Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

47LB5900
47LB5900
47LB5900
47LB5900
47LB5900
47LB5900

Amazing Brightness, Clarity and Color Detail

47" Class (46.9" Diagonal) LED HDTV

47LB5900

SIZE47"   50"   55"   60"
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • MCI 240
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV. Set up was easy. We love this set. Great value as we din't want a smart TV and this fits perfectly in the space we placed it in. Perfect size too. We love this set and will probably get another one for the bedroom. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great led tv If you want a great tv that full 1080p with fast refresh rate and without the smart features this is the one to buy all I use it for is gaming and movies and so far it runs like a champ. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TV Hard to beat for the money, clear sharp picture, good sound, used theater mode on sound setting, very good value. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Perfect size for a living room. Watch a lot of sports, and the picture quality is excellent. Bezel around the screen is silver, not the usual black, and is very thin, so it is aesthetically pleasing. Recommend highly. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Flat Screen This was my first huge flat screen purchase and I took a chance with the LG. I asked the customer service rep lots of questions and found this brand to be the better choice. I liked the chrome frame feature, easy set up, had lots of inputs and AV add-on's, new foot stand, and still learning to play with all the great features. The 47" was not too big and not too small, it was pretty Momma-bear, LOL. I am so happy with my 1st and maybe not the last LG flat screen. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for the minimalist Like previous reviews have stated, this TV is perfect for those people who want a solid TV without all the latest technological perks. The picture is vibrant, clear, viewable from a very wide angle and is great with motion that you might see when watching sports or fact-paced movies/shows. The sound from the built in speakers is average, nothing more, but if you want to improve on that then you should probably expect to have some extra money to purchase a sound bar or a surround-sound set. There is no bluetooth or wifi connectivity. There is no smart functionality that will let you surf the Internet or watch Youtube. There is no 3D option. This is not what the TV is about and is therefore perfect for my needs. If you do want these in a TV, there are plenty other LG models to look at but at least with this model I feel like my money has been well spent. Finally, to top it off, the TV itself looks very stylish even when turned off! The close-to-edge screen and the thin-but-stable legs give it a look that's pleasing to the eye. Overall, I am very happy to purchase this product and it's a great package for someone who wants a quality product, without all the extras. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Picture! Excellent color and clarity! Nice sound too. The television is thin and light. I would recommend it to anyone. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture Some of the screen functions are not very easy to determine the best picture. It takes quite a while to tune channels if using an HD antennae. Great picture when gaming (sports video games). May 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T16:32:50.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05116583, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Enjoy the exceptional picture quality of LG’s LB5900 TV. With Full HD 1080p resolution you get double the pixel resolution of standard HD, making your HD channels and Blu-ray movies look amazing. And, because this TV has LED backlighting, colors are bright and clear with detailed color that enhances your viewing experience. Have pictures, movies or audio stored on a USB? With USB 2.0, you can just plug and play your JPEG, MP3 and DivX HD content. And if you have fast moving content like action and sports, it will look virtual blur free with LG’s Motion Clarity Index 240 that lets you get into the action.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
47LB5900

47LB5900

$699.99

Suggested Price

top