To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag)

  • 49UJ6300

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy
AVAILABLE SIZES:

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. And webOS gives you access to more than 70 free premium Internet channels through the LG Channel Plus app.

*Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be preinstalled; internet connection is required for download.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports backward-compatible HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 49 inches
Diagonal Size 48.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type 4K UHD TVs
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 2 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, Component In (Shared w/ Composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.5
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features Active HDR, IPS Technology
PICTURE QUALITY
Ultra HD (3,840 x 2,160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Active HDR Yes
HDR Effect Yes
True Color Accuracy Yes
IPS Technology Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.5 Yes
Magic Remote Control Standard Remote Only
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Channel Plus Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 20W
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Hi-Fi Audio Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built In 802.11ac
Wi-Fi Direct Yes
IP Control Yes
Simplink (HDMI CEC) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 2
RF In (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In Shared w/ Composite
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac 50-60Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5W↓
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
49UJ6300 (48.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
Without Stand (WxHxD) 43.7" x 25.6" x 3.2"
W Stand (WxHxD) 43.7" x 27.8" x 9.3"
Shipping (WxHxD) 47.0" x 30.3" x 6.2"
TV Without Stand 24.9 lbs
W Stand Weight 25.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 29.5 lbs
UPC 719192609907

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I brought this tv last week for my husband and I am so glad I did.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I have had my LG tv for almost a week now. Although i am still learning how to use all the features being i have never worked with a smart tv before i am very pleased with it! Great picture! Only problem i have run in to so far is certain shows don't cover the whole screen and none of the screen aspect ratio options fix it. Not sure if it's something i just haven't figured out yet or the tv doesn't have a setting to fix it. The zoom option doesn't do it either. Either way if that is the only problem i run into with this tv i will be happy because i can deal with that! Definitely recommend the lg! I switched to an lg phone and it's amazing as well!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful TVs I bought two LG TVs - 43" for bedroom and 49" for living room. I love them both. Great picture, Great sound quality and easy setup. I should have had LG TVs long ago. Smart TV is spoiling me already.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freat Replacement and Upgrade Set We bought this set over Labor Day weekend mostly for the excellent deal at which it was being offered. 4k, smart TV features and wall-mounting were a must in replacing an older set and this one fit the bill. We are still getting used to al the features but so far we are very pleased with this set.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TV is Nice, BUT I just bought this and it is the WORST example of a Owners Manual I have ever seen. There is basically NO INFO on how to operate your TV at all. And navigating your website is not user friendly at all. If I did not have Tech Support on the phone at the same time I would have never found any info, and furthermore what would have happened if I did not have a Computer? I'll tell you, I would have taken the LG back and bought another Brand that had directions on how to operate it in the Owners Manual like it should have. I have spent FIVE HOURS trying to figure this thig out, UNACCEPTABLE.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big screen great features I bought this today from Aarons and I love it the tv is huge and I can see what I'm doing I love it it's absolutely amazing
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wifi keeps stopping, Decent UI, Great picture The wifi receiver in the tv keeps stopping. LG sent a repairman to replace all the parts and it's still not fixed, which leads me to believe it's a software issue. We gave up and ran a network cable to the tv. Cable is always faster than wifi anyway. The user interface and remote control are decent but not outstanding. The picture is great but there's very little 4K content available now. I think next time I'd get a dumb tv with a separate streaming box or Fire Stick.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good picture... support legs not so much! Bought this a few weeks ago, picture is good however not the brightest. Wouldn't make this my main tv but good as a secondary set for a bedroom, office etc. The con is the supplied support feet, they are made of plastic and do not fit well in the slots... not engineered very well the tv wobbles front to back and seems it could topple easy. I had to buy a wall mount, didn't trust the supplied legs.
Date published: 2017-09-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 49UJ6300 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I get the tv unlocked so i can reprogram chanels I do not have a pin code .

Asked by: Bobwhat
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. The factory reset for the password would be 0-0-0-0. If that doesn't work, try 1-1-1-1. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 if you require additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-14

Does the 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV 43UJ6300 support the Apple TV

Asked by: David32
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6300 has HDMI ports on it, any of which can be used to connect the Apple TV to the TV. Please refer to your owner's manual for the Apple TV for instructions on how to connect it. It will work with any TV regardless of make or manufacturer as long as the TV has the appropriate connectivity...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-14

How configurate the LG 55" uhd colors because iam no happy with I got

Asked by: Jowy
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Puerto Rico. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at https://www.lg.com/pa/soporte/contactar-atencion-al-cliente, or by phone at 001-800-510-9564.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-13

I just bought this 43UJ6300 tv and I can't access netflix or other apps

Asked by: LB929
We apologize about issue you are experiencing with this television. More information would be needed to better address your concern. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-13

Does the 60UJ6300 support bluetooth?

Asked by: williampatterson
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 60" Class (59.9" Diag), Model # 60UJ6300 does not support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-11

Why can't I get a 4K signal from any of my Mac computers or PS4?  So far Im only able to view 4K from Netflix, not from any other devices.  I am using HDMI 2.0. All devices are 4K ready.  Not even my 4K camera is able to connect to this television. 

Asked by: FRG House
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-05

Does my 65UJ6300 support Bluetooth?

Asked by: JamesS48
We appreciate your interest in the television and its features. The TV does have Bluetooth capability, however, connectivity would vary depending on the device.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-10

I purchased the LG 43' 43UJ630 UHD TV and am considering the LG SH2 soundbar. Just wanted to know the compatibility of these two products and how to achieve best sound from the soundbar

Asked by: kribbie
Hi Kribbie. Congratulations on your purchase of the LG 43UJ630 and thank you for buying an LG. The LG 43UJ630 is not a TV model that was released in the U.S. so we do not have information on it, but as a 4K TV, it should have an Optical Digital Audio Output on it that can be connected to the Optical Digital Audio Input on the LG 100W 2.1ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # SH2. The issue is not one of connectivity, but more about if the Soundbar is appropriately sized for the room where you will install it. You will need to take how far from the TV you will be sitting into consideration. If you will be sitting close to the TV, then 100W may suffice, but if you're sitting further away, then you may need more wattage depending on the room size and what furnishing you have in that room, is it carpeted or are the floors bare. If you need further assistance with determining which Soundbar is appropriate with those considerations in mind, please contact your LG Support Center in South Africa http://www.lg.com/za/support/contact/telephone...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT