Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

55UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$2299.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE IS GOOD! Everything I Expected. Before purchasing, I always read all the reviews I can find... from many independent sources. I was encouraged by the reviews as well as the display model at BestBuy. Have enjoyed the 55UB8500. The features are impressive as well as the beautiful images on the screen. I would encourage anyone to consider this model. Thanks, LG for a great product. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth owing it... I love LG products. I have this TV for a month and I love the quality. I have not tired 3D yet. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was dubious I preciously had a backlight 65 inch tv. Wanted a better quality tv. I compared all the 55 inch tvs at the store and thought the LG looked best. I was surprised at the quality and easy of use. The clarity is amazing and the remote is very easy and unique. An HD movie looks odd and something you have to get used to because it looks like a home video movie and so vibrant. I expected my wife to say not another toy but she loves it and happy I gio it January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV for the price The TV works great as advertised. Picture comes across solid and the up-converter makes my cable signal look better than the old set. Pros: Great picture, love the smart TV apps, easy to use. Cons: In units speaker is sub par, I get a pop up message every time the set is not getting a signal that I have to close. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tv ips panel 4k need i say more no complaints best tv i have ever own the resolution is better than 1080p it upconverts everything the pictures is sharper. as long as you don't have bad eyesight you will see the difference compared to 1080p. the ips screen makes this tv look great at any angle. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best TV I've Ever Had I have had this TV for about one month now, and I like it more as time goes on. Image is very sharp, great color and contrast. Makes football come to life. 4K videos from YouTube look fantastic, so real you can almost touch them. This TV has a very wide base - (46 inches), and if you are not hanging it on a wall, you need a very wide TV stand. Also, the sound quality is lacking, so I added the LG sound bar, which very nicely corrected this problem. Overall, a great TV and the best I have seen, except for the OLED TVs, which are too pricey. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture; Excellent value I happened to come across this model when on sale (a good sale). I loved the IPS panel which essentially allowed any viewing angle. The combination of 4k resolution, and 3D technology is a winner. The 3D quality is very good, as is the picture using standard high-def (1080p). The setup was easy and I like the variety of options for sound and picture settings. The menu is intuitive and easy to use. I would recommend this product to a friend. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have been a loyal customer of LG and have used several products including multiple TV's, washing machine, microwave oven, refrigerator, air conditioners, mobile phone, bluetooth headphones etc. I have never faced any issues with any product as of now with approximately 10 years of use. Talking about this particular TV - this is definitely a high quality product for reasonable price in comparison to Samsung and Sony. It has got all the bells and whistles you may wish for. The picture quality and 3D is outstanding given you have the right content to play. WebOS is a refreshing platform in comparison to other systems. All in all, a highly recommended product and company as well. You have a bright future, LG! January 16, 2015
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
55UB8500

55UB8500

$2299.99

Suggested Price

top