Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900
50LB5900

Amazing Brightness, Clarity and Color Detail

50" Class (49.5" Diagonal) LED HDTV

50LB5900

SIZE47"   50"   55"   60"
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • LED Backlighting
  • MCI 240
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV This is a great TV. We have an antenna and the refresh rate is great! We get over 70 local channels. I recommend this TV. Picture is crystal clear on all channels. You will not be disappointed. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice image Sharp and clear image and colors. The only missing feature I can think off is the smart TV feature that I overcome with a ruko box. The width is a bit thicker than most of the TV's today, but does not bother me - so just make sure if fits you requirements. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV, great picture!!! I was not looking or a SMART TV, and this TV offered a great picuture without the SMART TV distraction. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent unit! Have known LG for years, this is my first product "owned" made by them. Have been running the TV now a few months, picture quality is still impressive. Couldn't be happier June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture and worth the purchase and upgrade I previously owned a 42" LG and definitely approve of the upgrade to 55". It has a great picture, looks awesome hung on the wall. I do wish it had more ports for HDMI/USB, but overall a great TV! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Picture! Excellent color and clarity! Nice sound too. The television is thin and light. I would recommend it to anyone. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture Some of the screen functions are not very easy to determine the best picture. It takes quite a while to tune channels if using an HD antennae. Great picture when gaming (sports video games). May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the bunch! I must have looked and read reviews, compared prices for weeks. For what this LG TV offers at this price range, it is perfect! Easy to setup, decent sound and a great, crisp HD picture! I love it! I added a sound bar and with luck, it should last for years! You won't go wrong with buying this LG. I've recommended it to several friends, and 2 have taken my advice and are very happy. May 24, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T11:53:59.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05116582, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Enjoy the exceptional picture quality of LG’s LB5900 TV. With Full HD 1080p resolution you get double the pixel resolution of standard HD, making your HD channels and Blu-ray movies look amazing. And, because this TV has LED backlighting, colors are bright and clear with detailed color that enhances your viewing experience. Have pictures, movies or audio stored on a USB? With USB 2.0, you can just plug and play your JPEG, MP3 and DivX HD content. And if you have fast moving content like action and sports, it will look virtual blur free with LG’s Motion Clarity Index 240 that lets you get into the action.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50LB5900

50LB5900

$799.99

Suggested Price

top