Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

47LB5800
47LB5800

Smart TV: Easy to Enjoy

47" Class (46.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart LED TV

47LB5800

SIZE32"   39"   42"   47"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Great Buy Really like the picture quality of this TV. Set up was easy, but I did not connect to Wifi, instead connecting directly to my router. Love the features, the sound, the look and the price! The only downside is the poorly designed remote. It works, but not without having to look at the buttons unlike my Directv remote that you can use with your eyes closed. July 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 6 Months Now And STILL Can't Use The Smart Feature Honestly, I am so frustrated now! I had bought this smart tv for Christmas and as of today, I am still unable to fully use the smart features. First, let me sy that I live and purchased my smart tv in the Caribbean, however when I tried to go to the default LG portal for my product, ALL the information was in Spanish without the ability to change the language to English. So I had to change the default region to he USjust to register my product. I also had to change the region to US for LG Smart World because of the same problem - no biggie, right? Wrong! I am nable to download ANYTHING from this app store! Here's the kicker: this LG operating system does not allow/permit/have the ability to "sign-in"and therefore I cannot utilize the appstore. There is no sign-in icon (person's head) on the home screen; changing regions under settings does not help. to add insult to injury, I am unable to get "live support" because I do not reside in the US and when I try to email for support, I cannot even find the model in their prouct list. Unless something miraculous happens, I cannot recommend this product. what I do recomment is that you save your money and buy a regular flat screen tv. THIS SMART TV IS THE WORST WASTE OF MONEY!!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY TV!!!! Overall I love my smart tv, great picture, good sound. I havent owned it that long, so im still learning how to use its features. One thing im not really happy about is not knowing how to connect the internet to it. I couldve sworn it has a internet feature and still have no answer as far as that feature. But I will definitly be purchasing a bigger LG tv seeing that im starting off with a 32". June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful picture and sound This was such a great buy! Setting up the wi-fi was simple. Love the picture quality and the sound is better than expected. Love it! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Excellent We wanted a bigger television and it had been a while since we purchased one. We had a heavy, state-of-the-current-art LCD television that weighed a ton and wasn't as clear as we wanted. We also had a space problem, so this is the largest TV we can fit. We were thrilled with how easy this TV was to set up, how light it is, how bright and clear the picture, and how easy the controls are to use. For non-technical people, this was a snap. And, it was reviewed favorably on several sites. We love our LG TV! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV My LG TV is wonderful! The picture quality is so clear, the sound is perfect. Setup was a breeze and the features go beyond anything I could ever imagine. I was amazed at the reasonable price for all this TV has to offer. I would definitely purchase another one and highly recommend it to friends and family. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Netflix Experience I got rid of direct tv and went to the antenna and Netflix. The color is extraordinary and the hd makes the movie experience like you are there where it is happening. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far Only had about three weeks. So far, loving it! Thanks June 8, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T14:35:28.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05096095, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

It's easy to enjoy LG's LB5800 with Smart TV*. Enjoy instant access to the best of the Internet direct to your TV. Built-in Wi-Fi® lets you connect to your existing network so you can stream and share your movies, videos, music and pictures from compatible devices direct to your TV. MCI 120 helps keep fast moving scenes crystal clear; and Full HD 1080p, LED and Picture Wizard II, you're sure to enjoy the stunningly clear picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
47LB5800

47LB5800

$799.99

Suggested Price

top