Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

49" Class (48.5" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

49UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$1699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Picture As the words express it, stunning. Right out of the box, the clarity is unmatched. Love the remote and the "Smartness" of the TV. When I watched the first 3D movie I was blown away. Truly unblievable......... Do not hesitate to own one of these............. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Side Viewing Angle After owning one of the first Plasmas over 10 years ago, I wanted to move to HDMI connections, but did not want to give up good viewing on the sides. After a lot of research and reading reviews, I found the 8500 was noted for a superior side viewing angle. Great picture, even in the day in a room with very large windows. All the other features just add to the value. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 49UB8500 U4K Has 3D but most likely never use it. Really do know why the put this stand on it, has feet that are at both ends of the unit so it requires a large TV stand or you must wall mount. The LG 47" I have has a base stand in the middle that is much nicer and it can move side to side, do not understand why LG went to this style. The 1080 47" LG I have had for 3 or 4 years now seem to have a nicer picture that this 4K. The 4K has a lot features over the older LG I own. I wish the remote would be more user friendly due to the lack of buttons it makes it harder to get to settings to adjust. The legs in the TV could be just a little higher so when you add a sound bar in front of the TV the sound bar would not be in the way of the screen and the remote sensor. The Internet browser is very basic and does not show your home page as you would see it on your computer. The Miracast function has a hard time to connect, it seems to connect and function fine but after many tries and time. I have tried to do adjustments to tune in the picture so it would look as good or nicer the my older LG 47 1080 but maybe I just haven't got it. I like the very thin frame around the screen that this 4K has. Make sure your have or get a good surge protector to protect from power surges that shorten the life of your TV. I have had good luck with my 47" 1080 LG and hope for the best with this new K4. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best TV i have ever owned the picture is beautiful and all the features are great everything works great i use a ps4 and denon audio equipment there nothing better be sure to check out LG April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the money Once I changed to this 4K/3D TV I was stunned about the different from my previous HD LED unit. It was much brighter, crisp and has a stunning picture. After buying this I had to replace 2 other sets in the home so I could enjoy it in those rooms also. For the price it was worth the buy....just wish it was not such a big jump in price when going to the larger sizes. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 3D Television I use my TV for the internet and watching movies and playing games with my Xbox and Playstation 4. The WebOS is great and work very well. The only downside to the TV is the remote but LG does have app for the IPad which works well. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This smart TV is a smart buy! This is by far the best, most efficient, television we've ever owned. It is completely user-friendly (we are in our mid-50s); if we hit a snag, LG's customer service is Johnny-on-the-spot with assistance. The picture quality is unbelievable - you keep thinking the people on TV are in your living room with you! We utilize all the apps that come with the TV - and there are a lot. This TV is like its own entertainment center! We would recommend this product to everyone. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best UHD 4K TV for features / cost... I spent over a year researching 4K UHD TV's from all the vendors... I am a 30 year+ computer engineer. The features this LG 55" UB8500 provides are phenominal, especially at 25% to 50% less than other 55" UHD vendor products. The other brands or more expensive LG TV's with slightly "faster" screen responses are marginally better for significantly more money. This TV has excellent 3D, even when converting 2D to 3D (amazing in its own right!), and it handles fast action scenes in 3D well also. I even got my wife to agree that the 4K upscaling is amazing... She was satisfied with her much smaller TV previously... The menus are good and the smart remote is good even if it takes a bit of practice to get it to cooperate well. This is all great before we have a lot of UHD media to play! The HDMI HDCP 2.2 future proof built in is almost non-existent on more expensive competitors TV's... This will be critical with true UHD media in the coming months. Highly recomended!!! April 24, 2015
  • 2015-05-06T11:47:51.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107301, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
49UB8500

49UB8500

$1699.99

Suggested Price

top