Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50PB6600
50PB6600

Acclaimed Power and Convenience of LG Smart TV*

50" Class (49.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart Plasma TV

50PB6600

SIZE50"   60"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • 600Hz Sub Field Driving
  • MHL

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Very happy with the picture quality. All around very happy with all the features. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to get a larger than standard TV. It is also very user friendly. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Picture are Outstanding The quality, performance and picture quality of this TV are outstanding. TV and remote are easy to set up and use have had absolutely no issues. Would recommend this TV to anyone and for the price this is a great buy. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture but Amazing Interface Plasma is going away, but the design is great and the interface is terrific. Will look for LG oled when price gets within my range. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spent months looking for a HDTV I spent months looking for a HDTV with great contrast. I finally settled on the LG 60PB6600 after research and reading of reviews and other info online. It is a heavy TV and I had to get the help of a friend to lift it onto my TV stand. I couldn't be happier with this TV. As advised, I kept the brightness and contrast less than 50 for the first 100-200 hrs of operation to avoid screen burn. During this period I didn't get optimum picture enjoyment but it was for best long term picture performance. You can find the hours used in Settings-Support-ProductServiceInfo. I erred on the side of caution and waited 200 hrs before I adjusted the video settings using the built in Picture Wizard. I have no problems with brightness. Yes there's a bit of reflections during the day when ambient light is at its brightest but you will find that sooner or later your brain will tune them out. Or you can simply dim/close some windows. This is a great TV and the picture is extremely close to natural. I have no problems with sound. I set it between 11 and 13 and have not hooked up a sound bar or external sound system yet. Above 13 and it's too loud for me. My set came with the LG wifi dongle and it's connected to one of the USB slots in the back. This connects it to the internet via my wireless router. I've had 2 system firmware updates so far, with the TV alerting you to each new update, and you simply agree to the update. No problems...not sure what the updates fixed, but I'm sure the updates fixed bugs and/or improved the system. I like the YouTube feature where you can select and play YTube videos from your laptop onto the big TV screen. The only gripe I have is the slowness of typing internet URLs on the TV via the remote...I'll have to look into getting a different remote; there should be one with a QWERTY keyboard. I recommend this TV highly. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!!! To get the optimal picture/sound performance, read the manual and then start with the initial set-up. All the various settings for picture and sound make this TV an OUTSTANDING value. It came with a free LG AN-WF500 wifi bluetooth USB Dongle that increases the viewing pleasure with Netflix, HULU, Redbox Direct, YouTube, Skype as well as several other options. I initially went in to electronics store for a different brand Plasma TV but was blown away by the picture quality, sharp, vivid colors/details and the Smart TV feature! The price I paid for the unit during the 4th of July sale was too good to pass up. I used the money I saved to pick up a blu-ray player and sound bar. The available HDM and USB ports made it simple to connect the Dongle, cable box, blu-ray player, Wii and video camera for Skype. Family video/game night will never be the same.....ba-zinga!!!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This has a great picture! Bought this on sale at Micro Center, watch for it! It has numerous Smart TV streaming features, includes wired and wireless network connections. and has an absolutely beautiful picture out of the box. There are also many adjustments to tweak the picture to your liking. My only minor complaint is that it does generate a bit of heat, so make sure it is in a well-ventilated area. Plasma just has a warmer look and feel to the picture, I prefer it over LED. Buy this TV! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product exceeded my expectations. This unit was easy to install, came on brilliantly, and continues to offer first class viewing. It is the fastest set I've owned in re to initial turning on, as well as the changing of channels. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing My wife and I are in love with this TV. We shopped a lot of different brands, sizes, and technologies before deciding on this one. We felt the pluses for plasma easily outweighed the minuses. The picture is clear, there is no streaking, and the contrast is good. It helps that most of our viewing in is a dimly lit room, so the plasma colors really pop. The sound quality from the internal speakers is adequate. Like us, you will probably want to use a home theater audio system. With that the sound quality totally rocks. Crisp highs, clear mids, and thundering bass. We are, however, disappointed by the owners manual. It's very incomplete. LG must expect us to be able to intuitively find everything the set offers. The TV is chock full of neat stuff, but we've had to wander aimlessly through the controls to find them. I'm quite certain there is even more there that we haven't found yet. Otherwise, the ownership experience has been outstanding. This is a set you can be proud to have purchased. September 28, 2014
2 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

This stunning plasma’s Full HD 1080p picture quality gets even better with the addition of our 600Hz Max Field Driving, which makes each frame of video brighter and clearer. Better still is the power and convenience of LG Smart TV, with its easy access to premium content.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50PB6600

50PB6600

$899.99

Suggested Price

top