Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

50PB6650
50PB6650

Acclaimed Power and Convenience of LG Smart TV*

50" Class (49.9" Diagonal) 1080p Smart Plasma TV

50PB6650

SIZE50"   60"
  • Smart TV
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • 600Hz Sub Field Driving
  • MHL

$899.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Plasma TV First time with a smart TV. Don't really need or use all apps. Had to have another plasma. Wish they made it in a 55" model. I would get the 60" model if I could do it over again. The 50" is not that much different than the 42" I had before. Great picture. Don't really like having to constantly find the right picture size option for different programs. Some programs never display quite true to size, dimensionally. Would buy another LG in an instant. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall value and picture Was really skeptical about buying a plasma tv. Not now!! This tv has the best picture I've seen I am completely satisfied May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Reviews rated this as one of the top plasma TVs. Second only to Panasonic. But for the price this was a better value for me. So glad I went plasma over LED. LED picture loses quality if you aren't straight on the tv. Not an issue with the plasma. Picture always looks good. Only negatives are the ones with most TVs. The speaker isn't impressive so I needed to get a component to get high quality sound. But these days I expect that and am buying the TV for picture quality. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by much better than anticipated Very nice picture after break in, contrast and blacks much better than I thought possible. I believe I got a heck of a deal in this plasma, don't you miss out. Pros: super value Cons: small remote, accessories but easy to live with. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent picture quality This is an excellent TV once you dial it in to your liking. If has an extensive array of fine tuning capabilities. The sound features are very good. The only issue I have is the limited Wi Fi distance. You need to be fairly close to the Modem to connect to the internet. Beside this issue I have had no complaints. I like it much better than LED if you can control daylight in your room. I am pleased with my purchase. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture quality and features This 60" Plasma is just the right size for our living room with a sharp picture and great smart features that make it a winner! This combined with the great price that HHGregg had and it was an easy choice to make. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent purchase After owning this Plasma for over a month and getting a "feel" for it I would definitely recommend it. For the record I will confess to having a nicely suited living room for a Plasma with virtually no direct sunlight at any time on the screen. If I could change anything it would be to have the "Magic Remote" come with the TV. The remote provided is less than satisfactory. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, just one thing... TV is awesome, great features, great picture, love it. Just one thing...now I have to upgrade to HD from my cable provider because the picture is so much better than my previous tv. ;) I guess if you have to complain about something...Found a great price online. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T11:44:23.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107942, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

This stunning plasma’s Full HD 1080p picture quality gets even better with the addition of our 600Hz Max Field Driving, which makes each frame of video brighter and clearer. Better still is the power and convenience of LG Smart TV, with its easy access to premium content.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
50PB6650

50PB6650

$899.99

Suggested Price

top