Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55LK520
55LK520
55LK520
55LK520
55LK520
55LK520
55LK520

Discontinued Product

Less blur. More action

55" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD TV (54.6" diagonal)

55LK520

  • TruMotion 120Hz
  • Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • Picture Wizard II (Easy Picture Calibration)
  • Intelligent Sensor
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

55" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD TV (54.6" diagonal)

55LK520

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • Screen Size Diagonal
  • Native Display Resolution
  • Contrast Ratio (DCR)
  • TruMotion (Frame Rate)
  • MPRT
  • 55"
  • 54.6"
  • 1920 x 1080
  • 150,000:1
  • 120Hz
  • 120 Hz
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
  • TV without stand (WxHxD)
  • TV with stand (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • TV without stand weight
  • TV with stand weight
  • Shipping weight
  • 52.3” x 31.3” x 3.8”
  • 52.3” x 34.3” x 13.0”
  • 58.9” x 34.7” x 11.3”
  • 65.7 lbs
  • 72.8 lbs
  • 85.5 lbs
SHOW  HIDE BROADCASTING SYSTEM
  • Analog
  • Digital
  • NTSC
  • ATSC/NTSC/Clear QAM (1 Tuner)
SHOW  HIDE VIDEO
  • XD® Engine
  • Aspect Ratio Correction
  • Color Temperature Control
  • Picture Mode
  • Just Scan 0 % OverScan
  • AV Mode (Picture & Sound)
  • Picture Wizard II (Easy Self Calibration)
  • Expert Mode/ISFccc® Ready
  • xvYCC
  • Yes
  • 6 Modes (16:9/Just Scan/Original/4:3/Zoom/Cinema Zoom)
  • 3 Modes (Warm/Medium/Cool)
  • 8 Modes (Intelligent Sensor/Vivid/Standard/Cinema/Sport/Game/isf Expert 1/isf Expert 2)
  • HDMI™: 1080p/1080i/720p, Component: 1080p/1080i/720p, RF: 1080i/720p
  • Yes (Cinema/Game/Sport)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE AUDIO
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Dolby® Digital Decoder
  • Speaker System
  • Surround System
  • Bass/Treble/Balance Controls
  • Auto Volume Leveler
  • Clear Voice II
  • Sound Modes
  • Yes
  • 10W + 10W
  • Yes
  • 1 Way 2 Speakers
  • Infinite Sound
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 5 Modes (Standard/Music/Cinema/Games/Sports)
SHOW  HIDE SPECIAL FEATURES
  • Intelligent Sensor
  • Smart Energy Saving
  • 1080p Source Input
  • A/V Input Navigation
  • Input Labeling
  • Child Lock
  • SimpLink (HDMI CEC)
  • Closed Caption
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • HDMI: 60p/30p/24p, Component: 60p/30p/24p, RGB: 60p (WXGA)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • Language
  • Auto Tuning/Programming
  • Channel Add/Delete
  • Favorite Channel Programming
  • Auto/Manual Clock
  • On/Off Timer
  • Sleep Timer
  • Auto Off (Sleep)
  • English/Spanish/French/Korean
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE SIDE INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • AV In
  • HDMI™/HDCP Input
  • USB 2.0
  • Headphone Out
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
SHOW  HIDE REAR INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • AV In
  • Component Video In (Y, Pb, Pr) + Audio
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • HDMI™/HDCP Input
  • RGB In (D-Sub 15pin) - PC
  • PC Audio Input
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
SHOW  HIDE CABINET/ACCESSORIES
  • Swivel
  • VESA Compatible
  • Remote Control
  • 20º/20º
  • 400mm x 400mm
  • Standard
SHOW  HIDE POWER
  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
  • Consumption (Max.)
  • Consumption (Average)
  • Standby Mode
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
  • 310W
  • 150W
  • <0.1W
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great TV for a great price If you are not worried about having a smart TV or 3D tech, then this is the TV for you. The picture quality is great, and it looks awesome running in 120hz. I have had mine for over a year now, and it has run with zero issues. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT TV!! Have had alot of tv's in the past but nothing like this one!! So far this has been a GREAT TV!! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV This TV is great. The picture is amazing and it is very easy to use. My only complaint (and it is minor) is I wish there was a way to lock the stand from pivoting. My kids find it fun to push the TV back and forth. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV This is a great TV. The HD and 3D looks great. (3D is much better than I expected) and you can't beat the Apps available on smart TV. Highly recommend. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just keeps getting better! Great addition to our home theater. 55" LCD that is as clear and vivid as any I've seen. Sound is great and features are mostly intuitive. I highly recommend LG products and especially this particular HDTV. Fantastic buy! June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I am well satisfied with the picture and the ease of use. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV! I've had it for about 4 months now and have a few things about its performance: 1: The screen size is perfect. Very glad I didn't settle for 46" or shell out a few hundred more for 60" 2: Perfect for gaming. Yes, it is true, the whites are just a little dirty, or grungy, or yellowish, but it really is not a problem and the screen is just the right size for a couch 6-8 ft. away. 3: The sound is a bit off sometimes when run simultaneously with an amplifier right off the cable box. This is annoying only sometimes. And hilarious others. I mean, you think it'd be plug and play. Ah well. 4: Hookups a-plenty. I haven't had a need for more and don't use the many provided. 5: Swivel stand is f'ing beautiful. 6: Screen reflection is minimal 7: Speakers on the set are darn good. Surprisingly good, actually; great spread and not too tinny. Though it is tinny. Just not too tinny, ya dig? 8: Looks pretty sleek and slim, though I wouldn't call it light or thin. Yet, it is attractive. 9: Love the screen saver feature. 10: The various options for setting up your picture will keep you busy for days. Not everything makes sense, but a lot of trial and error will getcha the picture you would like. Also, the fact that you can save presets --one for say, gaming, one for movies and one for regular ol' TV watching -- is really cool. 11: The TV is a snap to set up, the menus are a cinch to navigate. Really, there isn't much to not like about this TV. Unless you're into the hottest picture money can buy and if you truly were, then you wouldn't be purchasing an LCD, would you? 12: In summation: this is an excellent TV and I do not hesitate in recommending it wholeheartedly to anyone who is a part-time gamer / netflix aficionado like me. PROS: Size, sound, connectivity, and picture settings cannot be beat for the price. I think. Though, admittedly, I do not own, nor have I owned any other 55" LCD flat screen televisions. Still, I imagine that if I found one with a better picture, I probably would be paying more. CONS: The picture, from what I understand, isn't as hot as other models in a higher price range. Right. Well, without having an extraordinary concern for my whites challenging the sun with their refulgence or for my blacks enveloping all light within their gravitational pull, uh, this TV's picture looks just fine. Seriously. No ethernet plug, but, if you haven't checked out the connections yet and are surprised by that, shame on you. Besides, all it takes is buying a Roku or a gaming system and BAM! you've got the interwebnets right at your fingertips. I really don't understand the bad reviews, man. I think most of the people who complain about a lousy picture, probably haven't taken the time to adjust it out of the box. Or they were expecting far too much. But seriously, the picture is not bad at all. Especially when you start rocking a movie or two on your couch with your significant other. It's like having your own personal theater. DO IT. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Versatile The 55lk520 has 3 HDMI, 2 AV, 1 RGB and RGB audio and headphone inputs plus a set of component inputs. I've used nearly all of them. A wireless dongle for watching NetFlix on TV, RGB connections for projecting emails, Facebook, Twitter on the big screen, 2 Xboxes, 2 Playstations, and a dual deck DVD-VHS. All function flawlessly. The DVD-VHS is old technology so picture quality is not as good as it could be with a blu-ray player but that's not the 520's fault. The picture quality for network TV, games, and movies is excellent. This is a true gamer's TV. High resolution and no motion problems make for great gaming. I've had this TV for about 4 months and run it hard and long with no problems(up to 36 hours straight playing games with 6 pots of coffee to stay awake day after day). The astonishing feature is the vast number of options for for tweeking the picture quality until it's just right. In addition 4 separate picture mode that can be programmed to individual tastes(off,sports,cinema,and games). Top-of-line TV at an affordable price. June 7, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

If you want high definition for your HD content, games and Blu-ray entertainment, there's nothing better than 1080p Full HD. And if you want sports and fast action to be as a crisp as they are exciting, TruMotion 120Hz virtually loses the blur and keeps the sizzle. The LK520 1080p LCD TV brings you both along with the other great features that make LG TVs something better.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close