To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

49UJ6300

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy

available sizes:

49"
Suggested Price

$699.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$449.99

Promotion Price*

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. And webOS gives you access to more than 70 free premium Internet channels through the LG Channel Plus app.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
49UJ6300 (48.5" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great picture! I love the quality of the picture, the size, and the software on it
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp This LG has the best picture of any TV I have or had in the past. Almost better than being there.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice I bought month ago and I am very happy with it. I made a great choice.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Wanted BIG but not so BIG it pushed you out of the room! PERFECT just what we needed! Believe 2 other family members went out and bought the same!!!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see! As we get older, our eyesight is not quite what it used to be and we could no longer see the smaller TV in our bedroom. So we went big, at 65" and we can even read the words now that were not clear to us before. The clarity is great as long as the incoming signal is HD (we are on DirectTV and some local channels are not as clear as movies). Love it in our bedroom for late night and early morning viewing.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money. Good features We bought the TV a few months back and it has been a very good experience so far. The dedicated Netflix and Prime Video buttons on the remote are excellent for easy navigation. The viewing angles as with all IPS panels are really great. The screen mirror from my WiDi laptop is one of the coolest features, which is almost as flawless as Apple's airplay. The only issue was that I had to calibrate the TV as the out-of-box picture settings were not great, but post calibration the pictures are really stunning.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent TV When I first got this TV picture was a bit dark but had to change a few settings to get it right. It has a good picture but the problem is I have to keep adjusting the picture to the way I like depending on the what I’m watching. I have to set it to certain settings for Netflix and when I switch over to satellite TV. HDR is not bad . It has a pretty clear picture but not having local dimming it’s not going to be great. The apps is a nice feature . It doesn’t take up the whole screen and you can continue to watch your programs while you search. I would say the price is ok for this TV . A little high but not bad.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture I’ve had my tv for about 4 months. Love it. Great sound and a wonderful picture. Worth the money and I will buy other LG products.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3023
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the difference between the 65UJ6300 and the 65UJ6200. List Price is the same, Sell Price is the same, and best I can tell the features are the same. Have a LG 55LN5700 Purchased in Feb. 2014,never had any issues. Sold on LG, Time to Upgrade

Asked by: McClure
The difference between the two models is the body dimensions and the weight. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-20

Does it have audio outputs ( to hook up to HiFi}?

Asked by: Stauffer
Hello, the TV has digital optical out. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-20

Can you tell me the length between the legs of the 43" LG 43UJ6300 please.  Measuring from the furthest distance.  Trying to see if it is going to fit on my dresser.  Thank you.

Asked by: CurtisW
Hello CurtisW, the distance between the legs is 33.5". ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-20

Which are the external hard disk compatible with model 43uj6300?

Asked by: Gejovara
It is recommended that you use a USB HDD of 2 TB or less on the USB ports for the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6300, and it should have a rated voltage of 5V or less and a rated current of 500 mA or less. It must be formatted with the FAT32 or NTFS file system provided by Windows OS and should not have a built-in automatic recognition program or use its own driver because it might not be recognizable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-11

Is this tv (or any of your TVs) regionally locked? I live on a us military base overseas so my internet’s IP address is Japanese. Will the internet and apps work on it?

Asked by: Walter2010
Hi Walter2010. Neither the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6300 nor any TVs are regionally locked. They have built-in tuners that are designed for compatibility with the Television Broadcast Systems used in the countries in which the TVs are sold in. The 55UJ6300 is a U.S released model so it has three built-in tuners, an ATSC tuner, an NTSC tuner and a QAM tuner. An ATSC (Advanced Television Systems Committee) tuner, often called an ATSC receiver or HDTV tuner is a type of television tuner that allows reception of digital television (DTV) television channels transmitted by television stations in North America, parts of Central America and South Korea that use ATSC standards. The NTSC tuner receives the analog signals but was largely phased out by the ATSC tuner in the digital switch over. NTSC tuners are still used on some cable systems commonly but will not work with over the air signal that require ATSC Tuning. A QAM tuner is the cable equivalent of an ATSC tuner. QAM (quadrature amplitude modulation) is the format by which digital cable channels are encoded and transmitted via cable television providers. Japan used to use a modified version of the NTSC system for analog signals, called NTSC-J, until 2011 when they stopped using it made and only digital broadcast using the ISDB standard available. This TV still uses the IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wireless LAN standard so internet access is not an issue. What will be an issue are the Apps. The premium content and apps offered via LG Smart TV may differ by country according to policy of app developers and sellers and/or by TV model. The LG Smart World website (http://www.lgappstv.com) shows all apps available in a country of which you signed up as a member, and therefore they may differ from those compatible with your TV. In addition to that, the LG Smart World website does not support a feature for you to install apps via the website. We advise you to use your TV to check and download apps compatible with your TV model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-06

Does this TV work with Indian Satellite Dish? Does This TV work with other countries Internet Standards?

Asked by: Kailasa
Hi Kailasa. Regrettably, we are not familiar with Indian Satellite Dishes and would more specific information to determine if they can be used with the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6300. What we can advise you on is that this TV has three built-in tuners that are compatible with the Television Broadcast Standards used in the U.S. Those tuners are an ATSC Digital tuner that allows reception of digital television (DTV) television channels transmitted by television stations in North America, parts of Central America and South Korea that use ATSC standards. It has an NTSC tuner that receives analog signals. NTSC tuners are still used on some cable systems commonly but will not work with over the air signal that require ATSC Tuning. The other built in tiner is a QAM tuner which is essentially the cable version of ATSC, with QAM tuners allowing your TV to receive unencrypted digital signals from a cable provider (a cable box is required for the encrypted ones). The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting in India issued a notification on 11 November 2011, setting 31 March 2015 as the deadline for complete shift from analogue (the PAL system) to digital systems. Some areas in India refused to make the switch, while other areas are yet to make the switch, but none the less, none of the standards used in India are comaptible with the tuners used in this TV. As for "other countries' Internet Standards", the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Standards Association (IEEE-SA) is an organization within IEEE that develops global standards in a broad range of industries, and the Wireless Lan IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac specification used in this TV is a ubiquitous specifications that is used worldwide regardless of country...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-05

What is the distance between the legs on the 49" tv?

Asked by: mbs444
Ther footprint for the stand legs on the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UJ6300 is 7.5" (D) x 33.5" (W)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-27

Can you get it a bigger size?

Asked by: shortyr
Hello shortyr, Thank you for your interest in the LG 4K UHD HDR! Currently, the 43 in is the only size available. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. To ensure our customers have the best shopping experience, we are always looking to expand the products we offer. Please do not hesitate to check back for a bigger screen size. I hope you have an amazing rest of your day! Vanessa, AT&T Community Specialist
Answered by: Vanessa S
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT