To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag)

  • 49LJ510M

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p LED
  • Color Master Engine
  • HDMI Connectivity

Full HD 1080p LED with Color Master Engine

Discover outstanding high-definition picture with precise Full HD 1080p resolution and enhanced colors for bluer skies, greener grass and more lifelike skin tones, all brought to life with the exceptional brightness and energy efficiency of LED.

Bluer skies. Richer sunsets.

Colors all look better than ever thanks to this special process that enhances the entire wheel — red, green, blue, cyan, magenta and yellow — as well as their hue and luminance.

HDMI. The Modern Standard.

For high performance viewing, the integrated HDMI (high-definition multimedia interface) lets TV watchers connect video devices quickly and easily using a single cable.

VESA LJ510M 300X300 with Specs

Wall Mountable

To simplify the mounting process, the rear panel of the TV arrives with the necessary screw holes to accept an industry-standard VESA 300x300 mount*(300mmx300mm configuration). Wall-mount the LG TV quickly and securely with common VESA-compliant hardware*.

Inputs
HDMI: 2
USB: 1
Composite In / Component In: 1 / 1(shared with composite)

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 49 inches
Diagonal Size 48.5 inches
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Display Type LED TVs
Display Format Full HD 1080p
Other Input(s) 2 HDMI, 1 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, Component In (Shared w/ Composite)
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features Color Master Engine
PICTURE QUALITY
Resolution Full HD (1,920 x 1,080)
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Color Master Engine Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Clear Voice Yes
INPUTS
HDMI 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac 50-60Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5Wi
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 43.6" x 25.9" x 3.2"
W Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 27.4" x 8.2"
Shipping (WxHxD) 47.1" x 29.9" x 6.0"
TV without Stand Weight 23.4 lbs
W Stand Weight 24.0 lbs
Shipping Weight 31.1 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192614673

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture and easy settings Bought this new in January 2018. Wanted a bigger one in family room. Picture quality is superb and setup was simple taking a couple minutes. I have it set for local over the air channels and also connect to Direct TV. Merely change to channel 3 for satellite, otherwise just tune to any local channel. Only downside I see with this one is the volume. Not enough change from low to high. In situations where you want higher volume you have to go way way up to get much more. I also have a Dynex tv and the volume works way better (rises much faster with upward move).
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. The right size, quality and price. If asked, I would definitely recommend this tv and brand.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value I bought this TV after Christmas and wanted it for the Super Bowl. For the price it was a very good buy.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tv I have multiple LG products at home so I knew this purchase would not disappoint. Excellent picture and sound, easy setup, very happy with decision.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tv has a great picture and good sound, very pleased.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome TV! We love the TV just like all our other LG appliances-our washer, dryer-our stove, microwave and dishwasher-and we just ordered a LG refrigerator!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed A tv for glass room and your 49inch tv filled the bill. Very happy with your product.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color quality and Great Features! When I purchased this TV, I was planning to buy 4k ultra, but sadly sold out fast with 49" inch. Why I decide to buy LED LG is color quality/performance and High Definition for shows, games, movies, and more, etc. Also they have many option on tv for you to choose for better view or saving energy. But I wish this LG tv have one kind of feature: when you want to know what is summary of shows episodes or movies when you click on the "info" button. And I wish the remote have backlight so I could see which button I would push in dark room.
Date published: 2018-01-16
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 49LJ510M Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The remote control has gone missing. Please supply part number for replacement remote control Thanks

Asked by: Bob Abooey
Hi Bob, for a replacement remote, please see the supplied link. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/10244830/LG/AGF76631028/Remote
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-14

How do I hook up speakers needing a 3.5 mm headphone jack ? There's no audio inputs. Is there a converter or adapter I could buy ?

Asked by: xmcgrady79
Hi, the 49LJ510M does not have audio out and therefore can not be connected to speakers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

How do you connect to external speakers

Asked by: Kate769
Hi Kate769. Regrettably, the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LJ510M is an entry-level TV designed for people who are not looking to connect to external receivers, Sound Bars or Home Theater Systems and it does not have audio output ports...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-24

Is there a way to merge catv/cadtv, so that when scrolling up channels they are in order? Now I must go thru catv then it goes thru cadtv channels. 

Asked by: norrisac1
Hello, there is not a way to combine those due to the way they are scanned in. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

Is this a smart tv, an how do I access the applications for net flix

Asked by: Judy Green
We apologize the 49LJ510M is not a smart TV and would not be able to download apps such as Netflix ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-28

Lg-49LJ510M-led-tv Does this LG have HDMI CEC? Simplink?

Asked by: Tikas
The 49LJ510M does not have Simplink (HDMI-CEC). ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-15

Where can I order new legs.  Movers broke mine when I moved. 

Asked by: Mgt32937
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

How do you turn off the voice guide ????

Asked by: Alberto Aguilar
You will find the Audio Guidance under 'Accessibility' in the TV menus settings for the LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49LJ510M and be able to turn it off from there...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-04
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05813729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT