To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

4K UHD Smart LED TV - 60" Class (59.5" Diag)

  • 60UH6150

Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • HDR Pro Supporting High Dynamic Range Content
  • Any seat becomes the best in the house with IPS
  • The exclusive processor behind super performance
AVAILABLE SIZES:

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

Wide-Ranging Color & Brightness

Color Prime Pro produces a wider range of colors for a more accurate, more lifelike picture that’s enjoyable from a wider viewing angle. With Ultra Luminance, enhanced brightness and contrast help reveal even more cinematic detail from High Dynamic Range (HDR) content.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

TruMotion 120Hz

TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast- moving entertainment.

2016 webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG’s exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with simple setup and content discovery.

Channel the Internet

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Available on 4K UHD TVs. Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 60 inches
Diagonal Size 59.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type LED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 1 USB, 1 RF in (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Other Features IPS Panel, UHD Mastering Engine, Tru Black Panel, HDR Pro, 4K Upscaler
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 120 (Refresh Rate 60Hz)
IPS Panel Yes
UHD Mastering Engine Yes
Tru Black Panel Yes
HDR Pro Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Standard Remote Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.0 Channel
Output Power 20W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Clear Voice Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 1
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100~240Vac, 50~60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300 x 300
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 53.1" x 30.8" x 2.3
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 53.1" x 33.1" x 10.4"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 58.7" x 34.6" x 6.9"
TV without Stand Weight 51.4 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 52.2 lbs
Shipping Weight 63.2 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192605268
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from App selection on lg Not sure why the App Store on lg is so limited vs other smart TVs I own. Only tv that gives me a hard time finding compatable apps.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall Good Good picture quality and good colors. I’ve had this unit for 1 year now still running good. Best webOS on a smart tv. There are only two things that annoy me: 1. Trumotion 120 is a “fake” refresh rate. I was misled and believed the panel was actually 120 hz. It is actually only 60 hz. Pay attention to the specs. 2. The TV makes plastic creaking sounds when first turned on. Despite these cons it was good for the price.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture & easy to use Purchased a month ago and it was very easy to set-up & connect to WiFi & cable provider. Great picture & my son also enjoys gaming on it.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We absolutely love our 65" LG TV!!! Love everything about our LG and sound bar!!! The only suggestion I could make is that it would be nice to be able to use my wireless bluetooth headphones with it when I need to quiet. If not for that I would've given it a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality, Features and Price Compared this TV in the store side by side versus higher price models. Picture was same as or better than the higher price models . So why wouldn’t ulyou buy the LG, more bang for the buck!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everthing I expected I've had my 60UH6150 for a year now and it is by far the best TV I've ever owned. Some people said something about some white lines on the side at times. That is nothing at all to really complain about. I've seen them as well. Out of a year maybe 8-10 times.Change to another channel and its gone. I would for sure buy this TV again WOW the reception on 4k or through the Smart TV like Hula WOW.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase. All around great TV The t.v. is a wonderful purchase as i am very satisfied with it. The 4k is amazing. i love watching my sports on it as it brings out the picture so much. I will definetly purchase another one.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Video failure in 6 months I have had the TV for about 6 months now, and today the TV lost all video (no picture). The sound is still there and you can hear the channels change. This TV had the potential to be great. Loved the picture quality and the smart TV features. But concerned about reliability now. Filling a claim with LG has not been easy even though I had registered the TV when I got it. Seems like registration was just an excuse to get me in a mailing list. I loved my last LG till it died but that one lasted a lot longer than this one.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 60UH6150 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is needed to connect the coaxial cable to the HDMI?

Asked by: rick55
This would require the use of a third party adapter. We would recommend reaching out to your favorite electronics retailer to find a recommended adapter. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

Why does the sound level need to be increased to much higher levels(normal 20for TV) to 45 to 70 when playing a DVD or streaming?

Asked by: stevec220
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your TV. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29

What wired or wireless keyboard will this TV support?

Asked by: JB43
The LOGITECH K360, LOGITECH K400, LOGITECH K750, and LG Electronics MKS-1200 keyboards are the only recommended wireless keyboards that have been tested for compatibility with LG TVs that are Bluetooth enabled. Regrettably, the LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 60" Class (59.5" Diag), Model # 60UH6150 does not support Bluetooth so you cannot use wireless Keyboards with it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-22

Is there only one audio output ...optical?

Asked by: stevec220
That is correct, the only audio output on the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6150 is the Optical Digital Audio Output...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-17

The 4 wall mount screws on the back of the LG UHD TV 65 inch seem too small in diameter to hold the TV to the wall mount bracket. Can I use the screws that are already on the back of the TV?

Asked by: Joe GR
Hello, we recommend you use the screws listed in the manual. The manual can be found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-65UH6150 ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-14

Where can I get information on resetting or programming the remote

Asked by: John22234
The standard remote that is supplied with the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6150 is a generic remote. It is not programmable, nor is any resetting required...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-24

What is the response time on this tv?

Asked by: Christian519
Regrettably, our specifications do not list anything for the response time for the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6150. However, there are some online sites that test our TVs that have it listed at a low response time of 7.9 ms with an overshoot of 2.2 ms...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-16

What size screws leg stands

Asked by: Los1
You need four M4 x L14 screws for the stand legs for the LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6150...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT