Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

55UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$2299.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV for the price The TV works great as advertised. Picture comes across solid and the up-converter makes my cable signal look better than the old set. Pros: Great picture, love the smart TV apps, easy to use. Cons: In units speaker is sub par, I get a pop up message every time the set is not getting a signal that I have to close. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tv ips panel 4k need i say more no complaints best tv i have ever own the resolution is better than 1080p it upconverts everything the pictures is sharper. as long as you don't have bad eyesight you will see the difference compared to 1080p. the ips screen makes this tv look great at any angle. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best TV I've Ever Had I have had this TV for about one month now, and I like it more as time goes on. Image is very sharp, great color and contrast. Makes football come to life. 4K videos from YouTube look fantastic, so real you can almost touch them. This TV has a very wide base - (46 inches), and if you are not hanging it on a wall, you need a very wide TV stand. Also, the sound quality is lacking, so I added the LG sound bar, which very nicely corrected this problem. Overall, a great TV and the best I have seen, except for the OLED TVs, which are too pricey. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture; Excellent value I happened to come across this model when on sale (a good sale). I loved the IPS panel which essentially allowed any viewing angle. The combination of 4k resolution, and 3D technology is a winner. The 3D quality is very good, as is the picture using standard high-def (1080p). The setup was easy and I like the variety of options for sound and picture settings. The menu is intuitive and easy to use. I would recommend this product to a friend. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have been a loyal customer of LG and have used several products including multiple TV's, washing machine, microwave oven, refrigerator, air conditioners, mobile phone, bluetooth headphones etc. I have never faced any issues with any product as of now with approximately 10 years of use. Talking about this particular TV - this is definitely a high quality product for reasonable price in comparison to Samsung and Sony. It has got all the bells and whistles you may wish for. The picture quality and 3D is outstanding given you have the right content to play. WebOS is a refreshing platform in comparison to other systems. All in all, a highly recommended product and company as well. You have a bright future, LG! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST SET I'VE OWNED I'm not a TV hopper, this being only the 2nd HD set I've owned. It stood out over the others in the showroom and looks almost as great at home. Set up was a breeze. No issues at all connecting with wi-fi or using any of the apps. I love the magic remote and find it simple to use and control. One issue...still need my cable remote for channel and volume. Would like to figure out how to fix that. I played around a lot with picture settings, still not sure if I've found the sweet spot yet. Been hoping smarter people than me would post their settings. Have watched several of the 4k vids on You Tube. They look fantastic but still not quite at the level I saw in the showroom. I'm not a big 3d fan, but am certainly impressed with the quality there also. Overall, I think I picked a great TV and am happy with it. Won't be hopping to anything else anytime soon. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Grent ease of use It's easy to use and easy to set up. The display is crystal clear too. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great definition, colors, and features. I am a non techie that got product up and running in under one hour and connected my surround system in another hour. Content rich and reading reviews before hand were a big plus. The internal sound does not operate when connected to external device which I would not want anyway. I also had a problem connecting with Netflix but basically use my DVD player for Netflix which is no problem. I find the color to be amazing and the 3D is definitely worth the extra cost. Everyone that views the picture has loved the quality. The picture can be customized in many ways to suit individual preference. I started buying only LG appliances about 5 years ago and have never been disappointed. January 9, 2015
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
55UB8500

55UB8500

$2299.99

Suggested Price

top