To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Curved OLED 4K Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • 55EG9600

Key Features

  • Curved OLED 4K TV
  • webOS 2.0 Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • harman/kardon Sound
AVAILABLE SIZES:

The Full Range of LG OLED TVs

LG OLED is more than just a TV, it’s a whole category of televisions. The 2016 lineup includes curved and flat screens and in sizes ranging from 55 to 76-inches, all in stunning 4K resolution.

What is OLED?

OLED TVs use a revolutionary technology with self-lighting pixels for vivid color and infinite contrast. Experts have said it offers the "Best. Picture. Ever."

Perfect Black

LG OLED TV pixels switch off completely to achieve perfect black for infinite contrast, and contrast ratio is considered the key indicator of picture quality.

Intense Color

LG OLED TVs display a wide gamut of accurate colors. And because colors look best against a pure black background, images are now more vibrant and detailed.

Wide Viewing Angle

LG OLED TVs incomparable picture quality holds up even from wide viewing angles so now everyone can appreciate the color and clarity of OLED from any seat.

  Design  

OLED technology enables a design that is ultra thin and light. It's supremely elegant, and as lovely on a tabletop as it is wall-mounted.

4K Picture Quality

4K Picture Quality

Select LG OLED TVs offer 4K resolution with an incredible 8.3M pixels, four times that of Full HD. The result? Breathtaking clarity and fine picture details.

 webOS 2.0 

LG webOS TV is designed to be obviously simple, so that it is easier to learn and more fun to use. Now, all you have to do is relax as webOS 2.0 makes the TV experience simpler than before.

Netflix Recommended TV

Netflix Recommended TV is an evaluation program recognizing TVs that offer better performance, easier app access, and new features that make for a better smart TV. When you see the Netflix Recommended TV logo, it means the TV has passed rigorous evaluation process based on criteria that Netflix members care about the most.

   Sound   

LG OLED has some of the most advanced audio technologies to assure a completely captivating audio/video experience.

Immersive 3D

Experience a new dimension in immersive content with 3D lifelike detail that will surprise your eyes.²

Watch and Learn

Wondering how to get started with your new LG OLED TV? Check out our new videos that take you through Unboxing and Wall Mounting, and introduce you to the included Accessories.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 55 inches
Diagonal Size 54.6 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type OLED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3
Other Input(s) 1/2 USB 3.0/2.0, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1, Component Video In, 1 Composite In (AV), 1 Digital Audio Out (Optical), 1 LAN, 1 RS232 (Phone Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 2.0
Refresh Rate -
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features harman/kardon Sound, Real Cinema 24p, Pixel Dimming, Dolby Digital Decoder, Clear Voice II
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Tru-4K Engine Yes
Tru-4K Upscaler Yes
Triple XD Engine Yes
Tru-Color Generator Yes
Just Scan (1:1 Pixel Matching) Yes
4K UHD File Playback Yes (HEVC, VP9)
Real Cinema 24p Yes
SMART TV
webOS webOS 2.0
Processor Quad Core
Magic Remote Control 2015 (Included)
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
LG Content Store Yes
Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
3D Type (SG/FPR) FPR (Passive)
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%) 20W
Sound System ULTRA Surround
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Clear Voice II Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-in Yes
Wi-Fi Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
USB
Video DivX HD
Photo JPEG, JPS, MPO
Audio AC3(Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PC M, DTS, RA, WMA
INPUTS
RF In (Antenna/Cable) 1 (Rear)
Component Video In 1 (Rear)
Composite In (AV) 1 (Rear)
HDMI® 3 (Side)
USB 3.0/2.0 1 / 2 (Side)
Digital Audio Out (Optical) 1 (Rear)
LAN 1 (Rear)
RS-232 1 (Rear, Phone Jack)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode 0.3W
WALL MOUNT
VESA LG Wall Mount Only, OTW150
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHTS
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 48.3” x 28.3” x 2”
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 48.3” x 29.9” x 8.4”
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 56.5” x 31.9” x 8.9”
TV without Stand weight 33.7 lbs
TV with Stand weight 41.6 lbs
Shipping Weight 55.3 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192596955

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great OLEG TV I wanted a large screen TV for my newly renovated family room and this one was my top choice. I am excited about the picture quality and am glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pristine picture Love the clarity and color spectrum! Hooked up to my amplifier, I have great sound, wish it had Dolby atmos
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works for me This TV replaced the one that died. It has more features then I use. The picture is very good. I got a sound bar to help the audio as I have a hearing loss. I cannot say anything about the smart part as I so not use it
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing features Love this tv! Amazing picture quality and so many additional features for different types of media. However, the LG website shows my model as a curved, OLED, TV but it is not.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a great tv my family brand is LG. It has best features ever.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice box with some short-comings. From the get-go I've had some disappointment with this fridge. The water/ice station is of poor design. First off, the ice dispenser lever is back-lighted making it difficult to determine the level of water when one gets up in the middle of the night seeking a drink without turning on room light. Also, the paddle on that lever is pivoted and will sometimes cause the water receptacle to slip off its bottom causing spillage if one isn't very careful where the lip of the glass or cup is placed. When one stops the water flow, there's a metallic clanking in the rear of the cabinet. The compressor is both noisy and constant, running more than any of my previously owned fridges.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture Purchased the tv in Jan. 2017. The only negative feature is 2 or 3 times a week the tv automatically shuts down while viewing a program. The (LG) symbol shows and the goes back to the programming.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding picture - easy to use! We have had ours for nearly a year now. I like to wait a while to review something, in case issues arise, and now I can tell you this is an exceptional TV. We probably don't use 20% of the features, mind you, because it is jam-packed with them, but we have added knowledge as we needed certain things. Above all, though, the picture quality and viewing angles have made this our perfect common area entertainment focus.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05164420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 55EG9600 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

how much the price in algeria please

Asked by: ISLEMrouiba
The LG Curved OLED 4K Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65EG9600 is a discontinued product in the U.S. and is no longer available for sale. If it is still available in Algeria, you will need to visit the website for our subsidiary in Algeria, http://www.lg.com/dz and search for the unit. The model number will be different since this model number is for the unit that was released in the U.S. which will not work in Algeria. You can contact their Support Representatives at Tel. # 021 36 54 54 for assistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-07

Does the 65EG9600 have HDR

Asked by: Merk111
When it was released in 2015, HDR standards had not been set yet so the LG Curved OLED 4K Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65EG9600 did not come with full HDR capability but it did receive a firmware update for HDR support...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-07

Will the stand for this OLED, the 65EG9600, fit my OLED 55EG9100? May seem like an odd question yet it is important to me.

Asked by: Lpatrick
I apologize, but no; the physical design of these 2 stands are quite different. The widths are different, and the 65EG9600 uses a stand with at least 6 screw holes on 4 posts whereas the 55EG9100 stand has 4 screw holes on 2 posts. These will not be compatible.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-05

I need an lg 65" screen mine is cracked for replacement. For how much i can get it to zimbabwe including shipping

Asked by: Zikhali Moffat
We regret to read that the screen on your LG Curved OLED 4K Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65EG9600 is cracked. LG has three regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors that are located within the Western, Central and Eastern regions of the U.S. that parts, accessories etc., for LG Products can be ordered from. On our page at http://www.lg.com/us/support/parts-accessories is a map of the U.S. that you can click on to get information for each Parts Distributor and you would need to contact them to inquire about the screen's availability, their pricing and if they will ship it abroad...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-04

is the back of the tv white

Asked by: canaan
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. Yes, the back of this TV cabinet is white.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-02

I recently purchased 65eg9600-ub. The TV does detect the HDR signal through hdmi and says hdr is now on, but the picture the pictures looks as if gets dim. When I exit the HDR context, the picture gets brighter and back to my original settings. Why?

Asked by: Rymnd
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. The HDR content is designed to provide richer tones to those colors on the screen. In getting deeper, some of those colors can appear darker than before. This is not uncommon.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-20

Is there a white, articulating bracket available for this TV? 

Asked by: Brian0719
We appreciate your interest in this television and its accessories. The manufacturer does not have any white brackets listed for any of our products. Such a bracket may be available, but there are none which we might recommend.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-19

Watching sports, my 65EG9600 doesn't display the text placed in the corners for scores and other stats. When I try different settings in aspect ratio, the display remains the same in all selections except 4:3. What am I missing?

Asked by: MB_Golfer
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05164420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT