Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650
65LA9650

ULTRA CLARITY LIKE YOU'VE NEVER EXPERIENCED BEFORE

65" Class Ultra High Definition 4K 240Hz TV with Smart TV (64.5" diagonally)

65LA9650

SIZE55"   65"
  • 4K Resolution
  • IPS Panel
  • Tru-Ultra HD Engine
  • LED Plus

$5999.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture Quality and Features This 55" 4K from LG is top notch and very price competitive with all the others. For our use, it's the perfect size to clarity ratio. My only complaint is the SmartShare feature using Nero. Not at all easy to setup on all of our devices and a pain on my laptop with popups. There's got to be a better way for us who are casual users. Overall, a great unit and LG quality and warranty. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Picture - Great 4K Value Made the leap to this LG 4K TV when my 6 year old 1080P LCD hit its recycle point and Best Buy happen to have the price marked down. This 4K TV has an absolutely stunning 4K picture. Now that 4K streaming content has been made more readily available, we've been able to make some comparisons to 1080P. There's no doubt that 4K offers a more full, realistic image with vibrant colors. That said, it also delivers a fantastic 1080P image. We hope that LG continues to make improvements and additions to the user interface and menus. We'd love to see an expanded catalog of icons for premium video apps such as HBOtoGo, Showtime Anytime, FOX, etc... January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good 4K television Overall, for the price this 4K television had far more quality. The only area of weakness is the speakers. For that Reason, I did hook up a bose system to it. The other great feature is the 4K material available. The remote could be larger with more options. Otherwise I highly recommend this TV. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TV! BEAUTIFUL PICTURE! this is by far my favorite television! the picture is breathtaking and the graphics on my kids' high end video games is awesome. great feature for 2 players using video game glasses as well. all our friends want to come to our house to watch movies! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best TV I ever had, top quality and picture !! I could say its a great picture and very good looking 3D. Lots of user settings for tweaking the right picture for night/day/3D watching. Does not have HDMI 2 which will limit ultra 4k resolution whenever true 4k content becomes really available. Very nice picture upscaling for Blu-ray, 4k Blu-ray. Blu-rays do look better and the 4k Blu-rays are even better. Best Quality but this i know from LG. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FEAST FOR THE EYES Pros: 1) The picture quality is stunning, that's the first thing that came out of my mind when I saw this. 2) The cheapest 55' 4K TV that I currently knew of, as I bought this instantly when there's a fantastic promo :) Cons: 1) The LG Smart TV section still need tuning up, it is quite a pain to navigate and to play just a simple You Tube. I prefer opening You Tube using PC for much simpler and reliable experience. 2) Refresh rate for 4K resolution is too low (30fps). I can barely play games smoothly. Hope a firmware update can solve this so 60fps can become the minimum standard, and then I can be a very happy PC gamer ;) November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 55LA9650 LG TV is by far a great investment! I have never watched TV that has dazzled everyone in the room with such a superior, clear, quick viewing experience like my LG Ultra HD 4K TV. From the simple set up, to the smart controls of the TV and the magic remote, even someone like me in their 60's has no difficulties navigating the many different features. I just watched the MLB World Series and felt like I was on the front row enjoying the sights and sounds. I kept looking around for the hot dog vendor ir was so delightful. TV shows and movies in 3D have added some fun to our household. Thank you LG for providing this quality product. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning Have been looking at 4K TV for a while and when I found this one I pulled the trigger. I have nothing but great things to say. All good. I wish it had more HDMI connections. My wife is spellbound by the picture. I may not ever go outside again. easy to program. The 4K upscale is fantastic. Can't wit for 4K content to be more readily available. The on board speaker are the best I have ever heard. All around great product, well worth what I paid and got. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T12:17:35.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05063843, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

Experience the evolution of High Definition. With a resolution four times the pixel count of Full HD, every show, movie, game and sport looks clearer, richer and livelier than ever imagined. And, with LG's Tru-ULTRA HD Engine you can upscale any content to near Ultra HD so you can get that richer experience today. With LG, it's all possible.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
65LA9650

65LA9650

$5999.99

Suggested Price

top