Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

49" Class (48.5" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

49UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$1699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value compared to other Vendors offerings TV has excellent HD picture qualities and set up with wireless was a breeze. The smart TV features are great but just make sure you get your wireless working first and download any pending software upgrades. The only thing that should be done to this unit is get rid of the ugly stand. it distracts from the product and takes up too much room if your sitting it on something instead of hanging. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overwhelmed!!!! I fell in love with the picture at my local big box store but when I got it home, I could not believe how special it is. I did not know it was 3D w/glasses (my Grandson who is 8 yo, just flipped!) The picture quality just keeps amazing me. The magic remote is so cool, I sit up all night watching any thing and everything on TV. Got to get some sleep. I admit, it is expensive but soooooooooooo worth it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product When I went to pick out my tv, I had a whole different tv in mind. This was my first HD flat screen and I couldn't wait to get one. While standing at the check out counter, I was looking around and this tv caught my eye. The picture was Brilliant and I had to stop what I was doing to go look at it. I was totally mesmerized by the clarity and beauty of the picture. I instantly changed my mind and actually spent twice as much as I had planned on and I've never regretted it for a second. The set up was so easy, even a caveman could do it ;) Now, I'm so excited for Buckeye football to start so that I can actually feel the field as I watch the game. I know I will feel like I'm actually there on the field. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new and improved What i like most about my LG Smart TV is that the picture is so crisp. It is like you are there in person watching events, it brings the excitement into your living space. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye Bye Plasma Well i have had my LG about 6 weeks and i think its an awesome TV. I wanted another Plasma but when compared to this TV i simply could not justify the extra money for a new Plasma, quite simply this TV is amazing value. I am really a Movie guy rather than cable so there are a lot of features that i will not use, but what i do use is awesome. The internet connection is a bonus because among other things it means this TV is future proof to a degree because the software updates.. I loved my old LG Plasma but this really is better. I used the TV speakers before connecting my Yamaha Sound Bar and they are really great for TV speakers; perfect for my 15 foot square front room. Thank you LG for another great product!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by make sure you have good internet and connections didn't think i was gonna like this tv at all till i exhausted all the wireless avenues, finally got smart and ran an ethernet cable and fell totally in love with this TV it's awesome, nothing compares!!!!!!!!!!!! Not saying it doesn't work wirelessly just not in the room i'd put it in wasn't getting enough for it to stream soon as i got past it i've no complaints at all love it!!!!!!!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocky start but seems to be operating perfect now. Worked perfect out of the box but within a few weeks I started to experience issues. The picture started to turn redder and darker. The blacks seemed to clip and there was quite a bit of color banding as if I were watching 8 bit video. I got on with customer support chat and after some setting changes it returned to normal. Another few weeks later the issue returned only now there was severe latent image retention. I was about to send it back and suddenly it returned to normal again and has been performing flawless since(several weeks). Fingers crossed. My only other remark to make is the remote. It's very clumsy, mostly when trying to enter text, especially YouTube. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture, love the 3D All of the family have enjoyed this TV, especially the 3D feature. Even viewing a 2D movie in 3D was pretty incredible. Still learning about all the features, but am very happy so far with this set. August 21, 2014
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close