To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • HDMI Connectivity
See Retailer for Pricing

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 300 mount* (300mm x 300mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)



Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and Picture Quality I have had my LGtv for a little over 2 months now and I am absolutely thrilled at my choice to purchase it. Not only does it have great features, but it has just the right picture quality and it has all the connecting ports that my family and I need to do the things we enjoy doing on a daily basis [watching tv, playing our gaming systems, projecting from our laptops and smartphones to the tv screen, etc.,.]. Overall, I am very very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent All the tv's I owned in life, none had a picture like LG!!!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture Great perfect...great picture...good quality
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent TV I bought this tv a few weeks ago. My family and I could not be happier. Easy to use. Great picture. My kids love it.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv I have used this for a couple weeks, it is easy to set up, lightweight, very happy with this tv
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bargain price TV was a reasonable price. Picture quality is not that great, has distortions when camera is in fast movement on screen. Would like to return but my husband thinks we need the box to do so.. Will contact Best Buy to see if they will except return without box.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful TV We were looking specifically for a good basic TV and we hit the jackpot. With the HDMI cable attached, the picture is beautiful, rivaling many TV's that are way more expensive. Some people complain about the sound, but we have had no problems with that. For those that want all the additional features, go ahead and spend your money. I'm really happy we didn't.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I purchased this TV to replace my 2007 LG 42 inch TV, and was blown away by the weight difference! It was incredibly easy to install, program, and use. I was thrown at first by the single button beneath the screen that operates the Power-On/Off & Menu, but have grown to appreciate it's simplicity. If you're looking for a non-smart TV, I highly recommend this purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-07
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I connect this tv to the internet. When it doesn’t give me a Network option? 

Asked by: Kayferg
Hello, the 49LJ5100 is not a smart TV and cannot be connected to the internet. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-19

How do i hook up eternal speakers?

Asked by: 111111
Hello, you would need to connect a sound bar or home theater system to the TV using the Digital Optical Out. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

is this 4k tv?

Asked by: izham
The LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LJ5100 is not a 4K TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

Any audio out put on this model

Asked by: Henry alika
This unit does not have an audio out. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

I know there are soundbars that can connect via USB. Would that work with this tv?

Asked by: Danlee05
This unit would have to be connected via HDMI or Digital Optical Cable. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

My HDMI for my xfinity cable box isn’t connecting. It’s showing no signal. When I switched ports with my Apple TV it appears that the port is working fine. I have also tried switching HDMI cables. Any suggestions on how to resolve the issue? 

Asked by: Ains
Hello Ains, you may need to request a new box from Comcast if you have confirmed the port works fine. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-10

Have Visio sb3651-e6. Sound bar.   Can this be hooked up to the 49lj5100 tv ????

Asked by: Jeff G
This TV does not have an audio output. You would have to connect your audio source directly to your sound bar. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02

My picture is very green how do I fix it? I've played with the settings but it's still very green

Asked by: Jen_84
Hello, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05808049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms