Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50PB6650
50PB6650

Acclaimed Power and Convenience of LG Smart TV*

50" Class (49.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart Plasma TV

50PB6650

SIZE50"   60"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • 600Hz Sub Field Driving
  • MHL

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Plasma TV First time with a smart TV. Don't really need or use all apps. Had to have another plasma. Wish they made it in a 55" model. I would get the 60" model if I could do it over again. The 50" is not that much different than the 42" I had before. Great picture. Don't really like having to constantly find the right picture size option for different programs. Some programs never display quite true to size, dimensionally. Would buy another LG in an instant. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Reviews rated this as one of the top plasma TVs. Second only to Panasonic. But for the price this was a better value for me. So glad I went plasma over LED. LED picture loses quality if you aren't straight on the tv. Not an issue with the plasma. Picture always looks good. Only negatives are the ones with most TVs. The speaker isn't impressive so I needed to get a component to get high quality sound. But these days I expect that and am buying the TV for picture quality. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, just one thing... TV is awesome, great features, great picture, love it. Just one thing...now I have to upgrade to HD from my cable provider because the picture is so much better than my previous tv. ;) I guess if you have to complain about something...Found a great price online. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture Just mounted this tv on my wall and what a gem. I bought this plasma at a unbelievable price and ended up with an unbelievable picture. I love everything about this tv. Oh, its a smart tv as well!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a winner I love the fact that my LG Smart Tv has become an extension of my computer. It has quickly become a rallying point for my family as it meets everyone's needs. I would recommend this product to any serious buyer in a heartbeat. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LED may be upcoming but nothing beats PLASMA..! The picture on this TV is stunning (after some customization) as the out of the box picture was a tad disappointing. However, the model is very user friendly and once you've adjusted the picture to suit your taste it is incomparable to the most expensive LED TV. No motion issues as far as I can see 20/20 and what I see is phenomenal ..! I love it and I would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for outstanding quality at a reasonable price..! Thanks, LG..! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for the money We were looking for an "inexpensive" plasma TV for the living room. We like LG products and PC Richard had this one on sale. We like the picture and the Smart TV features and it works well with our wi-fi. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience! My first smart TV is proving to be a good experience so far. Beautiful picture and no motion problems that I can see. Glare is high, but the brightness can compensate for it and we don't have any complaints in a very well lit room with a 12' patio door. Smart TV works good. I hooked up a Logitech wireless keyboard with mousepad (K400R) and it is helpful for setup and searching where a bit of typing is involved. The remote navigated keypads are frustrating. Another option is the magic remote which I did not buy. Good navigation and logic in menu's. The 6650 model has built in wifi where the 6600 does not. Wifi connects well. Easy setup but it does take some time. The miracast feature is something we use all the time. If someone on a smart phone/tablet wants to share a video, just hit the cast button on the video and select your tv for the destination and after connecting, boom, your video is on the big screen. Works for IOS and android. Windows phone/tablet should also work, but just a bit differently. The stand is wobbly for this size tv. Made me a little nervous on setup but seems to be working ok. A great TV experience! LG has a lot of useful features including LG-cloud which gives you 5gb to share files (video, pictures, music) to the cloud app from a desktop and then access them from the tv cloud app. My wife uses it to display her photography pictures to her clients to see what it looks like on the big screen. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:48:15.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107942, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

This stunning plasma’s Full HD 1080p picture quality gets even better with the addition of our 600Hz Max Field Driving, which makes each frame of video brighter and clearer. Better still is the power and convenience of LG Smart TV, with its easy access to premium content.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50PB6650

50PB6650

$899.99

Suggested Price

top