To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

49LJ510M

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • HDMI Connectivity
See Retailer for Pricing

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

VESA LJ510M 300X300 with Specs

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 300x300 mount*(300mmx300mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
AUDIO
INPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price After a few tweaks to the picture quality, it looks great. I hope it lasts as long as my last tv. I was told LG has a 'no glare' screen, that's not true. So far, I'm okay with it.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tv Great picture and sound would be nice if it had a digital audio plug-in for surroundsound but it doesn't
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Good! Great product....fabulous color, clarity, sound. Couldn't be better. Perfect for smaller bedroom. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality Thankful to have such a high quality item for a good price!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and sound I like there is a power saving option that allows me to adjust the brightness of the tv. Also, the sound is amazing. The tv is very loud and doesn’t need a sound bar! A great investment for a great price.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from get what you pay for! I bought this tv as a replacement for our motor coach. The one that was in it stopped working after 3 years. The new LG doesn’t have the picture adjustments that the old one had, but the quality of the picture is about the same.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Picture I bought this tv for my Mother whose previous tv stopped showing the video, also an LG after 3 years. This model is working great so far and has a very good picture.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tv for the price 95% happy with this tv. My only negative so far is that the quality of the sound is not very good. We don't have a sound bar or anything else, just use the tv speakers. Have tried all the different sound settings and adjusted the bass/treble/etc. It still does not sound as good as other tv's I have owned.
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I can't play videos from the USB. How do I correct it.

Asked by: Goke
Information regarding playing files via USB can be found in the following user guide under Advanced Function>USB. http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-49LJ510M#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-26

Does this model have an optical cable connection?

Asked by: Picaboo
HI Picaboo. Regrettably, the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Mode3l # 49LJ510M is an entry level TV that is specifically designed for people not looking to add addtional speakers to their TV or to augment the TV's sound so it does not have an Optical Digital Audio Outout or an other audio outputs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26

The remote control has gone missing. Please supply part number for replacement remote control Thanks

Asked by: Bob Abooey
Hi Bob, for a replacement remote, please see the supplied link. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/10244830/LG/AGF76631028/Remote
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-14

How do I hook up speakers needing a 3.5 mm headphone jack ? There's no audio inputs. Is there a converter or adapter I could buy ?

Asked by: xmcgrady79
Hi, the 49LJ510M does not have audio out and therefore can not be connected to speakers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

How do you connect to external speakers

Asked by: Kate769
Hi Kate769. Regrettably, the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LJ510M is an entry-level TV designed for people who are not looking to connect to external receivers, Sound Bars or Home Theater Systems and it does not have audio output ports...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-24

Is there a way to merge catv/cadtv, so that when scrolling up channels they are in order? Now I must go thru catv then it goes thru cadtv channels. 

Asked by: norrisac1
Hello, there is not a way to combine those due to the way they are scanned in. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

Is this a smart tv, an how do I access the applications for net flix

Asked by: Judy Green
We apologize the 49LJ510M is not a smart TV and would not be able to download apps such as Netflix ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-28

Lg-49LJ510M-led-tv Does this LG have HDMI CEC? Simplink?

Asked by: Tikas
The 49LJ510M does not have Simplink (HDMI-CEC). ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-15
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT