To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • 55LH5750

Key Features

  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • Smart TV
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

LED with Full HD 1080p Resolution

At 55-inches, the LH5750 LED TV takes Full HD viewing to cinematic heights. Energy-efficient LED backlighting brings out vivid color while the Smart TV interface streams content handily.

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV offers intuitive control, versatile connectivity and a world of premium content from online partners including Netflix, YouTube, Hulu and more.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 55 inches
Diagonal Size 54.6 inches
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Display Type LED
Display Format Full HD 1080p
HDMI Port(s) 2
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 2.0
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features Dolby Digital Decoder, DTS Decoder, Clear Voice
PICTURE QUALITY
1080p Full HD (1920 x 1080) Yes
60Hz Yes
SMART TV
Smart TV Yes (Partners: Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, VUDU, YouTube)
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder M6
Surround Mode Virtual Surround Plus
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 2
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 400x400
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 48.9" x 28.5" x 2.2"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 48.9" x 30.5" x 9.4"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 53.5" x 32.9" x 6.9"
TV without Stand Weight 38.1 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 38.8 lbs
Shipping Weight 49.8 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603462
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture 3 months after buying red line down middle. Warranty work quickly took care of this
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG deletes reviews written on the product twice I bought this product and left two reviews on the product for lack of smart features and irresponsive customer service. Unfortunately, LG deletes all reviews. This is bad, very bad for you.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good We love the features, we've already connected our Netflix and Amazon Prime accounts. The picture quality is decent, we're playing around with contrast and coloration. The sound is good, no issues there. The only issue is that the holes in the back of the TV are smaller than the screws we have for our existing wall mount, so we're having to locate new screws and haven't found the right ones yet. But we will. Also the feet of the base are slightly longer than our mantle but we made adjustments. For the money, we're pretty pleased, we made our purchase on Black Friday.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tv and customer support TV does not have remote or functions to follow that are availbable on line, in the box or with customer service. Cannot sign in, can't search for apps. Live chat was sending me google links to other tvs tutorials.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that the picture is sharp I have had my new TV for about 2 weeks, and I wish I had replaced the plasma TV a long time ago
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic TV I've bought LG TVs since about 2007, and they just keep getting better. The menu options are straight forward and seem more accessible than most TVs. Picture quality is great... I only wish I'd gone larger, as the basement area is pretty large and makes the TV look smaller than it is. Even so, I have no problem seeing the tiny text and indicators that game-makers insist on putting in every game, these days. I'd buy it again, if I could go back and decide again.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total entertainment I liked the sound system on the TV so much that I sold my exterior audio component. I also like being able to easily stream from Netflix & Amazon Prime.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size, sound, features. Decent picture Picture quality is OK for the sale price I paid. Love the features in Netflix, YouTube, WiFi. Only wish it had Bluetooth but has USB connector, 2 hdmi
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 55LH5750 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this TV use a wall mount for the wall if it does were can I purchase on.

Asked by: 671LostBoy
This unit is compatible with a VESA compliant 400x400 wall mount. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

Does this tv support 1080P

Asked by: Michaelv440
As indicated in the Title description, the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55LH5750 has a native resolution of 1920 x 1080, commonly referred to as 1080p...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-03

is tv model# 55 LH57 bluetooh? I want to buy my husband wireless bluetooh tv earpphones thank you

Asked by: Becks5
The 55LH5750 does not have Bluetooth. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

Hello, I bought this tv online used and they were using a universal remote with it. Do I have to by the remote that was made for it or can a universal access all of the special features??

Asked by: Cpm24
Most universal remotes do not operate the special functions of a TV, the part number for the remote is AKB74915304. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-13

What is the coldest temperature TV can work in? I want to put it into my man cave garage.

Asked by: SalL8585
The operating temperature for this TV is 0 °C to 40 °C (32 °F to 104 °F). If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

My LG 55" smartv keeps disconnecting from the internet. Its not a problem with my internet because only the tv disconnects. I have to turn the tv off and wait several minutes before it reconnects. What could cause this ?

Asked by: Bella0827
We have developed a help library article that can help troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing. You can find that article here: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-1426626051711-wireless-network-errors-after-setup If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

How can I get a Web browser?

Asked by: nick103
We apologize for the inconvenience, the 55LH5750 does not have the capability for a web browser. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Does this model support wireless speaker systems?

Asked by: RRNC
The LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55LH5750 is not a Bluetooth enabled TV and will not support wireless speakers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT