Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500
55UB8500

Stunning 4K* Picture Clarity In An Elegant Screen Design

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) 2160p Smart w/ webOS 3D Ultra HD 4K TV

55UB8500

SIZE49"   55"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine
  • HEVC Decoder

$2299.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent design This is an excellent TV for a reasonable price. The only correctable downside is poor owner documentation, especially for the remote. Since, due to design, the TV speakers are in the back, this TV is ideal for Home Theatre quality sound. The screen quality is outstanding in all screen formats and viewing is excellent from just about any angle. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great integration into my home network Love this tv so much, it is in my bedroom. It works wonderfully with the Western Digital My Cloud Drive and wireless handheld devices. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra HDTV Can Get Ultra and kids equals a future job potential. The 3-D enhancement can create a future doctor or scientist that was astonished in elementary school by the wow factor and made it part of their future dreams and career opportunities from deep sea to outer space the world is there in super vision, inspiring it is awesome February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Purchased as a Christmas gift for the family. We had to wait two weeks before being blown away by the picture. Old shows like Friends seem like your watching for the first time. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4K for the Price!!! Awesome picture on this TV. I keep watching some of my Blurays again to see the beautiful graphics!! This is my second LG tv and love it! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good TV Overall TV is good for money. WebOS and Cursor interaction is good. There is light sensor in TV, the TV monitor changes its brightness automatically which causes little disturbance for viewers. I think somehow the sensor is too sensitive or some adjustment needed. WebCam feature should have been given for using skype/video conferencing. Quality is good, money is comparitively high but worth. There are no much 4k and 3D contenets on internet yet. may be good in future. Nice, we enjoy watching this TV. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with this TV. I have found this TV to be a great value for my first flat screen TV. Picture is great. Set up was fairly easy. Phone support helped with the set up issue I had with connecting to the audio system. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE IS GOOD! Everything I Expected. Before purchasing, I always read all the reviews I can find... from many independent sources. I was encouraged by the reviews as well as the display model at BestBuy. Have enjoyed the 55UB8500. The features are impressive as well as the beautiful images on the screen. I would encourage anyone to consider this model. Thanks, LG for a great product. January 29, 2015
2 3 4 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

The UB8500 Series pairs the stunning clarity of ULTRA High Definition with the elegant Cinema Screen design. Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution** and near 4K today: Our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine converts your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers LG Smart TV* with webOS and the Magic Remote, so it's easy to search and select premium entertainment like Netflix, YouTube and Hulu Plus streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: *Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. **4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
55UB8500

55UB8500

$2299.99

Suggested Price

top