Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

60PN5700
60PN5700
60PN5700
60PN5700
60PN5700
60PN5700

Discontinued Product

So Smart, It's Simple

60" Class 1080P 600Hz Plasma TV with Smart TV (59.8” diagonal)

60PN5700

  • LG Smart TV
  • 600HZ MAX SUB FIELD DRIVING
  • Picture Wizard II
  • SMART ENERGY SAVING

Enlarge

60" Class 1080P 600Hz Plasma TV with Smart TV (59.8” diagonal)

60PN5700

SHOW HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • 60"
SHOW HIDE PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
  • Screen Size Class (diagonal)
  • Resolution
  • Dynamic Contrast Ratio
  • Protective Skin Glass
  • 600Hz Max Sub Field Driving
  • PenTouch Ready
  • 60" Class (59.8" diagonal)
  • 1920 x 1080p
  • 3,000,000:1
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes (PenTouch Pen AN-TP300 and Receiver AN-TD200 sold separately)
SHOW HIDE DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
  • TV without Stand (WxHxD)
  • TV with Stand (WxHxD)
  • TV without Stand weight
  • TV with Stand weight
  • TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Weight
  • 54.6” x 32.4” x 2.2”
  • 54.6” x 34.5” x 13.5”
  • 76.1 lbs
  • 83.1 lbs
  • 60” x 37.4” x 11.2”
  • 99.4 lbs
SHOW HIDE VIDEO
  • Triple XD™ Engine
  • Resolution Upscaler
  • Dynamic Color Enhancer
  • Picture Mode
  • Picture Wizard II
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Just Scan (1:1 Pixel Matching)
  • Noise Reduction (3D/MPEG)
  • Real Cinema 24p (3:3 pull down)
  • AV Mode II (Picture & Sound)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 8 Mode (Vivid/Standard/APS/Cinema/Game/ Photo/ISF Expert 1/ISF Expert 2)
  • Yes
  • 6 Modes (16:9/Just Scan/Set by Program/4:3/ Zoom/Cinema Zoom 1)
  • 1080p/1080i/720p (HDMI/Component/RF)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 3 Modes (Cinema/Game/Off )
SHOW HIDE AUDIO
  • Speaker System
  • Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • Dolby® Digital Decoder
  • 3D Sound Zooming
  • Virtual Surround
  • Sound Mode
  • Clear Voice II
  • Mute
  • 1 Way, 2 Speakers
  • 10W + 10W
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes (Plus)
  • 6 Modes (Standard, Music, Cinema, Sport, Game, User)
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE LG SMART TV FEATURES
  • Home Dashboard 3.0
  • App Store
  • LG Cloud
  • Premium Content Providers
  • Full Web Browser
  • 3D World (3D Content Streaming)
  • Smart Share™ Plus
  • Skype™ Ready
  • Smart Phone Remote Support
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE CONNECTIVITY
  • Wi-Fi® Built-in
  • MHL™ Mobile High Definition Link
  • Wi-Fi Direct
  • Windows 7 Certified
  • DLNA Certified®
  • Intel® Wireless Display (WiDi)
  • SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • AV In
  • Component Video In(Y, Pb, Pr + Audio)
  • HDMI™/HDCP Input
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • USB 2.0
  • LAN
  • Input Labeling
  • Closed Captions
  • RS-232 (Control & Service)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3 (2 Side/1 Rear)
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 (Rear)
SHOW HIDE CABINET / ACCESSORIES
  • Swivel (Left/Right)
  • VESA Standard
  • Magic Remote
  • Pentouch Pen
  • 20º/20º
  • 400mm x 400mm
  • Ready (sold separately)
  • Ready (sold separately)
SHOW HIDE POWER
  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
  • Power Consumption
  • Standby Mode
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
  • 168W
  • 0.3W
SHOW HIDE WARRANTY / UPC
  • Limited Warranty
  • UPC
  • 2 Year Panel/1 Year Parts & Labor
  • 719192590571
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first smart tv- This is my first smart tv. I love the picture quality, and the looks of the tv. I can connect to the net, stream Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc and am VERY happy with that aspect of the tv. I am not happy about all the included apps that take up screen space. I don't mind apps for children (I have none in the house) or other apps that I personally would never be interested in but I don't like the fact that I cannot uninstall them or at least take them off the interface. Maybe I just haven't found the correct way to do it. Also I really dislike the fact that my TV cannot use a wireless keyboard. The 'Magic' remote (I had to buy separately) works alright but it is not the same as a keyboard in typing searches and such. I will know more about what I am doing when I by my next TV and LG is still a quality buy in my opinion. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 60" Smart TV I am in love with this TV, and recommend it to everyone. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Ownership-so far so good Reviews indicated great picture. So so when I plugged it in but after a few days of "fine tuning" the picture is very good. I have not been able to connect an older home theatre system to the audio although it worked with a late model 55" Vizio. Probably something I'm missing on hook up. Need to call LG techs I guess. I like the way it updates the Smart TV program on a regular basis. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Piece of Technology Extremely pleased with my purchase of this LG 60" Plasma! I did a ton of research and found nothing even close in this price range. I'm technical, so I compared the specs with brands and models in all price ranges. Nothing compared in my opinion. This TV has to be one of the most underated and best kept secrets on the market today. Do your research and compare the specs. The only TVs that begin to compare cost several thousand dollars more! I spent about two hours configuring the set to my specifications. Do a search on "Tanveer Chaudry's user settings on the 6500" and you will find a review done by a professional technician that explains how to use custom settings to configure the set. It's worth the extra time and effort. Then use the Picture Wizard to adjust each setting to your liking. Once you have done that, go through every setting to customize the sound, aspect ratio and anything else you can find to fine tune the TV to perform the way you want it to. You won't be sorry. It is well worth putting forth the extra effort to get every detail just right. What you wind up with is an amazingly accurate picture with a full range of beautiful colours amd a very sharp, detailed viewing experience. I've never seen anything like it! I am one of those that prefer plasma over LED. That's what first drew me to LG and this model. Dark scenes are incredibly clean and detailed with various shades of gray and black. You can actually see what is going on! Ignore anything anyone says about the sound. It's a television. What do you expect? I connected it to my 900 watt 5.1 Surround system. This completed my home theatre experience. Friends and neighbors are green with envy. They all spent much more and have smaller screens, dull colours and streaking during fast action scenes. I experience none of that and I likely paid a third of what they did. Believe me when I say, you will not be dissapointed. I have no regrets whatsoever and enjoy movies, concerts and music videos with unbelievable clarity and sharpness. Deep accurate colours. Clean fast action without streaking or blurring. I am very happy with my purchase and plan to purchase another LG television for another room. In bright light or in a dark room, the picture quality is stunning. I never believed I could be the envy of the neighborhood with my home theatre setup. This was the final piece of my configuration and has given me the status I have always dreamed of. LG, you did it this time. You created a viewing experience like no other at a price point that the average person can afford! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV at a great price! This is my first smart TV and my first Plasma. I was a little concerned for the first two days because the picture was not very crisp. However after the initial burn in period, the picture is now awesome! Compared to an LCD, the screen is dark grayish when off rather than black. There is a reflection on the glass but it is not a problem for me since the sun never hits the screen in my den. The Smart TV features are OK but not wonderful - I rarely use them. The sound is OK but not great due to the rear facing speakers. I purchased the LG LAP340 sound plate so I can use the TV remote to control the sound plate and get much better sound. Overall and terrific purchase and I would recommend the TV. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST VIEWING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! I have bought all brands of TV's over the last 14 year's, never, ever, have I had as much satisfaction from a purchase as I've had from this TV. Great app content, mirrorcast is seamless, and my XBOX ONE GAMES looks incredible. And the sound!!!! Omg my TITANFALL game looks and sounds like I'm in the middle of the action. You can hear the ammo droping, the robots servos as it moves, and the bass sounds like if I had a home theater. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PLASMA TV. Thank you LG for this great product and my LG flex! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a SMART TV! GREAT PRICE AND FEATURES Been looking for a big flat screen TV for awhile, I like plasma TV's. Found this one and haven't look back. Very happy with picture, sound and size. If you don't like the shiny screen, don't buy a plasma. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is excellent TV. My first purchase for large size TV and can not complain. It has very nice sound quality. The video quality is at par or better than LED. Would highly recommend this. April 14, 2014
2 3 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

LG’s PN5700 with LG Smart TV, gets you access to the entertainment you want like Netflix®, Hulu Plus® and YouTube®. And, with this Full HD 1080p and 600Hz TV your entertainment will be shown in stunning HD with virtually no motion blur.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
60PN5700

60PN5700

top