To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

SUPER UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag)

  • 65UH9500

Key Features

  • SUPER UHD Delivering LG’s Best 4K LED Experience
  • HDR Super Plus Dolby Vision™
  • webOS 3.0: The Best Smart TV Just Got Better
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:
Super UHD TV

SUPER UHD TV

SUPER UHD is LG’s best 4K LED TV, a Smart TV offering advanced technologies that deliver over a billion rich colors, smoother motion and elevated brightness plus HDR with Dolby Vision™¹.

HDR Super with Dolby Vision™

HDR Super with Dolby Vision¹

LG SUPER UHD TVs support both HDR10 and Dolby Vision™, delivering the look that filmmakers intended, while assuring full playability of current and upcoming HDR streaming content, such as Netflix.

Dolby Vision™, Why Does It Matter?

Dolby Vision, Why Does It Matter?

Dolby Vision is an elevated HDR standard preferred by a number of major studios. Movies mastered for Dolby Vision can be enjoyed on LG SUPER UHD TVs, more faithfully matching the filmmakers’ intention.

IPS 4K Quantum Display

IPS 4K Quantum Display

LG SUPER UHD TVs can reproduce a wider palette of over a billion rich colors for a more lifelike picture, consistent at a wider viewing angle thanks to IPS 4K Quantum Display technology.

TruMotion 240Hz

Enjoy the high-speed action of sports, videogames and more with virtually no motion blur and in crystal clarity with LG’s TruMotion™ 240Hz technology.

Wide Viewing Angle

Wide Viewing Angle

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

Ultra Luminance

Ultra Luminance

Picture quality becomes even more dynamic with Ultra Luminance, which boosts peak brightness.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG’s exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with Magic Remote, Magic Mobile Connection and Magic Zoom.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

Magic Zoom

Magic Zoom

Magic Zoom can enlarge live screens while viewers watch. By pressing the Zoom key on the remote control, the scene can be enlarged to catch the details.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Magic Remote

Magic Remote

Magic Remote is the perfect partner for your LG Smart TV because it lets you simply point, click, scroll or use voice commands to do all that webOS has to offer. And that’s quite a lot.

Harman / Kardon

The onboard sound system designed by the audio mavens of Harman Kardon® provides rich, cinematic sound in your living room.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 65 inches
Diagonal Size 64.5 inches
Resolution 3840 x 2160
Display Type LED
Display Format 4K UHD 2160p
HDMI Port(s) 3 (HDCP 2.2)
Other Input(s) 3 USB, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Composite In, 1 (shared with composite) Component In, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack)
Smart TV Operating System webOS 3.0
Refresh Rate TruMotion 240 (Refresh Rate 120Hz)
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Other Features IPS Panel, HDR Super w/ Dolby Vision™, Tru Black Panel, Quantum Display, Ultra Luminance, 4K Upscaler
PICTURE QUALITY
ULTRA HD (3840x2160) Yes
Refresh Rate TruMotion 240 (Refresh Rate 120Hz)
Quantum Display Yes
IPS Panel Yes
Super Mastering Engine Yes
Tru Black Panel Yes
HDR Super w/ Dolby Vision™ Yes
ULTRA Luminance Yes
4K Upscaler Yes
Local Dimming Yes
SMART TV
webOS 3.0 Yes
Magic Remote Control Included
Natural Voice Recognition Yes
Magic Mobile Connection Yes
Universal Control Capability Yes
Magic Zoom Yes
LG Content Store (App Store) Yes
Full Web Browser Yes
SMART SHARE
Screen Share Yes
Content Share Yes
3D
FPR (Passive) Yes
3D Glasses 2 Glasses Included
AUDIO
Speaker System 2.2 Channel
Output Power 40W Sound (WF: 20W)
Sound Designed by harman/kardon® Yes
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
DTS Decoder DTS-HD
Surround Mode Ultra Surround
Clear Voice Yes
Wireless Sound Sync Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wi-Fi® Built-In Yes (802.11 a/c)
Wi-Fi® Direct Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
HDMI® 3 (HDCP 2.2)
USB 3
RF in (Antenna/Cable) 1
Composite In 1
Component In 1 (shared with composite)
Ethernet 1
Optical 1
RS232C (Mini Jack) 1
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 120Vac 50-60Hz
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WALL MOUNT
VESA 300x200
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 57.3" x 32.8" x 2.1"
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 57.3" x 35.2" x 11.1"
TV Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 63.0" x 39.0" x 7.5"
TV without Stand Weight 47.2 lbs
TV with Stand Weight 51.8 lbs
Shipping Weight 66.8 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
UPC 719192603639
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv Iam happy with all feature in this tv. I recoment to buy.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome picture Usually the picture is different from the store to your home but not this model and brand. LG does it again!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tv I bought this tv about 3 months ago and now I cannot imagine not having it. The picture is clear and the amount of options available to watch are almost endless. This tv has impressed me thus far and I imagine it will continue to do so.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing TV! Super UHD Rocks! We've had this TV for a little over a month now and its fantastic! 86" and 3D makes a world of difference - and the 3D definition with UHD looks fantastic, so much better than with HD. Too bad LG dropped 3D from their lineup, but we are glad with got one before they were gone.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arguably the best TV for its price and features. This is LG’s quantum-dot (not-simulated quantum dot) LED flatscreen 3D/4K television, and the alternative to the more-expensive OLED 65EF9500. This is a television optimized for sports and bright light viewing. Users will be less impressed with the light-bleed into blacks, but, on the balance, this is a minor compromise. 3D up-resolution to true 1080 (a 3D display is typically a 1080 image split into two offset patterns of resolution to create the effect), via the 4K up-resolution features, make this (and the before-mentioned big brother) the best way to view 3D content. As this is a polarized glasses, passive 3D display, user convenience is also optimized. The 3D interface for this television works very well, and will automatically cross-connect to streaming services that feature streaming 3D content (such as VUDU), toggling into 3D mode. 3D mode can also be toggled on when viewing non-3D intended content, although this feature is unimpressive. The quantum dot HDR resolution and upscaling make viewing 3D better than many other options. The passive 3D glasses that come as a component of this television are not of the best quality, but are well suited for viewers who need to wear prescription glasses underneath. The 4K display is amazing, especially during the day when black bleed is less noticeable. There are few issues if any, although extended warranties are always a good idea with this investment. The WebOS 3.0 operating system is arguably, currently the best interface on the television market. While Android operating systems may provide access to a few more programs, this is system is extremely convenient to use. One major drawback of all the LG televisions is the lack of a contained manual or even access to a more detailed operational guide online.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent picture I purchased this item almost a year ago and it's the best investment I have ever made.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than I Imagined We've had our LG 65UH9500 for about six months now an it has performed as advertised. The 4K picture is 'in the room with you' kind of clear. Even non-4K picture from satellite, DVD, or streaming surpasses anything I expected. The remote is very intuitive and set up was a breeze, with a little help pulling it from the box to set up. No regrets with this one.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking for my Living Room comes to life pictures and sound is the best
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 65UH9500 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hello. I want to buy LG 65UH9500 and only 65UH950V is available in our market. May I know is there any difference between these models or they are the same?

Asked by: Hamid123
The LG SUPER UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH9500 is designed to be used in the U.S. and has three built-in tuners, an ATSC tuner, an NTSC-M tuner and a QAM (64 & 256) tuner, all of which are compatible with the television broadcasts standards used in the U.S. Iran started the transition to digital TV broadcasting in 2009 using DVB-T MPEG-4 standard and had planned to completely switch over to digital TV by 2015. That standard is not compatible with the built-in tuners in the 65UH9500. The "v" in the model number for the 65UH950V lets you know that the digital tuner in the TV is a DVB-S2 / T2 / C tuner which is compatible with the DVB-T MPEG-4 standard used in Iran...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-18

Does the LG 65UH95 have the LED light behind the TV? 

Asked by: DoubleG
The LG SUPER UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH9500 is not a backlit LED LCD TV. The UH9500 is an edge lit TV that features local dimming...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-19

My LG lcd begins to go off at 2 min intervals n d red indicator keeps blinking, I ve keep putting it on...what is wrong plz

Asked by: donpesh
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Nigeria. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa/support/contact/chat-email, or by phone at 0800 9811 5454 (Toll Free).
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-17

Can this tv be 3D converted

Asked by: Jaythrill
Hi Jaythrill. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG SUPER UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH9500. We are not clear on your inquiry as to if the TV can be "3D converted". The 675UH9500 is a 3D TV and comes with 2 pairs of 3D glasses as included accessories. To watch 3D, you can turn the 3D mode on and the 'Normal Image View' feature allows you to watch 2D without the 3D effect...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-04

Is this model's panel type true black panel+. Because in Europe UH950V model has true black panel +.

Asked by: Lg user 000
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for Finland. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/fi/tuki/ota-yhteys-asiakaspalveluun.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-08

Hi I've got an lg 86 inch on order in the U.K.  Does this item come standard with magic remote?  Regards  Glyn 

Asked by: Glyn488
All TVs come with a supplied remote and for TVs such as the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Super UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV - 86" Class (85.6" Diag), Model # 86UH9500 that are compatible with the LG Magic Remotes, thy will come with a supplied LG Magic Remote. The 86UH9500 is a U.S. released model and is intended for use in the U.S. Please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in the U.K or visit their site, http://www.lg.com/uk/super-uhd-4k-tvs to find correct model number for your TV and the specifications for the TV will list which remote is supplied with the TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-21

How many 3d glasses will i get and will i get the magic remote with the tv?

Asked by: Mashrafee
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the UAE. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-17

Will i be able to get full advantage of this tv's features via direct TV satellite?

Asked by: Kismet
In order for you to be able to take full advantage of all the features on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Super UHD 4K HDR Smart LED TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # 65UH9500 will be determined by your source content. For example, if the content you are receiving from your service provider is not mastered for HDR, then you will not be able to take advantage of the HDR. Similarly if the content from your provider is not Dolby Vision, you cannot take full advantage of Dolby Vision...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT