To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag)

  • 49UH6090

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • webOS 3.0: The Best Smart TV Just Got Better
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG's exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel the Internet

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Available on 4K UHD TVs. Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 49 inches
Diagonal Size 48.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type LED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Other Features Tru Black Panel, Dolby® Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
IPS Panel Yes
UHD Mastering Engine Yes
Tru Black Panel Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 25.9" x 3.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 27.8" x 8.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 47.1" x 30.5" x 6.4"
TV without Stand Weight 25.8 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 26.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 34.4 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192606005

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Audio Outputs Limited Upgraded the size and to the LG brand. My current TV set up has RCA and phone jack for audio outputs that I can control with the Direct TV remote. I am have difficulties changing the volume with the remote on the LG TV with the Optical output. Is it fixed volume output?
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TV has it all at a reasonable price! I'm very happy with this TV! Picture quality is GREAT! Everything we need for streaming is built in so no external roku or such is needed. The biggest bonus for me was the sound being that the speaker is in the front and the sound is so good that I did away with my soundbar. It's so nice to have just the TV and DISH receiver! Went from having TV, receiver, soundbar and roku.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV - Very Simple I bought this TV and it was VERY easy to set up and the menu options are very simple and user friendly. LG makes amazing products.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv Love the picture. Watching movies in 4k is the best. Great for gaming too.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture This is my first LG TV and I love it!! The picture is clear and has good sound quality. And the price was reasonable. I will purchase another LG TV in the future!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’m so happy with my tv. I love the brand and work very well
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Restarts during a movie all the time I can't figure out how to get my TV to stop restarting all the time. While watching a show/movie anything, it will just turn off and restart.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around Great TV I bought this TV rite after I bought my house I actually purchased 2 televisions for the bedrooms this is the tv me and my wife put in our bedroom and we could not be happier with our choice since it's in the bedroom it is the tv we watch the most out of the 4 televisions we have the picture is so clear and the colors so vibrant and this is the 1st smart tv I have ever had and I love that I can get Netflix and Hulu on it made me get rid of a lot of stuff I was getting thru cable so I the best part is the tv is saving me money so to sum it up we Love our LG smart Television
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 49UH6090 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

It says tru motion 120 (refresh rate 60hz) is this a mode or feature to turn off or on? What is the true refresh rate?

Asked by: Lv2h8me
TruMotion is a feature that can be turned off. The true refresh rate of the 55UH6090 is 60Hz. If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

How do i find out info on color depth

Asked by: Eli777
The 55UH6090 has 10 bit color depth. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-09

Does this tv have HDR Support

Asked by: Jmacjr28
Yes the 55UH6090 offers HDR support. If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

Am I able to use this TV as  a monitor to mirror my MacBook Pro 2015 15"? I have connected it directly to the TV via hdmi and all I get is NO SIGNAL sign, Im trying to stream a movie from my filmstruck subscription via the web through my computer.

Asked by: MohAlsh
You may have to change some of your settings in your MacBook, but we can not guarantee it will work. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-07

Is the SIMPLINK the same as HDMI 2.0/CEC 2.0?  I am loooking for a TV that supports this function in 60”

Asked by: Schassal
If you look at the specifications on our site, http://www.lg.com/us/tvs/all-tvs, for any TV that supports Simplink, you will see it listed as SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC). All our 2016 4K UHD Smart LED TVs, 2016 OLED TVs, 2017 4K UHD Smart LED TV, and 2017 TVs have HDMI 2.0a ports that are HDCP compliant with SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) connectivity...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-01

Iam looking at buying a 2016 LG model 55UH6090 tv from a friend but want to know what the tv is worth . Manufacture date is August 2016. He bought it 6 months ago and is in great shape and oak told everything works. Also what does HDR compatible mean?

Asked by: BR man
Regrettably, there is no way to determine the price on the 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6090 after initial purchase and after it has been used. Unlike a used car that has an odometer that you can use in addition to having it checked by a mechanic and looking at the condition that it's in to assess its worth after initial purchase, there is nothing on a TV that you can use to assess its worth after initial purchase. This TV does not support HDR. HDR stands for High Dynamic Range. Basically, it means better contrast, greater brightness levels, and a wider color palette. It’s about making your films and TV shows look that bit more like real life. The idea is that your eyes can perceive brighter whites and darker blacks – greater dynamism – than traditional TVs have been able to display. HDR improves on that. HDR10 is the standard form of HDR and has been around for a while, competing with Dolby’s own version of the technology, Dolby Vision™...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-16

I have been using a chromecast device for netflix.All of the sudden it stops and the TV will say not connected to wifi. All other devices in the home are connected.Since this is a smartTV I should be able to pull up netflix wo/device.Do I have to reset tv

Asked by: momo642
We would be happy to help, drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSA so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-21

55uh6090 why won't the tv connect to my wi fi

Asked by: josie1957
We apologize you are having trouble connecting your TV to your wifi. We have a troubleshooting article on our help library to help with this issue. You can find the troubleshooting information here http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-1426626051711-wireless-network-errors-after-setup If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport, and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05609674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT