Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

47LD500
47LD500
47LD500
47LD500
47LD500
47LD500
47LD500
47LD500

Discontinued Product

Full HD Perfection

47” Class Full HD 120Hz LCD TV (47.0” diagonal)

47LD500

  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • TruMotion 120Hz
  • 100,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio
  • USB 2.0 (Photo/Service only)
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

47” Class Full HD 120Hz LCD TV (47.0” diagonal)

47LD500

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • Screen Size Diagonal
  • Display Type
  • Native Display Resolution
  • Contrast Ratio (DCR)
  • Response Time
  • Life Span (Typical)
  • Full HD 1080
  • No. of HDMI Ports
  • Pictures and Music via USB 2.0
  • 47"
  • 47.0"
  • LCD
  • 1920 x 1080
  • 100,000:1
  • 8 ms
  • 60,000 hours
  • Yes
  • 2
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
  • TV without stand (WxHxD)
  • TV with stand (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • TV without stand weight
  • TV with stand weight
  • Shipping weight
  • 44.7” x 27.5” x 3.0”
  • 44.7” x 29.8” x 10.6”
  • 54.3” x 32.3” x 8.9”
  • 39.6 lbs
  • 44.7 lbs
  • 57.3 lbs
SHOW  HIDE BROADCASTING SYSTEM
  • Built-In Tuner
  • ATSC/NTSC/Clear QAM
SHOW  HIDE VIDEO
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Aspect Ratio Correction
  • Color Temperature Control
  • Picture Mode
  • Picture Reset
  • Viewing Angle
  • 1080p Source Input
  • TruMotion
  • 16:9
  • 7 Modes
  • 3 Modes (Warm/Medium/Cool)
  • 5 Modes
  • Yes
  • 178º / 178º
  • HDMI™: 60p/30p/24p, Component: 60p/30p/24p, RGB: 60p (WXGA)
  • 120 Hz
SHOW  HIDE AUDIO
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Dolby® Digital Decoder
  • Speaker System
  • Surround System
  • Bass/Treble/Balance Controls
  • Auto Volume Leveler II
  • Clear Voice II
  • EZ Sound Mode
  • Yes
  • 20W (10W x 2)
  • Yes
  • 1 Way Full Range
  • Infinite Sound
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 5 Modes
SHOW  HIDE SPECIAL FEATURES
  • Input Labeling
  • Quick View (Flashback)
  • Parental Control w/V-Chip
  • Child Lock
  • Closed Caption
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • Language
  • 4 (English/Spanish/French/Korean)
SHOW  HIDE SIDE INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • HDMI™/HDCP Input (1.3 w/Deep Color)
  • USB 2.0 (Music/Photo)
  • 1
  • 1
SHOW  HIDE REAR INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • Component Video In (Y, Pb, Pr) + Audio
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • RGB In (D-Sub 15pin) - PC
  • PC Audio Input
  • AV In (Composite)
  • HDMI™/HDCP Input (1.3 w/Deep Color)
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
SHOW  HIDE CABINET/ACCESSORIES
  • Cabinet Color
  • Swivel
  • VESA Compatible
  • Remote Control
  • Glossy Black
  • +20º / -20º
  • 400mm x 200mm
  • 1 (Unified)
SHOW  HIDE OPTIONAL ACCESSORIES
  • Slim Wall Mount
  • Not Included
SHOW  HIDE POWER
  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
  • On Mode (Average)
  • Standby Mode
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
  • 138W
  • <0.1W
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Size Great SizeTV, but hope it lasts,as it blinks light to dark sometimes November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture! Awesome features Perfect for what I need it for. I love watching movies and doing my everyday computing on this great TV. Works wonders with my netflix account, and now I can watch all of my downloaded movies in HD. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV I love my new TV. It has a good picture. It would be nice if they could put better speakers on it. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase ive had this tv for few months,and its great. good value. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased this TV last year and have been impressed with the value. I was able to purchase this TV for the lowest price I could find for 47" HDTV's. I have seen many other TVs in this price range that don't offer 1080p at 120Hz. The picture is great and I really enjoy the swivel ability of the stand since I view from different positions. The picture looks great from all angles, so everybody can enjoy the image. The image is bright, sharp and clear and never has any "ghosting" when I play games on it or watch television. In dark scenes I am able to see everything, which is better than my previous television. I think that is due to the dynamic contrast. Whatever it is, it works. The only things I can offer as downsides to this particular TV are the remote control, the sound, and only having 3 HDMI inputs. The remote control isn't anything special; but, that isn't a big deal to me. The thing that I don't like is the buttons for switching video inputs are on opposite sides of the controller. I use this almost every time I watch the TV. I think this could be easier if the remote control was designed a little better. The sound of this TV was a little disappointing at first. The speakers are another point that I thought could be better. My first impression of the sound, coming from my previous TV, was that it sounded very far away and quiet. I was able to adjust the sound more to my preference through the audio menu; so again, not a major issue. The only other option that I could suggest be better is the lack of a fourth HDMI input. I have 3 HDMI devices plugged into this TV and I have to have one of them hanging out the side. Having all three in back, and a fourth on the side would be perfect. All that being said, I am very pleased with this television. I think the value outweighs is shortcomings. For the price, I really can't complain as it has some nice features that balance it's faults. I would recommend this TV to anyone that is on a budget. I don't think you can find a better television for the price. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 47LD500 Definitely a value -- quality for price. When my daughter and son-in-law saw the picture and heard the price they went right out and purchased their own. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I got this TV as a gift for my husband last fall and we have not been disappointed. The color is great, the ease of use is wonderful considering my husband is not one of those technical guys. My grandkids play their WII on it and the 6yo thinks its the best thing since strawberry milk. Just ordered a 55" to replace the 47" (that my grandson threw a wii remote at) but going to get it fixed and put in bedroom because the picture is too good to dismiss (even with a wii remote imprint). I am a true LG customer. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only TV I Will Watch I have owned a number of televisions over the years but the new LG that I have is the best ever. I will never purchase another TV unless it has LG on it and would recommend everyone else do the same. In fact, I recommended to my son that he and his wife purchase an LG and they did and are just as happy with it as I am with mine. Based on my recommendation my brother in law also purchased an LG TV. It is the best TV on the market. September 17, 2011
2 Next>>

You know it’s time to start enjoying Full HD 1080p, and the LD500 is an easy way to get into it. A beautiful LCDwith all of the innovations that make LG TVs something better.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
47LD500

47LD500

top