To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag)

  • 49LH5700

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • Smart TV
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:

LED with Full HD 1080p Resolution

Shows, movies, games and more come to life in high definition on the LH5700 Series. LED backlighting displays images with superb color detail, and Smart TV makes streaming a snap.

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu and more.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 49 inches
Diagonal Size 48.5 inches
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Display Type LED
Display Format Full HD 1080p
HDMI Port(s) 2
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System LG Smart TV
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features Dolby® Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
1080p Full HD (1920 x 1080) Yes
60Hz Yes
SMART TV
Smart TV Yes (Partners: Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, VUDU, YouTube)
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder M6
Surround Mode Virtual Surround Plus
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 25.9" x 3.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 27.8" x 8.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 47.1" x 30.5" x 6.4"
TV without Stand Weight 24.3 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 24.9 lbs
Shipping Weight 32.6 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603400

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Screen broke so easily Our tv screen broke so easily I could not believe it . We had it for a week it will cost so much to repair it we are just going to buy a new one
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this TV about a year ago and i haven't had any problems with it unlike other TV brands.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Very clear crisp picture, vibrant colors, got at a great price.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent TV I bought this TV November 2016... It's October 2017 and still runs just as well as it did when I first picked it up; it is just as bright, no audio issues, etc. Only bummer about the television is the lag with miracast. I figured that it would work seamlessly with my LG V10, but that's not the case.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from netflix is easy to use. I bought this in February of 2016 and it is great for watching movies on Netflix with my 3 year old granddaughter whom I am raising.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product except; Ive had this TV for almost a year and its been no problem , but when I got it I couldn't get it going because the instruction were useless, had to call geek squad at BEST BUY to help me go through the necessary steps .
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture This TV was a good bargain and has good features and an excellent picture.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to use. I love my LG smart T.V. Fantastic picture easy to use features.Love the small edge gives T.V. a bigger looking picture.Love the smart features easy to access and use. Will with out question buy a UHDV in the near future.
Date published: 2017-09-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 49LH5700 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this a 4K tv?

Asked by: Bobbie2
As indicated in its title description, the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LH5700 is not a 4K UHD model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-19

Is there a web browser

Asked by: Jameeka
The Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LH5700 is for VOD Watching Service and some smart functions and web browsing are not supported...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-18

How can I surf internet from my 43LH57 tv? Can't find the internet browser??

Asked by: Mady1980
The LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43LH5700 is intended for Video On Demand (VOD) watching service and some smart functions, including a web browser, are not supported...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-18

I live in Brazil. I have an LG lh5700. My dog just destroyed my remote. I bought I universal but it won’t let me access YouTube and Netflix. I’m having to screen share with my phone and it’s a pain. How can I get a replacement remote? Thanks 

Asked by: Ronnie Walker
Regrettably, our offices in the U.S. only have information for LG Authorized Parts Distributors in the Western, Central and Eastern regions of the U.S from where you can order a replacement remote for the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LH5700. You can visit us at http://www.lg.com/us/support/parts-accessories where you will find the contact information and address for the Distributors here in the U.S. For assistance in Brazil, please contact our Center in Brazil, http://www.lg.com/br. You will find links to their Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube accounts or their telephone number on their site...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-16

Can I link this tv to my phone?

Asked by: Eggman
Yes this TV does have the capability to perform Smart Share functions.
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-10-14

How do you get the tv out of demo mode

Asked by: Demo555
The TV can be taken out of demo mode by going to SETTINGS > ADVANCED > GENERAL > STORE/HOME MODE.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

I need a new remote control for a 49LH57 LED TV. Where can I find one?

Asked by: Ralph33
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the remote is AGF76631053.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

Please I bought 49LH5700-UD recently from USA but the sound and the digital stations are not functioning. What should I do?

Asked by: Bino
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information for units released in the Ghana. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa_en/support/contact-customer-support, or by phone at 302247770,71.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT