Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55LB6300
55LB6300
55LB6300
55LB6300
55LB6300
55LB6300

A Gorgeous Screen Either On Or Off

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 1080p Smart w/ webOS LED TV

55LB6300

SIZE42"   47"   50"   55"   60"   65"
  • IPS Panel
  • LG Smart TV
  • Magic Remote
  • Premium Content
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

$1299.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture, features, remote and overall look! I couldn't be happier with this purchase. First, mine is the 55LB6500, which is the exact same as the 6300, but with 3D. There isn't a product page for the 6500 for some reason, only a support page, so no way to leave a review, so thought I'd leave a review here, as they're basically the same TV, except the 6500 comes with the passive 3D ability. It has exceeded my expectations; LG TVs have really improved greatly over the past few years... the picture quality couldn't be better, the 3D is out of this world! And I absolutely love the magic remote. I wasn't too sure how I was going to like a remote with such few buttons, but it's no different than using a mouse on your computer. Easy to learn, very short learning curve... Love it!!! I also have an LG phone, and was surprised how easy it was to connect my phone to my TV, and display my phone's screen on the big screen and be able to control it with the magic remote. This was a nice surprise! The only thing I would have liked more, would to have had 4 HDMI inputs, instead of only three. Other than that, I'm in love with my new TV! Great value for the money... I'm thinking of proposing to it next week, love it that much... ;) May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love IT!!!! Honestly for what I paid I have no complaints on this TV... I love everything about it. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture and great features and remote I have had this TV for a few months and I like it more each time I turn it on! Great picture...very easy to use remote control..Smart features are easy to use. Overall a great product! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture..... once you get it set up Perfection is subjective, so your experience may be different than mine. First the easy stuff. TV sets up easily right out of the box. The remote is way cool, although it does take a little getting used to. Now for the picture. Although the picture in the various modes (standard, cinema, sports, etc.) is good, it appears way..... too much in each of the modes. Some modes has too much soap opera effect, some modes are too dark, some modes are too contrasty, etc. etc. I tried several different approaches, first picking a mode I thought was close, and then twiddling with the various settings. I got close, but not quite close enough. Then I went online and searched for recommended settings for this TV - and they are out there - just search. Again, I got close, but not quite. But over a period of a couple of weeks, I kept fiddling with the settings recommended online (and I used expert 1 mode btw), and I finally got it just right!! Now I just love the picture. Beauty is subjective and you may be happy with the stock settings. If so, great. But I think that it is well worth the time to "tune in" this set to your surroundings. Thoroughly enjoying the TV. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened? Having purchased another LG TV just three years ago, I was really looking forward to my new larger set. However, now that I have used the new one, I wonder, "What happened?" The picture quality is adequate (despite the fact that their ads seemed to make bold claims that the newer technology was SO MUCH BETTER) but the worst part is the sound. The new TV has WAY TOO MUCH BASS in the sound and they give you no way to trim the bass and boost the treble. So in the end, I have this booming sound from the TV at all times and it gets way too loud far too easily. In the end, I wish I had gone to the local store and looked at TVs first so that I wouldn't have been stuck with this one. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! This product is totally worth the cost. All of the features work great and the quality is fantastic. We purchased this TV about 2 months prior to moving and it was easy to move as well. Great picture and the smart TV functions work great and were really easy to set up. Also, really like that it is borderless. Highly recommend this TV! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am now a LG fan! I had been contemplating upgrading my great room TV for several months. I did allot of research in an attempt to narrow down the possible buying options that will give me just the right amount of features I need. I have never owned a LG product previously. The information I reviewed assured me that I can expect a quality product. I had narrowed my search to this model. Once I found the right price, I grabbed it. I am completely satisfied. I have added more LG products - Sound Bar and DVD player. I am now a LG fan! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to operate I am impressed, overall, with the performance of this TV. In particular, the "magic" remote is impressive for it's ease of use -- just point and click. No scrolling through the various menus. April 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:41:38.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05098567, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

LG's LB6300 is a true entertainer. With LG Smart TV* and the Magic Remote with Voice, it’s easy and fun to access the best of the Internet like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus directly to your TV. Movies, videos, apps and games, this TV has it all! And, with LG’s new webOS user interface you will enjoy a seamless and intuitive user interface that makes accessing your content easy. Want to share your media on the big screen? There are multiple ways to share content to your TV, to make it easy for you to share how you want to. And, with LED, MCI 600 and Full HD 1080p you are sure to be dazzled by the picture quality.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
55LB6300

55LB6300

$1299.99

Suggested Price

top