Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500
55UB9500

The Breathtaking Quality of 4K Resolution*

55" Class (54.6" Diagonal) UHD 4K Smart 3D LED TV w/ webOS

55UB9500

SIZE55"   65"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS 4K Panel
  • Tru-4K Engine Pro
  • HEVC Decoder

$3299.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Web Browser without Flash Player stinks! I have 3 other LG Smart TV's and they all have flash support on them. This is the first one I've purchased that doesn't have it. If I realized that prior to purchase it would have never happened! I do not like to be told what I can watch and can't watch when I am the purchaser. I suggest you bring the FLASH BACK! This Really Stinks and makes you product CHEAP and USELESS! Why bother to put a browser in it at all. So This is a Not So Smart TV> January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiigh quality, great value and easy to use! The product is great value for money, it integrates automatically with other devices, Blue Ray player, like media players, receivers, MACs, PCs and mobile devices. The SMART TV is very easy to use av gives an impression of quality and style! January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hollywood needs to up its game. Cons, for its price range you would expect my 3D glasses to come with it. 4 seems a better number. Pros, I came from a 32" 720p TV so this was a noticeable jump for me. When watching shows where people are on location and no green screen is used then the images tend to be amazing. Netflix has some 4k nature shows and wow the images can only be seen to be believed. Now if your watching a show and green screens were used then you can easily tell whats going on. The background looks great and the people look good but they don't appear to be the same picture but two pictures overlaid. Which is what they are but now you can easily tell when its green screen or on location. Also when you see actors faces up close the lack of pores due to heavy makeup becomes painfully obvious. This is not bad mark on the TV just that Hollywood needs to catch up. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Picture - Easy to setup No complaints - this has a great picture and was very easy to setup. Looks like LG is doing a great job with the firmware updates - I have already received two firmware updates in the three or so weeks I have had the TV. Football action is great - no ghosts or other bad effects, so I am very happy. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV is Awesome.... Everything is perfect but I wish the LG store would have more apps available. I guess over the period of time the store will have more apps available. Excellent picture quality,sound and I love WebOS... January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent qaulity for the price I love this TV. I had a Samsung and it doesn't even compare to this one. It clarity is much finer and the colors a brilliant and clear. My next TV will be another LG. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV and picture Beautiful set. I love the upscaling and passive 3D with upscaling is fantastic. LG should keep making more of these sets. I adjusted the default settings based on amazon review recommendations. If I could change something, I'd love to see the bottom front-firing-speakers either be black to match the set or be hidden / not front-firing. Hidden preferred because of the vertical space the speakers take. Most folks buying this TV are hopefully using a soundbar at a minimum to get the impact of the picture. My kids would like FIN the penguin to come back. He was there at the setup but they complain that he never shows up again. I've named our HDMI1 input to FIN in his honor. May be have a setting to allow FIN to pop up randomly and walk across the screen. We can turn it off if we don't want that to happen... January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE UPSCALING IS TOTALLY OUT OF THIS WORLD All I can say is WOW. This is by far the BEST 3D 4K TV on the market. The quality of the picture brings out details just like you are in person with the actors. The refresh rate makes all of the really fast action scenes really flow together. This is a 65" TV and we sit 4 feet away to watch it because the picture is crystal clear. The upscaling feature improves all of the signals pumped in. The brightness of the colors are as good as it gets. One great feature is surfing the WEB on this TV. A 65" computer screen. It is really easy to set up out of the box. The remote is speak to command. Watching 3D on this TV is as good as in the Movie Theatre. This TV is really affordable. I bought a LG 3D 1080P 55 inch 5 years ago and paid the same price that I paid for this 65" 4K 3D TV. Don't waste your time looking at the (other) brands go straight to The LG display. January 16, 2015
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

Witness the breathtaking quality of both 4K resolution* and near 4K today: The UB9500 ULTRA HD TV comes equipped with our exclusive Tru-ULTRA HD Engine to convert all of your SD/HD video to near-4K standards. It offers the latest Smart TV** features, so it's easy to enjoy premium entertainment like Netflix, Hulu Plus and YouTube streamed directly to the TV.

Disclaimers: **Internet connection and certain subscriptions required, sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with all LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required. *4K/UHD content delivery standards still being developed.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
55UB9500

55UB9500

$3299.99

Suggested Price

top