To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • 55UJ6200

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy
AVAILABLE SIZES:

webOS 3.5 Smart TV

webOS brings together all of the most popular streaming video apps, including Netflix, brought to life in 4K, HDR or enhanced with HDR Effect. And webOS gives you access to more than 70 free premium Internet channels through the LG Channel Plus app.

Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos. Smart service on product is subject to change. Some apps that appear on the screen image may not be pre-installed; Internet connection is required for download.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

PICTURE QUALITY
Ultra HD (3,840 x 2,160) Yes
TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz) Yes
Active HDR Yes
HDR Effect Yes
True Color Accuracy Yes
IPS Technology Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.5 Yes
Magic Remote Control Standard Remote Only
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Channel Plus Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 20W
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Hi-Fi Audio Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built In 802.11ac
Wi-Fi Direct Yes
IP Control Yes
Simplink (HDMI CEC) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 2
RF In (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In Shared w/ Composite
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac 50-60Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5W↓
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 200
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
Wall Mount (WxHxD) 48.9" x 28.7" x 3.6"
W Stand (WxHxD) 48.9" x 31.0" x 9.9"
Shipping (WxHxD) 52.7" x 32.5" x 5.8"
TV Without Stand 30.2 lbs
W Stand Weight 30.9 lbs
Shipping Weight 38.8 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192614475

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it 2 weeks ago picture is amazing I bought the TV 2 weeks ago. The picture is amazing I love the ability to go to Netflix and Amazon from the remote right away. The TV is very intuitive. I used it as a wall mount and it works great. My mom went out and bought the same TV after she saw me buy it. I bought it at Best Buy.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pix Wish I could connect blue tooth to speakers. Great pix
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL Best TV I have ever owned. Beautiful picture, and so easy to operate. Switching between streaming channels or changing tv input is so simple.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up Received as a Christmas gift and it was a wonderful surprise!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smart TV - The one and only! I just bought this a few days ago and I'm very happy and impressed with the picture quality and features. It delivers vibrant quality picture and it is user friendly.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really want to like this tv I purchased this tv last week and the picture quality is stunning when compared to my older 1080p tv. I did encounter a problem with the tv not recognizing the signal from the HDMI input. The device works fine and the tv suddenly drops the signal and a “no signal “ message appears. This happens intermitently and the only way to reestablish the signal is restarting the device. I’ve changed cables, ports. I’ve reinitialized the tv and performed a hard reset as advised by the tech support at LG. The issue persists. I really don’t want to have to return the tv as it is a great bang for the buck. If I could fix this issue it would be perfect. Any other insight from LG would be great ...
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and nice picture quality I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and have fell in love with the features. I enjoy the fact that you can surf the internet. Also that everything is easily accessible, that have buttons for Netflix and Amazon and ohh do I love me Netflix. The design of everything really catches my eye really appealing GREAT JOB!!!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, looks gorgeous, sounds great! I bought this a few days ago from Walmart on a good price. I've had a LG before and this one is even better, it looks great has quite a bit of features but I purchased it mainly for my Xbox one X which looks fantastic on it! The sound is also fantastic, highs and lows sound great, you don't need the volume up high to hear crystal clear sound nor a sound bar unless youd like to. The only down fall is, that it does not have HBO NOW, other then that a great tv.
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05847213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 55UJ6200 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I connect my bluetooth speaker to this tv and also will it work with google home?

Asked by: Arpit
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6200 does not support Bluetooth so you will not be able to pair it with your Bluetooth speakers. The Google Home is designed to work with a variety of devices and requires the Chromecast so you can stream shows, movies and music on a TV. Please contact Google to inquire about what its requirements are and as to how well it will work with TVs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-17

Does the LG 49” LED Smart 4K Ultra HD TV (Model: 49UJ6200 SKU: 6118100) have the Energy Saver feature? The one where you can dim the video or turn the video off completely and just hear the audio? Thx!

Asked by: Alysia627
On the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UJ6200, go to the Picture menu (Settings > Advanced > Picture), Select the Energy Saving option and set that option to Off. Within the options for the Energy Saver, you can select levels of the brightness of the screen or select the Screen Off to turn the screen off...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-17

Just installed this tv. WebOS can see my WiFi but is not linking to my WiFi (says “Unknown Error”). Fire stick in HDMI as well as all other components work fine 

Asked by: Darien
We may need to do some troubleshooting. Please give us a call when you are with your unit at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-16

Does this model offer upscaling?

Asked by: Lilbit233
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6200 has a 4K upscaler that will upconvert any video signal that is at a lower resolution than the TV's 3840 x 2160 native resolution...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

Hello, i purchased an LG 43UJ6200 to take it to India, but the video signal seems to in compatible with indian frequency. Does PAL to NTSC converter help to overcome this disadvantage? Any suggestions other than this.

Asked by: Abhilash
Hello, unfortunately we could not advise as our TV's are only manufactured for use in the USA and we do not have information on how they will or will not work when taken over seas. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

What is Tru Motion 120 (-Refresh rate 60 Hz)? Is the refresh rate 120 Hz or 60 Hz?

Asked by: LilyRose
Different manufacturers have different names for motion interpolation, sometimes referred to as "frame interpolation", "Motion Smoothing" which is a technology that your TV uses to decrease motion blur. LG calls this technology TruMotion. The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6200 has a 60 Hz refresh rate and a TruMotion 120 Hz....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

I can’t seem to get my older stereo to work with lg 4K any suggestions?

Asked by: Simb
We would need additional information regarding the inputs of your stereo in order to best assist in answering this question. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-13

what is the difference between 43uj6300 and 43uj6200

Asked by: arizona Bob
The difference in the 6200 and 6300 models is primarily the size of the body of the TV. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05847213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT