To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 8.3M Pixels for 4x the Resolution of Full HD TVs
  • webOS 3.0: The Best Smart TV Just Got Better

available sizes:

See Retailer for Pricing

4K UHD  

Ultra high-definition TVs offer four times the resolution of Full HD televisions. UHD, also known as "4K", delivers exceptional clarity and detail for all video content, even on large screens, even when viewed up close. This means you can fit a larger screen in a smaller space without compromising the viewing experience.

 IPS Panel 

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

4K Upscaler  

Multi-step data analysis enhances the detail of all video content--HD or SD--to near-4K quality, delivering a viewing experience optimized for a crystal-clear Ultra HD TV.

TruMotion 240Hz

Enjoy the high-speed action of sports, videogames and more with virtually no motion blur and in crystal clarity with LG’s TruMotion™ 240Hz technology.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG’s exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with Magic Remote, Magic Mobile Connection and Magic Zoom.

Channel the Internet

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Available on 4K UHD TVs. Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

Magic Remote

Magic Remote Ready

Magic Remote is the perfect partner for your LG Smart TV because it lets you simply point, click, scroll or use voice commands to do all that webOS has to offer. And that’s quite a lot.

Disclaimer: Magic Remote not included. AN-MR650 accessory required.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Magic Zoom

Magic Zoom

Magic Zoom can enlarge live screens while viewers watch. By pressing the Zoom key on the remote control, the scene can be enlarged to catch the details.


What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good tv with good sound quality This tv is good. Having a very pleasant time playing with the tv. Sound quality is good and also easily able to set it up with sound system.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tv Bought Aug 2017. Best tv ever owned. Picture is clear. Sound is excellent. First smart tv purchased. Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, YouTube and you can add others. 2 hdmi inputs. WiFi set up with no trouble. We got 65” and plan to get a larger one this summer. Bought at best buy. Purchased longest extended warranty, believe 5 yrs. recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision Thought the price was a little too good to be true and I waited a few months before deciding to buy. Did lots of research and read many reviews. So glad I went for it! Set up was easy, size, audio and visual quality perfect. So many features it will take a while to explore them all. Only disappointment is the chrome edge, would have preferred black, No big deal though.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it The 4k is excellent i mount it on the wall thanks to geek squad techs i live in a townhouse so the sound is lovely and clear. But the down perk is that the remote isn't voice recognition meaning i have to buy the upgrade version remote. If people buying these high class 4k tvs shouldn't it comes automatically with the voice remote Far as that i love my 4k thanks LG
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clarity and Features! I purchased this television because the store had marked it down as the previous years model. It is a wonderful replacement for my 70" that was my previous television.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent picture quality To be honest, I got this TV because HHGreg was going out of business & this TV was discounted over 55%. The picture quality is very good. Its a very heavy TV but I decided to mount it on the wall because my tv bracket can support up to 160 lbs & the book lists this as 85-90 but it seemed like more. The remote that comes w/ it is pretty plain but I use a Harmony so I wasn't to concerned about it. The speakers are decent but I have surround sound.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted exactly 13 months then the screen went bad Lasted one month more than the factory warranty now I got a giant line down my screen there it worked fine half the day then I noticed the line while watching it
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 75" Smart Tv I bought this model Black Friday and it has been a nightmare. Getting a hold of LG takes forever, repair company slow too! Now for the second time I am with out a TV for 5 weeks and no hope in sight for the repair. I can't seem to talk to someone in America either!! Last agent was in Manila and had clapping, singing, cheering in the background the whole time I was on the phone!!!
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is a good adjustable floor stand that works for this TV?

Asked by: Sydnee
Hello Sydnee, the TV comes with right and left legs and it's base. The only other way for it to be mounted would be for a wall mount. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-15

The pixels are bad on my tv how do i go about fixing it?

Asked by: Shirleena
Hello Shirleena, sounds like we may need to perform some troubleshooting or your unit needs service. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with your unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-28

Does this model have 60mh refresh rate or 120mh refresh rate.  I saw that it has true motion 240 but the refresh rate is 60mh with plus back light scanning.  What’s the difference from true 120 refresh rate and 60 w- back light scanning ?

Asked by: Strini
The 75UH6550 has a 120 Hz panel refresh rate and the TruMotion™ 240Hz technology (motion interpolation ) which increases the TV's frame rate to eliminate blurring on high-speed action of sports, video games or movies. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-26

Does this tv support or has hdr10?

Asked by: Dave Carreon 8
The 55UH6550 has HDR not HDR10. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-04

How do I connect a Bluetooth transmitter for Bluetooth headphones to this tv

Asked by: Candace Harden
This TV already has Bluetooth built in. The Bluetooth is called Wireless Sound Sync to connect headphones too. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-25

How do you store pictures in your tv? I want the tv screen saver to flash pictures of my kids when we are not watching tv.

Asked by: Prmebss
You will have to use a USB drive. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-19

I have 2 LG Smart TVs ( LG55UH6550 AND LG65UH6550 )....I want to buy headphones that fully cover the ears for both TVs.  What type(s) is compatible with these Smart TV models?  Is there one headphone type that can be used on “both” TVs?

Asked by: BJSS
Both the LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UH6550 and Model # 65UH6550 have built-in Bluetooth and have been tested for compatibility with our LG Tone Series Stereo Bluetooth Headsets, however, these are not Circumaural headphones (sometimes called full-size headphones or over-ear headphones), nor are they Supra-aural headphones or on-ear headphones that have pads that press against the ears, rather than around them. The TVs do not have a Headphone (3.5 mm) jack that you can connect wired headphones to...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-05

How do you set up hdr?

Asked by: Nick18
The step by step instructions to set up HDR on your TV can be found in the user guide which you can find here ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms