Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700
65LA9700

Discontinued Product

ULTRA CLARITY LIKE YOU'VE NEVER EXPERIENCED BEFORE

65" Class Ultra High Definition 4K 240Hz TV with Smart TV (64.5" diagonally)

65LA9700

  • 4K Resolution
  • 4.1ch Sliding Speaker
  • Tru-Ultra HD Engine
  • NANO FULL LED
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

65" Class Ultra High Definition 4K 240Hz TV with Smart TV (64.5" diagonally)

65LA9700

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • 65"
SHOW HIDE PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
  • Screen Size Class (diagonal)
  • Resolution
  • BLU Type
  • Refresh Rate
  • MCI
  • Local Dimming
  • 65" Class (64.5" diagonal)
  • 3840 x 2160
  • NANO Full LED
  • TruMotion 240hz
  • 1200
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
  • TV without stand (WxHxD)
  • TV with stand (WxHxD)
  • Packaging (WxHxD)
  • TV without stand weight
  • TV with stand weight
  • Packaging Weight
  • 57.13" x 32.99" x 1.61"
  • 57.13" x 35.83" x 12.80"
  • 61.73" x 42.40" x 12.01"
  • 89.51 lbs
  • 97.44 lbs
  • 118.83 lbs
SHOW HIDE VIDEO
  • Dual Core Processor
  • Tru-ULTRA HD Engine
  • Resolution Upscaler
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Just Scan (1:1 Pixel Matching)
  • AV Mode II
  • Picture Mode
  • Picture Wizard
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 6 Modes (16:9/Just Scan/Original/4:3/Cinema Zoom/Zoom)
  • HDMI: 1080i, Component: 1080p, RF: 720p
  • 3 Modes (Cinema/Game/Off)
  • 6 Modes (Vivid, Standard, Movie, Game, ISF1, ISF2)
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE AUDIO
  • Speaker System
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • DTS Decoder
  • Audio Output (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Sound Mode
  • Clear Voice II
  • Sound Optimizer
  • 4.1ch Sliding SPeaker - 3 way, 7 Speakers (Woofer included)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 50W
  • 6 Modes (Standard, Music, Cinema, Sport, Game, User)
  • Yes
  • 3 Modes (Normal/Wall Mount/Stand)
SHOW HIDE LG CINEMA 3D FEATURES
  • 3D Type
  • 3D to 2D/2D to 3D
  • 3D Depth Control
  • 3D Viewpoint Control
  • 3D Image Correction
  • Dual Play Capable
  • FPR (Passive)
  • Yes
  • 20 Levels
  • 20 Levels
  • Yes
  • Yes (Glasses required and sold separately.)
SHOW HIDE LG SMART TV FEATURES
  • Home Dashboard 3.0
  • Premium Content
  • App Store
  • LG Cloud
  • Full Web Browser
  • 3D World (3D Content Streaming)
  • Smart Share™ Plus
  • Skype™ Ready
  • Smart Phone Remote Support
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Built-in Camera (Skype subscription required.)
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE CONNECTIVITY
  • Built-in Camera
  • Wi-Fi® Built-in
  • Wi-Fi Direct
  • Windows 8 Certified
  • DLNA Certified®
  • Intel® Wireless Display (WiDi)
  • MHL™ (Mobile High-Definition Link)
  • NFC (Near Field Communications)
  • SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC)
  • USB Playback
  • Yes (retractable)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • DivX HD®, JPEG, JPG, MPO, AC3 (Dolby® Digital), EAC3, HAAC, AAC, MPEG, MP3, PCM, DTS®
SHOW HIDE AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • AV In
  • Component Video In(Y, Pb, Pr + Audio)
  • HDMI™/HDCP (ARC 1, MHL 1)
  • USB 3.0/2.0 In
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • Headphone Out
  • RS-232C (Control/Service)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 3 (Side)
  • 3 (Side)
  • 1 (Rear)
  • 1 (Side)
  • 1 (Rear)
SHOW HIDE CABINET / ACCESSORIES
  • VESA® Wall Mount Pattern
  • Magic Remote
  • Built-in Camera
  • 3D Glasses
  • Batteries
  • 600mm x 400mm
  • 1
  • Yes (retractable)
  • AG-310 (4 Pair)
  • AA x 2
SHOW HIDE POWER
  • Power Supply (Voltage, Hz)
  • Standby Mode
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
  • 0.3W
SHOW HIDE WARRANTY/UPC
  • Limited Warranty
  • UPC
  • 1 Year Parts & Labor
  • 719192591141
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pictures, I definitely love this product Great Features as Sensor Move and Speak with the tv. The pictures is very clear and detailed. I love the features as Netflix and all the premium apps. I just would like they would have more contents on 4k. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. ...Mind blowing picture quality This TV has outstanding picture quality. The images are so life like will blow your mind. Also the performance is excelent Its fast and had no issues with Skyp, Netflix Amazon prime playing right from the TV. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 We like it We purchased this television as a clearance item at nearly 70% off. Overall we are very pleased with the picture quality and ease of use. The remote takes a little getting used to but it isn't too hard to learn how to use. The only thing I wish this TV had are true RGB, RCA audio, and composite video inputs. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An almost perfect TV I have had my LG 65LA9650 for two weeks now and after setting it up using the basic picture setting I love the picture as I have with many LG TVs. I work in television and also ISF certified so I know a good picture when I see it. I did comparisons with the big name brands and it came down to the LG as my favorite because of the color accuracy. I have two things I wish had been a little better, first the LED back lighting can leaves faint vertical lines in the picture if you look for them. The second issue is with the remote, don’t get me wrong I like the remote but I wish it also had a basic button remote for some functions, I do use an iPad with remote software to control the TV, satellite, Blu-Ray and AVR and found that the codes for other LG TVs work fine. As I said I am ISF certified to setup TVs and monitors and after the setup this TV is stunning, the colors are vibrant and true and the up conversion from HD to near 4K quality is better than I ever expected. Even the 2D to 3D conversion worked amazingly well for most video. The bad news is now going to the theater is only good for the popcorn because the picture just isn’t good enough. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than most competition, but.... This TV is great for the most part, it is loaded with features and the quality is pretty good compared to most other sets. The sliding speaker is neat and is decent quality, but I would gladly pay less to get a version without it. The blacks are very black, but the full array local dimming implementation in this set is not quite as good as some older sets with it. There is some blooming around brighter objects, and if the picture goes from a completely black screen to one with say some credits on it, the picture will flash from a very dark black to a not so perfect black when the letters are showing (very evident during the ending credits on the Dark Knight Rises). The price has come down now so it's a much better value than when it first came out. The uncertainty around HDMI 2.0 and this set though is a major reason to wait...LG promised a solution but as of yet nothing. HEVC support is also unknown, as the manual for the 65" states it does support it but I could not get it to play any clips from USB. The 3D is awesome, although there is still some very small amount of crosstalk even though it is passive, which is surprising. It also plays 4K clips from USB sticks which look amazing. Netflix 4k support on this set is also an unknown at this point. Input lag is mediocre, so if hardcore gaming is your thing this might not be the best bet. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TV,NEWEST TECH THIS IS THE BEST TV FOR WATCHING MOVIE AND HD TV SHOW. WHEN YOU WATCHING BLU RAY MOVIE WITH 4K UPSCALE PLAYER YOU CAN GET 2160P RESOLUTION AND THAT IS AMAZING AND 3D IS PASSIVE SO THAT'S THE MAIN THING LIKE MOVIE THEATER AND APPS ALL MOST EVERY TV HAVE SAME SO NOTHING NEW FOR THAT AND SECOND BEST THING IS MAGIC REMOTE WITH VOICE ITS WORK GREAT JUST ORDER THE REMOTE FOR ANYTHING YOU WANT A WATCH TRUST ME ITS WORK GREAT. THIS TV HAVE A 4.1 SPEAKER WITH SUB WOOFER BEST SOUND YOU DON'T NEED SOUND BAR. BEFORE YOU BUY ANY TV JUST CHECK THIS OUT THEN YOU CAN BUY ANY ONE YOU WANT. YES I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT I BOUGHT MONTH AGO... THANKING TO READ MY REVIEW..... January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: Excellent 3D, Beautiful design(narrow bezel) This tv has the best 3D I've seen. Passive glasses are much more comfortable than active. Bright picture, no ghosting. I haven't had any 4K content to look at yet but the picture is great. With the backlight the blacks are dark and uniform across the screen. The tv looks great above my fireplace with the narrow bezel. The sliding speaker is cool. It sounds pretty good, I only wish I could use it and my surround speakers at the same. All and all very happy with this purchase October 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-09T11:53:01.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05055530, prod, sort_default
1-8 of 8

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

Experience the evolution of High Definition with the stunning LG LA9700. With an enhanced resolution of 4X the pixel count of Full HD, every show, movie, game and sport looks clearer, richer and livelier than ever imagined. LG's Tru-Ultra HD Engine means that you can enjoy that richer experience today using a 4-step process that upscales the resolution of any content to near Ultra HD. With a picture quality this breathtaking, you'll want audio that can complete this immersive experience. LG delivers that and a whole lot more with its unique sliding sound bar that boasts a 4.1ch speaker that can be activated when watching action packed movies and sports or recede for a minimalist design when not in use. Pack on LG’s proprietary NANO FULL LED that has up to 144 blocks of LEDs that brighten, dim and turn off to highlight both the brightest and darkest colors and an IPS panel that allows for wide viewing angles, and you’ve got one amazing TV.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
65LA9700

65LA9700

top