To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

55UH6150

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • HDR Pro Supporting High Dynamic Range Content
  • Any seat becomes the best in the house with IPS
  • True Black Panel

available sizes:

55"

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

Wide-Ranging Color & Brightness

Color Prime Pro produces a wider range of colors for a more accurate, more lifelike picture that’s enjoyable from a wider viewing angle. With Ultra Luminance, enhanced brightness and contrast help reveal even more cinematic detail from High Dynamic Range (HDR) content.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

TruMotion 120Hz

TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast- moving entertainment.

2016 webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG’s exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel the Internet

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Available on 4K UHD TVs. Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent TV I purchased this TV in January 2017 and its exceeded my expectations. The picture quality is excellent and the features are bountiful. I pretty much only use the the TV for watching free over the air digital broadcasts but I also use it to occasionally stream content as well as watch Blu-Rays.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price Bought this tv for my wife's birthday and she loves it.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv I just love the tv all together easy to use and great picture
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. 1yr report It's a lovely TV. I have it one year now and it has been doing the job and some. I'd love to be able to download other apps on it though, and an extra USB port would be awesome. Only has one. ONE! Also, the screen is not so bright even after adjusting the brightness in settings. That being said I'm still not disappointed with my unit.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TV and with alot of features I bought the TV over 8 months ago and have had no issues the TV is great with the apps you add to it. However from time to time have issues getting Netflix to work - Netflix tells me it a device issues and nothing on the LG side shows anything but remove app and reinstall that works for a while then same issue
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Great tv... had it for almost 2 years now. Looks great and an awesome value
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great picture! I received this TV as a gift from my husband , we are replacing a very old box TV. The picture and sound quality have made watching movies at home our new hobby! We have also caught a few football games and wow what a difference.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very happy with product and performance and price.
Date published: 2018-01-11
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Adding a sound bar

Asked by: Canadamanda
The LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 60" Class (59.5" Diag), Model # 60UH6150 has an Optical Digital Audio Output that can be connected to the Optical Digital Audio Input of any Sound Bar regardless of make or manufacture that has one...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-26

My tv says my wi-fi is turned off and I don’t know how to turn it back on. My router and other tv is connected to the internet but this one won’t for some reason for the last couple of days.

Asked by: Cass Cass
Press the HOME button on the remote control and select Settings at the top right. Select the All Settings icon > Network > Wi-Fi Connection. This will start the Wireless network connection. When the network search is complete, the list of networks available for connection is shown. Select a network to connect. If your Wireless Router is password protected, enter the password configured for the router. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-08

What remote goes with this tv?

Asked by: WhydoIneedanicknameomg
Please see the link for the remote. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/11058886/LG/AKB75055701/Remote_Controller_Assembly
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13

Where can I purchase a new screen panel, it was shattered during shipping. It's brand new never used.

Asked by: Kenneth 44
The only place that you can purchase a new screen for the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH6150 from if they sell it to anyone other than LG Authorized Service Centers or LG Authorized LG Service Technicians will be any of our Regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors. The closest one to your location in the Eastern region is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Does this tv have the ability to connect with sling tv without a roku box?

Asked by: Garyp27
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6150 is a webOS 3.0 TV and when it was released, it did not come with Sling TV pre-loaded on the webOS launcher bar so that it would start once your Smart TV is connected to the Internet. However, the Sling TV app is compatible with webOS 3.0 TVs and can be downloaded using the LG Content Store (App Store) function on the TV. As soon as the download and installation process completes, you can click Launch to open the Sling TV app, then sign in with your Sling TV credentials, or if you’re not already a Sling TV customer, start a 7 day free trial...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-07

Which magic remote will work with this tv?

Asked by: Mattu55555
It would be the following remote. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650-magic-remote
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-28

I have a 60 inch LG TV and 4k blu ray player, which HDMI port will give me the best picture? I'm asking because my vizio has 1 port dedicate for 1080p and Higher

Asked by: Chase4Real
All three HDMI ports on this LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 60" Class (59.5" Diag), Model # 60UH6150 are HDMI 2.0a and HDCP 2.2 compliant so they will all support 4K @ 60 Hz....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-09

Is it 3d capable

Asked by: Jim little
The 65UH6150 is 3D capable. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT