Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

49UB8500
49UB8500
49UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

49" Class (48.5" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

49UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$1699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Features, Quality, Unbeatable Price Most Notable Features: 3D (variable settings avail.), 4K picture quality, WIFI option, WebOS, Antenna TV program information availability, multiple HDMI inputs Quality: I have to emphasize... the picture quality is AWESOME!!! At first there were 'lags' in some object's that were moving fast at certain scenes, but after going thru some adjustments and updates, I have not seen the 'lags' anymore. The sound is great, its not surround sound but the quality is decent (no echoing, pitch/ tone are balanced). Angle viewing is pretty decent (only min. changes in picture quality) - hence I opted for flat and not a curved screen. And based on comparison with other TV manufacturers, this TV has a higher overall quality than the others. Price: Based on its quality and price ratio, this is one of the best that is out in the market. You may find some that are cheaper, but make sure it has the features that this TV has or at least the ones you're looking for. Cons: Pertains to all Smart TV's -- the ability to download other TV/ Movie streaming apps, although this TV already has an array of the most popular ones like Amazon Prime, Hulu, Netflix, Youtube, etc. And no numbers on the remote (so if you're scanning Antenna TV channels, you have to scan thru each and everyone in your list in order to watch a particular one). And also with all the MANY features (based on my personal experience of switching from a SONY picture tube type to this) there is quite a learning curve in order to learn and use ALL the features - not really a complaint/ just a heads up. December 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great TV, But.... I bought on sale at a relatively good price for an entry level 4K. Great sleek appearance. Excellent Smart TV features. Easy to set up wirelessly and simple to use. Got rid of soap opera appearance but rented movie recently and I couldn't get rid of it for that showing. Remote is like a bad wii controller and is very unstable. Downloaded remote iPad app. It's better, but is clearly not what it could be. For sound I used the digital audio sync feature to a sound bar for some amazing effects. Almost worth 5 stars but not quite. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 55" UB8500 UHD Smart TV 3D is amazing Great picture, tons of features, easy set up. The price was fantastic as well. Never figured 3D on a TV would be worth paying even an extra $10 for, but this one was same price as one without 3D so I ended up getting it for free, now that Ive seen it, it was worth several hundred more just for the 3D alone. December 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by great picture This tv picture is so clear whatever you are watching is like watching in person with your own eyes. The sound is good compared to our last tv which sounded as if the sound was coming out of a tin can. The remote is somewhat hard to use, sometimes have to hold one hand with the other to be steady to get the pointer to the spot you want to go. Also I do not like having to go to tv settings to switch settings to the receiver for music listening then back to tv for regular tv. Haven't studied it more to see if there is a way around that, the instructions say the way I have it connected to the receiver with the 4k cable is the best. I still love the tv and would choose it over the others. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible... Remote control Wowww... At first I wasn't sure buying this amazing TV , I'm glad that I did , once I have put it together I felt in love with the TV options and features , the idea of having a quick internet search smart remote is awesome , the style is beautiful ... very extremely happy . December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Features-Competitive Price This product replaced another product made by a major manufacturer which failed after less than four years service. This LG television was recommended to me by an independent repair facility who said he would prefer this over my prior manfacturer's products. The unit was relatively easy to install and I could do so without the aid of outside help. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV for a great price This TV is great, hopefully they will come out with more 4k content soon. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent television! This tv is unbelievable! .Terrific picture. the 3D is awesome! The controller is user friendly! I highly recommend this set! November 22, 2014
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
49UB8500

49UB8500

$1699.99

Suggested Price

top