To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag)

  • 49UH6100

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • HDR Pro Supporting High Dynamic Range Content
  • Any seat becomes the best in the house with IPS
  • True Black Panel
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

Wide-Ranging Color & Brightness

Color Prime Pro produces a wider range of colors for a more accurate, more lifelike picture that’s enjoyable from a wider viewing angle. With Ultra Luminance, enhanced brightness and contrast help reveal even more cinematic detail from High Dynamic Range (HDR) content.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

TruMotion 120Hz

TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast- moving entertainment.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG's exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel the Internet

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Available on 4K UHD TVs. Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 49 inches
Diagonal Size 48.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type LED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Other Features Tru Black Panel, Dolby® Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
IPS Panel Yes
UHD Mastering Engine Yes
Tru Black Panel Yes
HDR Pro Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 25.9" x 3.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 43.6" x 27.8" x 8.6"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 47.1" x 30.5" x 6.4"
TV without Stand Weight 25.8 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 26.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 34.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603424
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this tv! This is my first 4k tv thats also a smart tv. I know LG has higher end tvs than this one. But, this tv packs a punch and I feel the quality everytime I turn it on.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VIVID COLOR...... I HAVE OWED THIS TV FOR ABOUT TWO MONTHS. I LOVE THE VIVID COLOR. LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE MORE PROGRAMING IN 4K TO ENHANCE THE QUALITY . THE PRICE WAS GOOD ALSO..I HAVE LG PRODUCTS, WASHER & NOW THIS PURCHASE! LG..LIFE IS GOOD!!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited Capabilities I actually have a 49UH6090 *You can not download any software to this TV, even for adding a keyboard or to connect some other device. * Not able to add apps. * Too small of a memory * not enough USB ports Otherwise it is a good TV
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG smart 49' I bought this last month . And is working perfect and quality is so nice
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Freezes and lags Second day of using it, won’t let me watch anything on hulu. Played a game and it lagged. Was watching Netflix then all of the sudden the picture would freeze but the sound kept playing. But our other tv in the house is having no issues so it’s not the internet connection. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice when luminance and chroma are set properly. I do wish it had more memory, as it often has to reboot the YouTube app to clear memory.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its decent for watching movies, okay for gaming. When I first bought this it seemed nice for the money, but I was dissapointed to find that it has an rgbw su pixel layout which makes it not have true 4k image qualitt as every 4th pixel is white, which I heard is not as good as a real 4k tv, or "faux k".....think it should have been something I was notified of up front, instead of advertised as a true full 4k tv. I guess there is always a catch. I probably would have spent a little bit more to get a true 4k one though. And with gaming, it seems to have a semi bad input lag because in Call of Duty there are plenty of situatjon where it seems like the enemy is seeing me for a second or two before I see them, and I have never had problems with these kinds of games until I used this TV. Its okay, but I would recommend something better unless you want a bargain tv. Definitely would not recommend it for gaming. Also, the most annoying thing is the ability to be found by phones for apps like youtube with casting. My and my wife's phones (2017 flagships) always picks up my moms tv of another brand in her room to send a youtube video, whereas they only picked up our tv a handful of times. And the settings are correct, I am tech savvy. I am definitely slightly upset with the tv not being or performing as advertised.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 13 months The 1 year warranty just expired in Sept 2017 and the picture on the TV went in Oct 2017...out of warranty by 1 month and I now have to purchase another TV
Date published: 2017-10-29
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 49UH6100 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What type of screw goes into the 4 things in back to wall mount it?

Asked by: Theresax39
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UH6100 has an A x B VESA Wall Mount Pattern of 300 x 300 (mm). The metric measurement for the width of the screws that will fit into the bolt holes for wall mounting is given as M6 (i.e. 6 mm). The length will depend on the depth of the wall mount that you are using. If you already have a wall mount and just want to replace lost or missing screws, you can measure the depth of the wall mount to determine what length you need. If you are looking to purchase a new wall mount, as long as the wall mount that you purchase is a VESA Compliant wall mount that supports the TV's wall mount pattern, the appropriately sized VESA Standard screws will be supplied with the wall mount...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-18

What is the screw size/type for the stands? 

Asked by: Enzo04
The screws are M4 X L14. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

Can I connect keyboard Logitech K400 plus with this TV??

Asked by: JorgeSV
The Logitech K400 Plus keyboard is a Bluetooth keyboard and the LG K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UH6100 does not support Bluetooth so you cannot pair it to the keyboard...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-05

Can i use the LG anmr650a 2017 magic remote for this tv?

Asked by: Helmi Halim
The 49UH6100 is compatible with the AN-MR650 magic remote control. You can find this remote here http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650-magic-remote If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-18

can the tv be used with magic remote ANMR-650a?

Asked by: Helmi
The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650A is not compatible with 2016 LG TVs and the 2016 LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UH6100 is not compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2016 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-31

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Tiffanyu
About 3 feet. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

I just buy LG. UHD TV 49 uj62 webos 3.5 smart TV but no YouTube Movie on it What can l do

Asked by: Bisi
Available app information can be found on the following website: http://us.lgappstv.com/appspc/main/main/main.lge If you have any other questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

How can I attache a headphone to this TV. I cannot find an RCA jack

Asked by: ghazal
Earlier questions and answers indicate there is no headphone jack. There is an optical port out that can go to an audio receiver that has a headphone jack and external speakers. I think you then have to use the TV sound menu to select EXTERNAL SPEAKERS. If EXTERNAL SPEAKERS is picked, no sound comes out of the TV speakers.
Answered by: PpPrittt
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT