To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag)

  • 55UJ6300

Key Features

  • 4K Ultra HD Resolution
  • webOS 3.5 Smart TV
  • Active HDR
  • True Color Accuracy
AVAILABLE SIZES:
Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, such as easy app access and new features. For the third year in a row, LG TVs have the distinction of being recommended by Netflix!

Netflix streaming membership required. Ultra HD availability subject to your Netflix subscription plan, Internet service, device capabilities, and content availability. Visit nflx.it/4K

SLING TV

   SLING TV   

Introducing A La Carte TV, the only live TV service that lets you personalize your channel lineup and save. Customize with your favorite extras like Sports, Comedy, Kids, News, Hollywood, Lifestyle and more. Watch 7 Days Free! Restrictions apply.

Active HDR with scene by scene optimization

Elevate the HDR experience even higher with Active HDR which optimizes content scene-by-scene. Brights looks brighter, darks look darker and every image looks richer. For the most content choices, Active HDR even supports backward-compatible HLG.

Learn More about Active HDR

open

HDR technology helps to adjust the brightness and darkness on screen, as you would experience it with your own eye. LG UHD TV offers compatibility with HDR formats such as HDR10 for Blu-ray DVD and HLG for broadcast.

HDR10 and HLG are rendered by LG UHD TV’s exclusive processing. By applying dynamic data produced by LG TV processing on a scene-by-scene basis, all types of content is displayed with improved HDR quality.

True to Life Color

See a more accurate, natural picture with advanced color mapping. True Color Accuracy automatically corrects color distortions for vibrant, lifelike color.

More consistent color and contrast from any seat

The IPS technology in LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and a strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS technology, any seat becomes the best in the house.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

          

COMPATIBLE SOUND BARS

Find Your Model Below

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 55 inches
Diagonal Size 54.6 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type 4K UHD TVs
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 2 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, Component In (Shared w/ Composite), 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.5
Speaker System 2 Channel
Other Features Active HDR, IPS Technology
PICTURE QUALITY
Ultra HD (3,840 x 2,160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Active HDR Yes
HDR Effect Yes
True Color Accuracy Yes
IPS Technology Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.5 Yes
Magic Remote Control Standard Remote Only
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
Channel Plus Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Output Power 20W
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Hi-Fi Audio Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built In 802.11ac
Wi-Fi Direct Yes
IP Control Yes
Simplink (HDMI CEC) Yes
INPUTS
HDMI 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 2
RF In (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In Shared w/ Composite
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac 50-60Hz
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode 0.5W↓
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
55UJ6300 (54.6" DIAGONAL) DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS/UPC
Without Stand (WxHxD) 49.2" x 28.7" x 3.3"
W Stand (WxHxD) 49.2" x 30.9" x 9.3"
Shipping (WxHxD) 53.5" x 32.9" x 6.9"
TV Without Stand 31.3 lbs
W Stand Weight 31.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 40.6 lbs
UPC 719192609891

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Picture Perfect size for our apartment. Has a great picture and good basic sound. Looks great on the wall or TV stand with mount
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, like the apps We replaced a 60" LG with this one and the applications are more responsive on this one. Picture is great.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is great This is my second LG TV and both of them are great
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied Not at at what was sold to me. The picture quality is just not what was advertised. Very disappointed in my purchase. There will. It be another one from me.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible directions TV came with no manual. Online directions for connecting the TV were useless. This TV had 1 HDM port where my old one had 4. So I had 2 wires (including my DVD bluetooth) that I was unable to connect.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Versatile and easy set up. It’s large enough for my family. It’s light.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAIZING! Love it beautiful picture ,brillent colors clear chanels, sounds awesome . I bought the 65 inch omg it looks amazing my husband loves it I'm glad I bought its easy to set up remote easy to use you defenetly need two people to set up this beauty! I don't regret not buying it lol . If your looking for a LG ( THIS IS THE ONE)
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I press safecode I press safe code button no words in order to turn off I have to go find user guide I lost the guide can you help me get a new code or reset my tv so I can take s safecode off and be able to use my I internet connect for Netflix but and YouTube
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 55UJ6300 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the contrast ration and does it have chroma 4:4:4 

Asked by: Santosd361
When the HDMI ULTRA HD Deep Color is set to ON on the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UJ6300, it will support 4K @ 60 Hz with Chroma Samplings of 4:4:4, 4:2:2 and 4:2:0...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-20

Hi, when was this TV released?

