Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

49" Class (48.5" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

49UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$1699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A joy to have I've done thorough research before deciding which television I wanted to purchase. The main draw for me was the combination of Passive 3D with 4K, which takes away the significant drawback of split resolution with Passive 3D up to now. I must say following everything I read, I did not expect 4K to be noticeable, but it's astounded how different it is when compared to HD. It is starkly noticeable and a joy to watch, I've been watching simple nature films which I normally don't watch because of how beautiful it is. 3D is spectacular but you have to keep at level height to the TV, otherwise you will experience some ghosting. Other than that, I am absolutely pleased with this product. Great job, LG! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Built with features for the future if you plan to mount this tv on the wall with a fixed mount, be sure not to go any higher than 5 feet doing so will result in a horrible 3d viewing i recommend a mount that has some sort to tilting for optimal 3d viewing. the 3rd hmdi port is in a class of its own later this year 2015 4k 3d @60 hz blu ray player will be where this port really shines. i find it strange that spotify is giving a promotional for 6 months of free serivce but lg at the moment dont have the app in the store. its a beautiful tv colors are bright video games are excellent it truly delivers excellence. the only thing this tv is missing is a built in camera. lg is consistently updating the firmware adding more features. if your a pc gamer its perfect for that 4096x2160. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great picture and features The TV has excellent picture,features the best I ever had. The 3-d is very good. The only think I wish it came with is a keyboard. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV at a great price Everything is great on this TV except that at this point of time there is not an Adobe flash player for this TV. This only affects watching some content on the web. All other functionality of the TV is excellent. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my tv i like the picture very great sound @picture I like the size does not take up much room on tv stand. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Features, Quality, Unbeatable Price Most Notable Features: 3D (variable settings avail.), 4K picture quality, WIFI option, WebOS, Antenna TV program information availability, multiple HDMI inputs Quality: I have to emphasize... the picture quality is AWESOME!!! At first there were 'lags' in some object's that were moving fast at certain scenes, but after going thru some adjustments and updates, I have not seen the 'lags' anymore. The sound is great, its not surround sound but the quality is decent (no echoing, pitch/ tone are balanced). Angle viewing is pretty decent (only min. changes in picture quality) - hence I opted for flat and not a curved screen. And based on comparison with other TV manufacturers, this TV has a higher overall quality than the others. Price: Based on its quality and price ratio, this is one of the best that is out in the market. You may find some that are cheaper, but make sure it has the features that this TV has or at least the ones you're looking for. Cons: Pertains to all Smart TV's -- the ability to download other TV/ Movie streaming apps, although this TV already has an array of the most popular ones like Amazon Prime, Hulu, Netflix, Youtube, etc. And no numbers on the remote (so if you're scanning Antenna TV channels, you have to scan thru each and everyone in your list in order to watch a particular one). And also with all the MANY features (based on my personal experience of switching from a SONY picture tube type to this) there is quite a learning curve in order to learn and use ALL the features - not really a complaint/ just a heads up. December 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV for the price The TV works great as advertised. Picture comes across solid and the up-converter makes my cable signal look better than the old set. Pros: Great picture, love the smart TV apps, easy to use. Cons: In units speaker is sub par, I get a pop up message every time the set is not getting a signal that I have to close. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tv ips panel 4k need i say more no complaints best tv i have ever own the resolution is better than 1080p it upconverts everything the pictures is sharper. as long as you don't have bad eyesight you will see the difference compared to 1080p. the ips screen makes this tv look great at any angle. January 20, 2015
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
49UB8500

49UB8500

$1699.99

Suggested Price

top