Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50PB6650
50PB6650

Acclaimed Power and Convenience of LG Smart TV*

50" Class (49.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart Plasma TV

50PB6650

SIZE50"   60"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • 600Hz Sub Field Driving
  • MHL

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture Just mounted this tv on my wall and what a gem. I bought this plasma at a unbelievable price and ended up with an unbelievable picture. I love everything about this tv. Oh, its a smart tv as well!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a winner I love the fact that my LG Smart Tv has become an extension of my computer. It has quickly become a rallying point for my family as it meets everyone's needs. I would recommend this product to any serious buyer in a heartbeat. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LED may be upcoming but nothing beats PLASMA..! The picture on this TV is stunning (after some customization) as the out of the box picture was a tad disappointing. However, the model is very user friendly and once you've adjusted the picture to suit your taste it is incomparable to the most expensive LED TV. No motion issues as far as I can see 20/20 and what I see is phenomenal ..! I love it and I would highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for outstanding quality at a reasonable price..! Thanks, LG..! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for the money We were looking for an "inexpensive" plasma TV for the living room. We like LG products and PC Richard had this one on sale. We like the picture and the Smart TV features and it works well with our wi-fi. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience! My first smart TV is proving to be a good experience so far. Beautiful picture and no motion problems that I can see. Glare is high, but the brightness can compensate for it and we don't have any complaints in a very well lit room with a 12' patio door. Smart TV works good. I hooked up a Logitech wireless keyboard with mousepad (K400R) and it is helpful for setup and searching where a bit of typing is involved. The remote navigated keypads are frustrating. Another option is the magic remote which I did not buy. Good navigation and logic in menu's. The 6650 model has built in wifi where the 6600 does not. Wifi connects well. Easy setup but it does take some time. The miracast feature is something we use all the time. If someone on a smart phone/tablet wants to share a video, just hit the cast button on the video and select your tv for the destination and after connecting, boom, your video is on the big screen. Works for IOS and android. Windows phone/tablet should also work, but just a bit differently. The stand is wobbly for this size tv. Made me a little nervous on setup but seems to be working ok. A great TV experience! LG has a lot of useful features including LG-cloud which gives you 5gb to share files (video, pictures, music) to the cloud app from a desktop and then access them from the tv cloud app. My wife uses it to display her photography pictures to her clients to see what it looks like on the big screen. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value & Solid Choice I spent weeks reading reviews and visiting retailers on the weekend before making my choice. This 60" Smart Plasma TV won hands down. I also purchased the BH6830SW HTS and together they are perfect for my townhouse environment. The TV has all the features you need and want and with the LG HTS. I have an excellent home theater environment after downsizing from a large home. There is nothing about this TV that isn't positive, excellent picture, easy to setup and use, everything you would expect from a high quality plasma big screen. I have it wall mounted and the slim design keeps it from protruding from the wall like so many wall mounted big screens do. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Choice Overall I'm very happy with this purchase and I really appreciate LG still sticking with building Plasma's as many companies have ditched this technology. You can't beat the bang for the buck of this TV. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 4K Picture quality is most excellent on the 60' LG Plasma. Almost bought a New 4K being touted so heavily. Did some research. Finally read an article that made sense of it all. Yes, 4K definition is Real.....but only if you watch from less than 3 feet from the screen. Consider where you watch TV...usually from 8-15 feet away. The AMAZING 4K DEFINITION...... just disappears with the distance. The market transition to 4K is inevitable. They are cheaper to make compared to Plasma. The phrase 4K sounds cool. IF you have to have 4K, just be prepared to pay a premium for the next year or so. The LG Plasma viewing quality is very highly rated. Check Consumer Reports or any review from any technical publication. They all rave about the high picture quality,especially with Motion. (sports, racing and such.) It is a shame many manufactures are discontinuing the plasma format. They are harder and a bit more costly to produce. Therefore, the profit margin is squeezed a bit. Thank you LG for hanging-in with Plasma. Love the sound and picture quality. February 4, 2015
2 Next>>

This stunning plasma’s Full HD 1080p picture quality gets even better with the addition of our 600Hz Max Field Driving, which makes each frame of video brighter and clearer. Better still is the power and convenience of LG Smart TV, with its easy access to premium content.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50PB6650

50PB6650

$899.99

Suggested Price

top