Asked by: Agrippina
The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6300 was a March 2017 release...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-20

 We just brought this TV home and cannot get to resolution passed 720P.  Picture is blurry.  :-( Ideas on how we can get to 1080 and a crisp picture? 

Asked by: Susie64
Hi Susie. Thank you for purchasing the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UJ6300. We regret to read about the issues you are experiencing and apologize for any inconveniences. If you are seeing 720p showing on the display of the TV, that is the resolution of the incoming signal and not the TV's resolution. This TV has a native resolution of 3840 x 2160 (2160p) and will always play video contact at its native resolution. All TVs do this. When presented with a video signal that is not at its native resolution, the 4K Upscaler in the TV will upscale the content to the TV's native resolution or as close as possible to it as it can. Currently, TV broadcasts are either 720p or 1080i. ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, FOX and National Geographic broadcast in 720p and the other Broadcasters use 1080i. A blurry television display can have a number of causes, ranging from incorrect television settings to using an incompatible cable box. Your electrical outlet could be delivering interference, cause the display to blur. A high-quality surge protector will often help eliminate electronic interference. You might want to move nearby electronic devices away from the television. Computers and other electronic equipment, as well as household appliances, are often the source of electrical interference responsible for a blurry picture. Inspect the cable connections between the television and the cable box. Ensure that you are using the correct cables; on a high-definition TV, use HDMI cables, which are specifically designed to transmit high-definition signals to the television. You may need to adjust the display settings until the picture is no longer blurry. If you watch a standard-definition channel on a HDTV, the picture will be stretched out and distorted to fit the television screen. Adjust the display settings so the picture doesn't appear stretched or distorted. If you need further assistance, please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-20

Hello.  Is this tv wall mountable?  And if so what kind of bracket brand or type would work with it? If Would be purchasing at Walmart if I do and I did not see any recommendations on their web sit.  Thank you

Asked by: TJCliff
It is and it has to be VESA Compliant size 300 x 300. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

Is there anyway to add memory to the tv ,even extrenaly so files can be downloaded to it. Such as .pdf s or other small files.

Asked by: Adam1schuler
Hello, sorry to say, but there is not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

Hi I would like to buy this TV here and take it to India. Will it work in India ?. In otherword, Does it support PAL.

Asked by: Senthil
I am sorry but it does not support PAL. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

Is there HDR10 support?

Asked by: Dan C1234
Hi Dan C1234. HDR10 is an open standard in the industry. It has an odd, hard to remember name which is why you don't see "HDR10" listed on many specification sheets of boxes and you are more likely to simply see that the TV supports "HDR" and you'll have to assume that it supports HDR10 content. Most of the HDR-enabled content out there now is in HDR10 format and all TVs that support HDR will support HDR10. This is due to it being an open standard which means that creators can use the HDR10 format without paying licensing fees. The Active HDR listed for the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6300 supports both HDR10 and the backward-compatible HLG HDR standard...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-18

Does it support 2k (1440p) and 1080p if I connect my PC to this screen?

Asked by: Jerrbear
Hi Jerrbear. The LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UJ6300 has a native 3840 x 2160 resolution (2160p). Whenever it is presented with a lower resolution, it has a 4K Upscaler that will upscale the lower resolution to, or as close to its native resolution as it can. All TVs will play video content at their native resolution. The quality of the image displayed on the TV will depend on the resolution of the source signal. If there isn't enough information in that signal for the 4K Upscaler to upscale the signal to the TV's native resolution, the signal may be grainy or blurry. There is enough information in a 2K signal that the image will look good on the 49UJ6300...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05811171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT