To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

75UH8500

Key Features

  • SUPER UHD Delivering LG’s Best 4K LED Experience
  • HDR Super Plus Dolby Vision™
  • webOS 3.0: The Best Smart TV Just Got Better
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available sizes:

75"
Super UHD TV

SUPER UHD TV

SUPER UHD is LG’s best 4K LED TV, a Smart TV offering advanced technologies that deliver over a billion rich colors, smoother motion and elevated brightness plus HDR with Dolby Vision™¹.

HDR Super with Dolby Vision™

HDR Super with Dolby Vision¹

LG SUPER UHD TVs support both HDR10 and Dolby Vision™, delivering the look that filmmakers intended, while assuring full playability of current and upcoming HDR streaming content, such as Netflix.

Dolby Vision™, Why Does It Matter?

Dolby Vision, Why Does It Matter?

Dolby Vision is an elevated HDR standard preferred by a number of major studios. Movies mastered for Dolby Vision can be enjoyed on LG SUPER UHD TVs, more faithfully matching the filmmakers’ intention.

IPS 4K Quantum Display

IPS 4K Quantum Display

LG SUPER UHD TVs can reproduce a wider palette of over a billion rich colors for a more lifelike picture, consistent at a wider viewing angle thanks to IPS 4K Quantum Display technology.

TruMotion 240Hz

Enjoy the high-speed action of sports, videogames and more with virtually no motion blur and in crystal clarity with LG’s TruMotion™ 240Hz technology.

Wide Viewing Angle

Wide Viewing Angle

The IPS panel in this LG TV uses in-plane switching to deliver rich colors and strong contrast ratio that remain consistent at wide viewing angles. With IPS, any seat becomes the best in the house.

Ultra Luminance

Ultra Luminance

Picture quality becomes even more dynamic with Ultra Luminance, which boosts peak brightness.

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

webOS 3.0 Smart TV

The latest generation of LG’s exclusive, award-winning Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with Magic Remote, Magic Mobile Connection and Magic Zoom.

Channel Plus

Channel Plus

Channel the Internet

Get 100 free IP channels including Got Talent Global, Outside TV Shorts, Just for Laughs, and more integrated right into the television. Discover premium new entertainment, sports and lifestyle programming or enjoy old favorites any time.

Available on 4K UHD TVs. Please check with content providers for required bandwidth to stream videos.

Watch what you want, when you want

Netflix Recommended TV recognizes Smart TVs that meet strict criteria for a superior Netflix experience, easy app access and new features. For the second consecutive year, LG TVs have been recommended by Netflix!

Magic Zoom

Magic Zoom

Magic Zoom can enlarge live screens while viewers watch. By pressing the Zoom key on the remote control, the scene can be enlarged to catch the details.

Magic Mobile Connection

Magic Mobile Connection

Download the free LG TV Plus app to a compatible smart device then link it to the TV to wirelessly display photos, videos and many apps on the big screen.

Magic Remote

Magic Remote

Magic Remote is the perfect partner for your LG Smart TV because it lets you simply point, click, scroll or use voice commands to do all that webOS has to offer. And that’s quite a lot.

Harman / Kardon

The onboard sound system designed by the audio mavens of Harman Kardon® provides rich, cinematic sound in your living room.

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

ENERGY STAR® QUALIFIED

Earning the ENERGY STAR® means a product meets stringent energy efficiency requirements set by the US Environmental Protection Agency. ENERGY STAR® certified televisions are on average, 27 percent more energy efficient than conventional models, saving energy in all usage modes: sleep, idle and on.

SUMMARY
PICTURE QUALITY
SMART TV
SMART SHARE
3D
AUDIO
CONNECTIVITY
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
POWER
WALL MOUNT
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Picture Blown away by how sharp and crisp the picture is. About the only complaint I have is it's lack of hookups....would've like to see more than 3 HDMI ports, 1 component and 1 A/V Would've also liked an analog input and output sound....I have a perfectly fine surround sound system that does not have a Digital Optical port....I had to buy a converter
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice 3D Movies are great. Please start making some new 3D TV's
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No disappointments at all whatsoever! I have had this television for over a year now, and I love it still. At the time of my purchase, this was the only television that was 4K, 3D, HDR10 & DolbyVision compatible that didn't break the bank. All of the bells and whistles in a quality built product at a very reasonable price. If you happen to see this model on sale now, I'd strongly suggest buying it.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a view I bought this TV a year ago. I have not had a single regret. The smart features. The versatility. The passive 3D that can turn anything 3D. The sound from the speakers are incredible. I have since hooked it up to a Denon AVR-X2400, and the ARC HDMIport simplifies things. I’m still learning what this TV is capable of. Let’s me drop media from my mobile devices to the big screen. My only issue is that no matter how small the light, it washes the black in the background. But that’s the case with all LCD TVs. I’ve also on occasion had a weird, staticky screen when I switched inputs. But I would just turn the tv off and back on after 10 seconds and that fixed the problem. Other than that, satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenience For the money the TV is wonderful it has a great picture and you can't beat the convenience of the remote control with Web OS 3.0. The only thing that I would change is the legs on the television. You need a very wide stand to hold your television. I needed to purchase a new pedestal Even though my it was the same size as my last tv.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture!!! I love the picture bought my last year Lg is a good product!!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice I bought this TV couple weeks ago and it's working perfectly beautiful great features. I'm very satisfied love it.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best picture out of all of them I had a 3D LG 55 inch bought 5 years ago, I wanted an upgrade to 4K 55 inch so I bought it a year ago. It did not disappoint. I don't think I'll ever buy a different brand again. Quick set up and easy to understand all the settings. The remote is great, could use a keyboard but not really needed. My only complaint would be that there is only 1 4K input on the unit. The other 3 inputs (HDMI) don't run 4K. I find that I have to keep unplugging the 4K to switch from Directv to the DVD player. (Make sure you get the 4K one, NOT the 4K up scaling one. There is a difference.
Date published: 2017-12-04
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have the 75 inch and it's a great telly. I am however unable to get the sound to my Sonny HT. But for movies through the HT play well and sound is okay. How can I get sound from telly to Home Theatre?

Asked by: Kisara
We have a great guide that shows how to connect TV's to external devices in our help library article found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-20150368996230-external-device-connections If you are still having issues connecting your TV to your home theater system we would recommend reaching out to the support team in the country you are located in, which based off of your profile is Kenya. You can find support information for Kenya here: www.lg.com/eastafrica/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-13

Hello. I was wondering if I could connect an external hard to the is 3.0 ports to play media files? I know a portable USB works that's what I use now, but curious if a portable external hard drive would any help much appreciated!

Asked by: Beev08
Connect a USB storage device (USB HDD, USB Flash Drive) to the USB port on the TV to enjoy the content files stored on the USB storage device on your TV. Tips for Using a USB storage device A USB storage device that has a built-in automatic recognition program or uses its own driver might not be recognizable. Some USB storage devices may not be supported or may not work properly. If you use a USB extension cable, the USB storage device may not be recognized or may not work properly. Please use only USB storage devices formatted with the FAT32 or NTFS file system provided by Windows OS. It is recommended that you use an external USB HDD with a rated voltage of 5V or less and a rated current of 500 mA or less. It is recommended that you use a USB hub or hard disk drive with a power supply. (If the power supplied is not sufficient, the USB storage device may not be detected properly.) It is recommended that you use a USB flash drive of 32 GB or less or a USB HDD of 2 TB or less. If a USB HDD with power-saving function does not work, turn the hard drive off and on again to make it work properly. See the owner's manual for the USB HDD for more information. Data on a USB storage device may be damaged, so it is recommended that you back up any important files. Users are responsible for data management. The manufacturer bears no responsibility. Select the connected USB from Inputs and select the Eject button to disconnect the USB storage device. If you disconnect the USB storage device without selecting Eject, an error may occur in your TV or storage device. You can open Inputs by selecting HOME > Input > All Inputs. For more information on other connection methods, go to HOME > Device Connector. Select the connected USB from Inputs and select the Format button to format the USB storage device. After format, all the data of USB storage device will be deleted and formatted as NTFS or FAT32 file system. When connecting a USB storage device, a random file/folder can be created to provide Smart TV services such as the saving and retrieving of thumbnail images. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-29

Is there any way to still order this product. Since most companies stopped producing 3d tv's its been harder to find a replacement. My passive 3d tv went out and I would love to have a 4k 3d with passive 3d glasses.

Asked by: campbellj78
Hello, if the unit is available at a retailer you would be able to purchase, however, LG does not sell such items direct. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is there a specific input for the 4K cord? I’m getting a message from direct tv box that this tv doesn’t support 4K. Which hdmi input?

Asked by: Canicen
Hello Canicen, please try turning OFF or ON HDMI Deep Color: Home > Settings > 3 Dot Icon > General > HDMI ULTRA HD Deep Color as your input signals may require it or may not support it. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-14

How do I remove the cord cover

Asked by: Ctracy
Hello, since this would void your warranty, this is something that can not be advised. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

I'm trying to find out how much does a LG 65"4k HER WEIGHT???

Asked by: Pedro42035
The 65UH8500 weights the following. ^AC > TV without Stand Weight is 66.8 lbs > TV with Stand Weight is 71.7 lbs > Shipping Weight is 88.6 lbs
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

Do you have to pay for 4K tv

Asked by: Jenmike
Yes, most providers such as Netflix, Cable and Satellite provider do charge extra just like they for for HD Channels. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-03

I've got the lg 55 uhd hdr webos led, hooked up to my sony blue ray, is this capable of 3d movies? Magic remote has 3d button?? Says tv doesn't support , do i need chsnge something?

Asked by: Megsy
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/au/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT