Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50PB6600
50PB6600

Discontinued Product

Acclaimed Power and Convenience of LG Smart TV*

50" Class (49.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart Plasma TV

50PB6600

  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • 600Hz Sub Field Driving
  • MHL
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

50" Class (49.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart Plasma TV

50PB6600

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • 50"
SHOW HIDE PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
  • Screen Size Class (diagonal)
  • Resolution
  • Display Type
  • Protective Skin Glass
  • 600Hz Max Sub Field Driving
  • ISM (Image Sticking Minimization)
  • PenTouch Ready
  • 50" Class (49.9" diagonal)
  • 1920 x 1080p
  • PDP
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 2 Modes
  • Yes (PenTouch Pen AN-TP300 and Receiver AN-TD200 sold separately)
SHOW HIDE DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
  • TV without Stand (WxHxD)
  • TV with Stand (WxHxD)
  • TV without stand weight
  • TV with stand weight
  • TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Weight
  • 46.1" x 27.6" x 2.2"
  • 46.1" x 29.8" x 12.4"
  • 51.3 lbs
  • 54.8 lbs
  • 52.4" x 32.0" x 9.0"
  • 65.8 lbs
SHOW HIDE VIDEO
  • Triple XD™ Engine
  • Picture Mode
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Just Scan (1:1 Pixel Matching)
  • Real Cinema 24p (2:2 pull down)
  • Picture Wizard
  • Yes
  • 8 Modes
  • 6 Modes
  • HDMI/Component/RF - 1080i, 1080p, 720p
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE AUDIO
  • Speaker System
  • Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • Dolby® Digital Decoder
  • DTS Decoder
  • Virtual Surround
  • Sound Mode
  • Clear Voice
  • Sound Optimizer
  • Smart Sound Mode
  • 2ch Speaker System
  • 20W
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes (Plus)
  • 7 Modes
  • Yes
  • 3 Modes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE LG SMART TV FEATURES
  • Premium VOD Services
  • MHL (Mobile to TV, Wired)
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE CONNECTIVITY
  • Wi-Fi® Ready
  • WiFi Direct (Ready)
  • MHL
  • USB
  • - Video
  • - Photo
  • - Audio
  • Wi-Fi dongle AN-WF500 required. Will be supplied at no charge.
  • Wi-Fi dongle AN-WF500 required. Will be supplied at no charge.
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • DivX HD
  • JPEG
  • AC3 (Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MPEG, MP3, PCM, DTS
SHOW HIDE AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • Component Video In(Y, Pb, Pr + Audio)
  • Composite In (AV)
  • HDMI®
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • USB 2.0
  • LAN
  • RS-232
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (shared w/Component)
  • 3(2 Rear, 1 Side)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 3 (Side)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • USB Port (no power on)
SHOW HIDE CABINET / ACCESSORIES
  • VESA® Wall Mount Pattern
  • 400mm x 400mm
SHOW HIDE POWER
  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
SHOW HIDE WARRANTY / UPC
  • Limited Warranty
  • UPC
  • 1 Year Parts & Labor
  • 719192591912
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This is our second LG TV. We bought the first one 5 years ago and its been problem free. This smart plasma has everything we need and most importantly it has a wonderful picture, crystal clear from any viewing angle. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One recommendation Very pleased with TV so far. Great picture. We would recommend enlarging the pedestal mount feature to attach to a larger area on the back of the TV. We are not totally comfortable with the small attachment area relating to its apparent stability. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Good value for the money, loaded with features and cosmetically pleasing January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use & set up ,picture quality is awsome overall picture quality is great from any angle set up was fast and easy to the internet ,great menu selection to choose from. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Very happy with the picture quality. All around very happy with all the features. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to get a larger than standard TV. It is also very user friendly. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Picture are Outstanding The quality, performance and picture quality of this TV are outstanding. TV and remote are easy to set up and use have had absolutely no issues. Would recommend this TV to anyone and for the price this is a great buy. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture but Amazing Interface Plasma is going away, but the design is great and the interface is terrific. Will look for LG oled when price gets within my range. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spent months looking for a HDTV I spent months looking for a HDTV with great contrast. I finally settled on the LG 60PB6600 after research and reading of reviews and other info online. It is a heavy TV and I had to get the help of a friend to lift it onto my TV stand. I couldn't be happier with this TV. As advised, I kept the brightness and contrast less than 50 for the first 100-200 hrs of operation to avoid screen burn. During this period I didn't get optimum picture enjoyment but it was for best long term picture performance. You can find the hours used in Settings-Support-ProductServiceInfo. I erred on the side of caution and waited 200 hrs before I adjusted the video settings using the built in Picture Wizard. I have no problems with brightness. Yes there's a bit of reflections during the day when ambient light is at its brightest but you will find that sooner or later your brain will tune them out. Or you can simply dim/close some windows. This is a great TV and the picture is extremely close to natural. I have no problems with sound. I set it between 11 and 13 and have not hooked up a sound bar or external sound system yet. Above 13 and it's too loud for me. My set came with the LG wifi dongle and it's connected to one of the USB slots in the back. This connects it to the internet via my wireless router. I've had 2 system firmware updates so far, with the TV alerting you to each new update, and you simply agree to the update. No problems...not sure what the updates fixed, but I'm sure the updates fixed bugs and/or improved the system. I like the YouTube feature where you can select and play YTube videos from your laptop onto the big TV screen. The only gripe I have is the slowness of typing internet URLs on the TV via the remote...I'll have to look into getting a different remote; there should be one with a QWERTY keyboard. I recommend this TV highly. October 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-09T11:53:09.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05096069, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

This stunning plasma’s Full HD 1080p picture quality gets even better with the addition of our 600Hz Max Field Driving, which makes each frame of video brighter and clearer. Better still is the power and convenience of LG Smart TV, with its easy access to premium content.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50PB6600

50PB6600

top