Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900

Amazing Brightness, Clarity and Color Detail

50" Class (49.5" Diagonal) LED HDTV

50LB5900

SIZE47"   50"   55"   60"
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • MCI 240
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection, finally! Our 9-year-old plasma broke unexpectedly. With a rather slim budget, I was so pleased to find this LG HDTV. I still cannot believe I got such an amazing television for such a low price! Set-up was extremely easy ... especially since my sound bar is made by LG. I feel like I've got the best television experience going on -- perfect picture & perfect sound (with sound bar). April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV This TV is awesome. Good color balance and excellent sound. I play HD videos on it, and it gives pleasant experience with crisp picture quality. The panel is also nice with thin bezel. The joystick like control switches are placed perfectly. The new stand gives a different and premium look to it. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LED TV Perfect size for a living room. Bright picture. Very easy to set up with many options. Sound is very good. This is my third LG TV. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Great price point. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Perfect size for a living room. Watch a lot of sports, and the picture quality is excellent. Bezel around the screen is silver, not the usual black, and is very thin, so it is aesthetically pleasing. Recommend highly. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Flat Screen This was my first huge flat screen purchase and I took a chance with the LG. I asked the customer service rep lots of questions and found this brand to be the better choice. I liked the chrome frame feature, easy set up, had lots of inputs and AV add-on's, new foot stand, and still learning to play with all the great features. The 47" was not too big and not too small, it was pretty Momma-bear, LOL. I am so happy with my 1st and maybe not the last LG flat screen. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the picture and the sound! For the price we paid for it, we love it. The picture is wonderful and the sound is amazing. I have no complaints about it at all. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture! Excellent picture right of the box! Just plug up and watch. Highly recommend this tv. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 1080p out there! After having a 32" for some years, I decided to look for something different. I was not looking for a Smart TV or a 3D TV, just a 1080p big screen and I found exactly what I was looking. This 60" beauty has an amazing potential, from gaming to movies to everything. Recommend it 100%. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T11:32:03.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05116582, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Enjoy the exceptional picture quality of LG’s LB5900 TV. With Full HD 1080p resolution you get double the pixel resolution of standard HD, making your HD channels and Blu-ray movies look amazing. And, because this TV has LED backlighting, colors are bright and clear with detailed color that enhances your viewing experience. Have pictures, movies or audio stored on a USB? With USB 2.0, you can just plug and play your JPEG, MP3 and DivX HD content. And if you have fast moving content like action and sports, it will look virtual blur free with LG’s Motion Clarity Index 240 that lets you get into the action.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50LB5900

50LB5900

$799.99

Suggested Price

top