Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

49" Class (48.5" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

49UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$1699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product When I went to pick out my tv, I had a whole different tv in mind. This was my first HD flat screen and I couldn't wait to get one. While standing at the check out counter, I was looking around and this tv caught my eye. The picture was Brilliant and I had to stop what I was doing to go look at it. I was totally mesmerized by the clarity and beauty of the picture. I instantly changed my mind and actually spent twice as much as I had planned on and I've never regretted it for a second. The set up was so easy, even a caveman could do it ;) Now, I'm so excited for Buckeye football to start so that I can actually feel the field as I watch the game. I know I will feel like I'm actually there on the field. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new and improved What i like most about my LG Smart TV is that the picture is so crisp. It is like you are there in person watching events, it brings the excitement into your living space. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye Bye Plasma Well i have had my LG about 6 weeks and i think its an awesome TV. I wanted another Plasma but when compared to this TV i simply could not justify the extra money for a new Plasma, quite simply this TV is amazing value. I am really a Movie guy rather than cable so there are a lot of features that i will not use, but what i do use is awesome. The internet connection is a bonus because among other things it means this TV is future proof to a degree because the software updates.. I loved my old LG Plasma but this really is better. I used the TV speakers before connecting my Yamaha Sound Bar and they are really great for TV speakers; perfect for my 15 foot square front room. Thank you LG for another great product!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by make sure you have good internet and connections didn't think i was gonna like this tv at all till i exhausted all the wireless avenues, finally got smart and ran an ethernet cable and fell totally in love with this TV it's awesome, nothing compares!!!!!!!!!!!! Not saying it doesn't work wirelessly just not in the room i'd put it in wasn't getting enough for it to stream soon as i got past it i've no complaints at all love it!!!!!!!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Clarity This LG tv is everything we were looking for. It has amazing clarity and its Smart TV feature gives us unlimited access to the internet and programming we like. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Great Price! This is the best TV I've ever bought. I love the way it looks in my living room and think the smart TV features really add to my viewing experience. I can't imagine ever going back to any other brand. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best for the money Has been a great purchase works and looks great wish it had some more apps like hbo or shotime but 4k Netflix is awesome August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4K Smart TV I wanted a 4K TV but was very skeptical of "Smart TVs". I am a software developer and have been disappointed by similar "smart devices" in the past. When I saw LG was now using webOS, I read many reviews and went to the store for a demo. I was very pleased with what I saw, and have since purchased. I've had the TV about a month, and everything has been very smooth, from initial setup, configuration, and use. Works great with all my devices - HD cable, PS4, WiiU, AppleTV. The included apps are nice, though I am looking forward to more 4K content. The Netflix app included supports 4K and there is more content every month. Biggest improvements I'd like to see are - 4K youtube support, more 4K apps, and better support for video off of USB devices as it's a little cumbersome today. August 3, 2014
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close