Tru Black Panel Yes
HDR Pro Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 38.4" x 23.0" x 3.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 38.4" x 24.9" x 8.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 41.6" x 26.0" x 6.0"
TV without Stand Weight 19.2 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 19.8 lbs
Shipping Weight 24.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192607811

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality We bought this almost a year ago and are so happy with our purchase. We reviewed before we bought and have never been hap[pier
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a great tv I purchased this tv at B's. The picture is crystal clear, the sound excellent and the price phenomenal. Everything about this tv is top of the line.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV! I bought this four months ago and absolutely love it! The picture is crystal clear and the color is very vibrant. It was simple to setup and the smart features are pretty easy to understand.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoy this TV It's an excellent TV: picture is clear, HDR makes a great difference when I'm using a HDR-enabled device, sound is clear and strong. It doesn't get my five stars for the reason it comes with a standard remote control instead of the magic remote and it's even not enabled to use it (if I decide to buy separately - that's what I've found on the LG website).
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tv I bought the tv for its size, beautiful design and amazing screen. I didn’t verify the battery inside the tv remote control and now it’s not working (this part is not included in the guarantee)
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clear picture I have had this a couple months. It works well I would have liked the remote to be easier to use when searching the internet. I have had trouble downloading Hulu and a couple other apps which is kind of a pain. Overall it had been a good product Judy some small issues.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Easy set-up, good picture & sound (even better with LG sound bar added).
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turns off unexpectedly I must say we are more than pleased with the picture quality and the features of this TV...But, there is a problem and it seems that we are not the only ones experiencing it...The TV will turn off (on it's own) and in about 10 seconds, will turn back on again. I did a Google search for this problem and found many others are having this problem also. Others have contacted LG customer service with no successful help. Anything that was suggested didn't solve the problem. There seems to be a flaw in the LG Smart TV's that really should be looked into. IF the problem is found, they should get in touch with anyone who purchased a LG Smart TV and advise them how to fix the problem.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05608130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 43UH610A Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I've read where this model does not support the magic remote. That's fine, but which standard remote works best with this model? Ours was lost, we need to order a replacement that gives access to the apps.

Asked by: Geo47161
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AGF76631052.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06

Can I use a wireless bluetooth speaker with this smart tv?  How do I connect?

Asked by: Larry8
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UH610A doesw not support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-19

I want to mount this tv on the wall but non of the screws that came with mount fit the back of the tv can you tell me which screws I need

Asked by: Angelica48
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. The mounting points, on this TV, are designed for compatibility with 4 machine screws measuring M6.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-19

Is there a magic remote that is compatible with this television?

Asked by: TaraB
I apologize, but no; this television model has not been designed with a Bluetooth Module. Such a component is required for compatibility with a Magic Motion Remote Control.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12

Is this HDCP 2.2 compliant?

Asked by: josare2004
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Puerto Rico. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at https://www.lg.com/pa/soporte/contactar-atencion-al-cliente, or by phone at 001-800-510-9564.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-23

When the vivid setting is set the picture becoms very orange also on the normal and eco setting the writing appears bluredand nor sharp. The model is LG 43UH650V. Are there any adjustments I can make. It is only 4weeks since bought from new.

Asked by: Eric14
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-21

Does this TV support magic remote

Asked by: Kevink04
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UH610A does not have a Bluetooth module so it will not work with LG Magic remotes that are Bluetooth devices...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-17

What is the true refresh rate?

Asked by: BetsyK
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UH610A has a native 60 Hz refresh rate Panel...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05608130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT